Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nightmare to put together
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jan 10, 2013

After reading the reviews I decided to buy this stool. It read easy to assemble. Well I put stuff together all the time, but this is a nightmare, because the holes are not aligned properly to easy screw in the screws.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition to our kitchen
 from Gloucester, VA,  Oct 12, 2010

If you are lucky enough to have found this page -- you won't regret making the purchase. Ordered three of these pub chairs for our kitchen bar. They were shipped quickly, were easy to put together, matched the wood of our cabinets and the black of our countertops perfectly. They look as if they came with the kitchen and not added years later! Nice quality and workmanship. Another five star product from overstock.com as well as five stars for customer service.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pub Chairs
 Aug 15, 2009

I ordered the stools hoping they would match the woodwork in my new kitchen. The picture that was shown was very accurate and the stools matched perfectly. I am very satisfied with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful stools
 from East Patchogue, NY,  Apr 17, 2013

these stools are gorgeous. they look well-made and classy - not the least bit chintzy. they are very easy to put together. we are very happy with them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These barstools are really beautiful.
 from Montgomery, Texas,  Feb 12, 2013

I love my new bar stools. They go perfectly with the rest of my furnishings. These were my 2nd choice as my 1st choice was temporarily sold out. I waited 30 days and then went with my 2nd choice. Then my 1st choice became available again. I am a little disappointed but not in the quality of what I received. I'm happy with the 2nd choice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Real good quality. Sturdy built and beautifully finished.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Stools!
 from North Andover, MA,  Feb 5, 2013

Bought 5 of these for my bar. They were just as described. These were much more complicated to put together compared to the Anderson Pub Set stools, so if you're putting together a lot of them make some time! Other than that, I really like them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red Oak Pub Chairs
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Jan 26, 2011

Most excellent choice for us. The color is true to images on screen and almost a perfect match to our newly renovated pantry doors and custom island. Assembly was clear and easy, product is sturdy and comfortable. They were the best finishing touch to our remodeling project. We look forward to many years of pleasure and fun use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well built
 from Las Vegas,  Dec 31, 2010

The stools are a bit short for my counter/bar but on the other hand, the backs swivel completely underneath so there won't be any issues with them hitting and marking up the wood. Solid construction and handy tools/materials for assembly. Only one slight mar where the wood was compressed during shipping on one chair, the other two arrived with no indication of damage.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking but not sturdy
 from Southeast,  Aug 6, 2010

While we really like the look of these chairs, we are ultimately dissappointed in them because they are not well-balanced (i.e., they wobble). We put them together correctly - followed all of the instructions. However, both chairs suffer from this problem. We will probably use them for a couple of years and then buy new ones that are more stable. It is too much trouble to return them and at that price it is an acceptable situation. I would not recommend these for everyday use when something very sturdy is needed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Verona Red Oak Pub Chair
 from The Villages, FL,  Feb 1, 2010

We received 4 boxes that contained our chairs. We were skeptical about putting them together but it was so easy. We built a bar on our inside patio and the chairs look great. We have gotten alot of compliments. We are going to purchase 2 more chairs because we love them so much. The pictures were awesome, and they looked exactly like we thought they would. I would recommend these chairs to anyone. We love the fact that they swivel and don't have arms. It is so easy to get out of the chair. Thanks again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top