Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Absolutely gorgeous!
 from Mesa, AZ,  May 22, 2011

I bought 2 metal crowns with 12 holdbacks for my living room windows & dining room. I bought the Florentine Bronze to go with my dark chocolate satin heavy drapes. I am using cornices over the drapes with a huge chocolate satin scarf which will travel down from the crown at the peak of the ceiling over the ends of the cornices where the scarf will be held back by the tie back. A jabot will cover the ends of the scarf & the cornice. The crown & tie backs are very heavy metal & very sturdy. I will have a handyman install all of these for me. The color is accurate & very pretty & would go very well with the Tuscany look. The crown is much smaller than it looks in the photo but I didn’t have a lot of room at the top of the ceiling so it will be fine. It says it is 14” but mine is only 13” across & 7” high. It looks much larger in the photo & I was expecting something twice the size but it will look good anyhow. I like it so well that I bought another crown & 4 more tie backs for the family room & will do the same configuration with the cornices, tie backs & drapes in there. The living room & dining room as well as the family room will be very elegant looking with the crown & tie backs. I am very happy that I got these. The crown would be very pretty over a bed as well.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crown
 Jul 12, 2016

Perfect for my long curtains!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best item yet!!
 Apr 9, 2016

this has such an elegance touch. Glad I made this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms
 Feb 23, 2016

It was exactly what I was looking for to frame my Bow Window with scarves.. Thank you so much..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece
 Feb 17, 2016

The item is received as described

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Centerpiece for my archedwindow
 Oct 29, 2015

I use this crown as a centerpiece for my archedwindow, together with a set of holdbacks. It looks great, good quality and was easy to install

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love...
 Jul 23, 2015

I love these! I'm glad I took the risk...very high end looking!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Jul 7, 2015

Very heavy, looks very expensive!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Regal Crown
 May 7, 2015

The look is Regal. This piece is made very well & will hold any fabric, light or heavy weight. It is a very heavy piece so you have to install it into a stud.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Turned out beautiful!
 from Texas,  Aug 9, 2014

I bought this and the tie back pieces to go with it. It was a little more expensive than what I was wanting to pay but its heavy duty and and looks very pretty. I ordered it with no rush and it was here the next day!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY HEAVY
 from NJ,  May 20, 2014

Beautiful piece and nice color, but very very heavy. I don't know how we are going to put this on the wall, as we aren't sure our wall is going to support it. Its a good strong piece and obviously solid metal, but its so heavy and for it to be supported by only one bracket is a little far-fetched.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeds your expectations
 from Pittsburg, TX.,  Jun 11, 2013

This crown canopy exceeded all my expectations. The price paid was so reasonable, I was concerned that it might be flimsy. On the contrary, the stamped metal was substantial and really looks expensive. The canopy was easy to install and adjust to work with any fabric we choose to use. For our initial application, we chose to use a raw silk fabric, but because it is adjustable, you could easily use a heavy brocade or velvet and wouldn't need to worry about the bracket supporting the swag.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as I suspected it would be, based on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was concerned that this might not be heavy enough metal to support the material, but it exceeded my expectations. It was made well, and was very easy to assemble and install to the wall.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product description was as it was received.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small Decorative Scroll
 from Dallas, TX,  May 18, 2013

I was so excited to find this scroll/bed crown and was very disappointed that it arrived broken, the color was not as described, and it was much smaller than I had expected. I think if you went with the pictured scroll and have the expectation that is pretty small approx. 6-8 inches in width I would guess you would likely be happy. The AN color was Silver not Antiqued as I had hoped.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? incorrect. I had ordered the AN for Antique which was supposed to be silver with bronze hues. It was silver without any other color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product was much smaller than pictured. It arrived broken despite extensive bubble wrapping.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Size was not well depicted by the photo
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much smaller than thought. . .
 from California,  May 17, 2013

I was thinking this would make a statement at our front hallway and would frame an opening with two matching scroll scarf holdbacks on each side -- but it turns out its only very small and barely shows much above the scarf so I had to put a piece of wall decor immediately underneath to make it look more dramatic/fitting. So I was initially disappointed in how small it is (fits on a magazine) but I have embellished enough with the other piece of wall art underneath it that now it looks good. It is sturdy, heavy and strong being solid metal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine -- Tuscan bronze was just as said -- brown with slight reddish cast. Dull finish -Not shiny at all.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy solid metal which is good -- but I just thought it was much larger from the picture shown. It turns out it could fit on top of a magazine though. About 1/5 the size I thought it would be
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? A little hard to project how large it would be. Much smaller than thought.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is beautiful!
 from Springfield MO,  Feb 1, 2013

This is beautiful! I ordered it for my daughters room and it matches her expresso furniture and light pink decor perfectly! It is VERY heavy so I have not hung it up yet (want to make sure I do it right) but can't wait until I can!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Antique look fit for a palace!
 from Southeast Massachusetts,  Jan 2, 2013

We had searched many stores and internet sites to no avail, so were happy to find these scarf crowns (and matching hold-backs) for a reasonable price at Overstock. As other reviewers have stated, these are very heavy metal pieces. Although the packaging comes with wall anchors to attach them directly into a wall, we were concerned that anchors alone could not hold them up due to the excessive weight. The crowns were secured into a stud above the windows.So far, this has not presented a problem where only wall anchors were used for the holdbacks on either side of windows. They seem to be quite secure in holding the substantial drapery scarves we also purchased at the same time. Very happy with purchase and would buy again for our dining room in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't miss!
 from Mobile, AL,  Sep 29, 2012

For window scarfs..... this is what you need to make a statement! I love how it looks and it is heavy grade metal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but heavy
 from Moss Bluff, LA,  Apr 11, 2012

The Verona Scroll Drapery crown is just as beautiful on the wall as it was in the online photo. The only problem is that it is metal and very heavy, which made installation a bit tricky where no wall stud was available.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was adequate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect window dressing
 from Texas,  Dec 30, 2011

Don't hesitate on this one, looks beautiful and really completes the window and gives it a higher end classical look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great, heavy duty came with all hardware neccessary
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy Metal
 from Miami, Fl.,  Nov 30, 2011

The product is great. The metal is heavy but not to heavy to hang. Makes a really nice look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good. heavy metal
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought