Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
very prettying
 from Florida,  Jun 23, 2014

there were too many little crystals to hang. very hard when fixture is hung to do.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT AS PRETTY AS IT LOOKS
 from victoria texas,  Jun 11, 2014

The unit is made of rodiron (HEAVY) the style is beautiful,but the acrylic (plastic) crystals take away from the style, all the chandeliers that I have in my home have the glass crystals which catch the light better than the acrylic, if the description would have mentioned acrylic crystals and rodiron - I would have left this unit on the shelf

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Versailles mini chandelier
 from cicero,  Mar 7, 2014

Looks very cheap and I bought two disappointed whish I had read the reviews first. Now I don't want to send them back so I will use them for another space in my home. It doesn't even look like the picture at all. Cheap cheap that's what I have to say. will not recommend this at all to cheap cannot even stop saying how cheap it looks

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chandelier for the low price
 from Pleasant Hill, MO,  Feb 4, 2014

I purchased this mini chandelier to replace a spot light in front of my fireplace. I recently changed my decor to more of a cottage/French Country look and felt this mini chandelier added a little girlie bling to the decor. I was somewhat surprised at the thickness and weight of the chandelier frame. I didn't think it would be that bulky. The center "shade" of this fixture is also metal, not silk or another fabric as I expected. (was not misrepresented, I just didn't look at it closely enough). The crystals are actually plastic, so if that bothers you, then this is not the fixture for you. As with the other chandeliers I purchased I think the rings that attach the crystals could have been more substantial and a little less "car repair shop key ring" type. This mini chandelier suits the space I wanted it to go, so I'm pleased with that! Again, Overstock.com is the way to go!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A million pieces
 from San Francisco,  Oct 19, 2013

This came in a million pieces with no instructions on how to put it together. I had to return it,

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute but it definately is a mini.
 from Hudson, IA,  Sep 1, 2013

Be prepared. This is a very cute fixture but they do mean mini. Couldn't use it where I thought I might be able to however I didn't want to return it because it is so cute so found a new, smaller spot.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Long Island, NY,  Jul 26, 2013

Bought this for my daughter's room. So elegant for a little girls room. On the small size, I do not recommend for a large room

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful little chandelier
 from Bc Canada,  Jun 20, 2013

Beautiful Chandelier. Fits perfectly in a small room setting such as a kids room. A little time consuming to put together but very happy with how it looks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty little chandelier
 from NC,  Mar 29, 2013

Very pretty but definitely for a child's room which is what I ordered it for. When it says mini, it means mini. It comes in a zillion pieces so be prepared to take a LOT of time to put it together, bead by bead. Overall, pretty but very little and very little light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not quite what I thought
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice lamp
 from Glen Allen, VA,  Feb 12, 2013

This is a very nice lamp for the money - I would recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description of product was good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommended
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jan 28, 2013

I was disappointed in the chandelier. It was not at all elegant. The metal was thick, unattractive and bulky. Also, unless you have 3 hours to assemble ALL the crystal pieces with tiny little circle wires, I would not recomend this for you. It was very difficult and I have no finger nails left! I purchased a similar chandelier at **** for $$$$ that was beautiful. I wish I had gone back to them but after all the hours of putting the piece together and the fact that it was going in my laundry room, I just kept it. Besides, my electrican was here and waiting for me to finish the assembly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Unless you have 3 hours to assemble ALL the crystal pieces with tiny little circle wires, I would not recommend this for you. If was VERY difficult
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not complete enough to let you know the amount of work you were getting into.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Product: lengthy installation
 from New York, NY,  Jan 17, 2013

I love the layout of this chandelier and the size is perfect. You get what you pay for though - the crystals are fragile (one broke when I dropped it [it was less than a 3 foot drop]). After a lengthy installation where you carefully place every single crystal on it's designated loop, it looks wonderful. The instructions are not TOO clear but doable. Overall, I'm happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's more of a white-out white in person than the softer/creamier white displayed in the image
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good overall. Crystals are fragile - dropped one (3 feet) and it broke.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute but uneven
 from Oxford, mi,  Jan 8, 2013

Got this for my teen age daughters bedroom. Looks great hanging over poster bed but the arm of chandler are uneven causing crystals to hang at different lengths. It was a bit cumbersome hanging the crystals with the gloves ( that snagged on everything). In all she loves the lamp and it looks real nice

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The crystals are nice but very hard to get on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Beautiful light. I love it. I bought it to match the chandelier I bought from the same company. Both having glass teardrops. A beautiful touch for any home. Adds lots of class

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very dainty. Glass pieces
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bright white and small
 from Texas,  Nov 20, 2012

This would be great for above a bath tub or in a girls room. I had ordered this for my dining room thinking it was a little bigger. It is no bigger than the width of my chest. The crystals really look beautiful but were a little difficult to attach as they did not all come with the hooks on the chandelier so I had to make two of my own which it came with extras, just had to loop them with pliers, but no problem otherwise. I can't wait to hang it above the end table in my bedroom in my new house (my husband is going to make it a plug-in instead of electrical wiring)!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color differed as it is actually bright white not cream looking like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality of this item is good for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Work in progress
 from springfield, va,  Nov 15, 2012

I had no idea that I will get a bag full of crystals to hang on the light. It's still not done. Too much work and I am hoping they gave enough and extra pieces b/c some arrived broken.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So so.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I had no idea that I will get a bag full of crystals to hang on the light. It's still not done. Too much work and I am hoping they gave enough and extra pieces b/c some arrived broken.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks beautiful
 from Rochester ny,  Sep 22, 2012

once it's all put together and installed its perfect!!! Not difficult to assemble

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Columbia, SC,  Aug 2, 2012

I hung this in my closet and it looks so glamorous...love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY tedious to put together but FANTASTIC
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Jul 2, 2012

This chandelier is ridiculously tedious to put together...stringing crystals takes a very long time. This project took about 6 hours to complete non stop. Once the chandelier was hung it was BEAUTIFUL. It is absolutely perfect in the space and I love it!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality and lots of replacement pieces
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from Litchfield, minn,  May 30, 2012

Our daughter was very please with it. She wanted some with class and not to large. She got everything she wanted. It was her birthday present for our daughter from us.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was great just the rite size for our grand baby's room.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate as far as the discription.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top