Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Counter-height Chair
 from Chicago,IL,  Nov 19, 2009

Good value. They took a long time to assemble and the instructions could have been better documented. Once assembled the chairs are very nice and sturdy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!
 from new mexico,  Feb 7, 2013

wow, ordered on Sunday, arrived by Thursday. That was nice. Was easy to put together, instructions very clear. I ordered four chairs and it took less than three hours to put together, but then again I had company and was talking and putting together so would have been less if I would have waited when I could keep my mouth shut. The quality was better than I could ask for in my local community. I tried five furniture stores and this was much better. very sturdy wood and they look exactly like the picture. I am very happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great product for the money, I couldnt get that level of quality in the local five furniture stores
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from LOUISIANA,  Jan 30, 2013

BOUGHT THESE STOOLS AND WAS VERY SATISFIED WITH THE PRODUCT GREAT PRICE AND VERY STURDY DELIVERED UNDAMAGED

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes very close color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seemed to be of good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice height chairs
 from California,  Jan 18, 2013

I love my height chairs. The color matches my kitchen. Chairs are well done, strong and they look elegant.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as described and showed in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chair is what was expected
 from Finleyville, PA,  Jun 13, 2012

Nice chair. Bought it for a more comfortable replacement of a bar-type stool. Use it in an office where the work area is higher than the regular desk but the bar stool was too high. This is the perfect size an much more comfortable for the employees that use it. Nice looking chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color compared exactly to the actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking, comfortable stools
 from Ellicott City, MD,  Apr 1, 2012

These are great-looking stools; not too difficult to assemble, although you have to be careful not to attach parts upside down. We ordered 4 ,and they arrived on time, were well-wrapped and in good condition. The seats swivel with ease. Very pleased with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Verona Red Oak 24" Counter Height Chair
 from Greenville, PA,  Dec 8, 2011

We received our counter height chair very quickly and it was absolutely beautiful. We have had it for over a year and it gets used every single day & still looks beautiful. It is very sturdy and very expensive looking. We wouldn't want to be without it. Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot On!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice sturdy chairs
 from Washington State,  Nov 23, 2011

I purchased these during the pre black Friday sale for an awesome price. They were fairly easy to put together. It took me and my husband a little over an hour to assemble all three. The only mistake we made was on the first chair when we put all four legs on first, you are only supposed do two and then add the foot rest and then the other two. That was our only misstep. They are sturdy, comfortable, and well made and look great in our kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is true to the online color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy, sturdy chairs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Substantial chairs
 from Connecticut,  Jun 16, 2011

I'm very happy with the stools. They are heavy, well constructed , and very attractive. They were a bit tricky to put together at first, but once you got the hang of it, they were much easier. We were short one screw, or maybe we missplaced it....we don't know for sure. Overall, we were very satisfied.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes, a reddish shade of oak
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The chairs are perfect!!
 from long Island, New York,  Apr 20, 2011

We were looking for stools to match our cabinets. These were perfect. They were very easy to assemble and are very sturdy. I would recomend them to everyone. We love them ...and they swivel too!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
barstools
 from ky,  Mar 29, 2011

Bought these to match my new cherry cabinets and they were perfect. Easy to put together and were very sturdy. Picture doesn't do them justice. Would highly reccomend these bar stools. Once ordered they were delivered very quickly. A very good product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I just love these Verona Red Oak Counter Height Chair, they are easy to assemble. The color is rich looking and they are very comfortable and well built.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great quality and a great price. Sturdy construction. Arrived quickly and without damage. I loved them so much that I ordered more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Freeport, NY,  Oct 28, 2010

I have these Counter height stools for several months. they are holding up really well. I was concern at 1st about the height. I really like it !!!! You feel like you are sitting at a table and not at a bar. its a really nice feeling and height for my kitchen counter bar. WE ARE THRILLED !!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Apr 1, 2010

As indicated by other reviews, I am really pleased with the two chairs I ordered. They are of very good quality, and are rich looking--just what I wanted.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Counter Chair
 from Gettysburg, PA,  Apr 1, 2010

Had been looking for an attractive counter-height stool for some time, but didn't want to pay a fortune (which you can do in some places). This is exactly as pictured: reddish-stained brown oak, solid-looking and feeling, tightly covered seat and attractive design. It was shipped promptly with careful packing, assembly was not difficult, construction is sturdy, swivel is very smooth, and finish is handsome. I just wish I could find a place to use more of them. Be certain that you want counter-height (this is about 25" to top of leather seat), not bar-height, before you order. I also recommend putting glides or felt on the bottom of the feet before using on carpet or hardwood, respectively. Thank you, Overstock, for another great product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Mar 25, 2010

The chairs are beautiful! The are a little shorter than I thought, but matched our kitchen very well. Putting them together was time consuming. Otherwise, great buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sharp looking
 from KB in NJ,  Mar 19, 2010

The stools are nice looking and easy to maintain. Additionally, I like that the swivel feature is a bit "tight" so the stools do not swing around loosely while sitting in them, nor do they get knocked into the counter as you get off.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!
 from Boron, CA,  Feb 25, 2010

Thus far, I am very pleased with the 3 chairs that I purchased. They are made of a good hard wood. They are very strudy and the seats are pretty comfortable. It does take a little bit of time to assemble them. But anything worth having is worth working for. These are definitely worth the price. If you are thinking about buying them, DO IT!! You won't regret it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy~!
 from va,  Feb 20, 2010

better than i had expected for the price I paid for it. i would recommend this to a friend. Thanks, overstock~! you did it again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top