Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 188 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
problem with dowel pins
 from Texas,  Apr 13, 2010

This furniture looks great on the outside. However, it's not functional - the drawer depth is only 4" to 4 1/4" (meaning you can only stack 4" of clothing). Assembling the furniture was challenging. The dowel pins were oversized for the holes. BEWARE: do not force the dowel pins into the interior drawer sides. The interior drawer sides are made of chip/press board (not solid wood). If you force the oversized dowel pins into the holes, you will split the wood. The pins should easily slide into the hole. I solved the problem of the oversized dowel pins by purchasing a heavy duty drill bit gauge from my local hardware store, then hammered each dowel pin through the 5/16" hole. As a woodworker, I reccommed doing this with all of the dowel pins. Assembly instructions were accurate and all holes lined up perfectly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
How Many Hours do you Have?
 from Albany, NY,  Jun 8, 2007

If you are bored, have lots of free time, and dont mind pounding wooden dowels into holes, then this is the dresser for you. It came in literally 300 pieces (between the wooden parts and the screws and dowls). I spent three hours on it last night, and I havent even gotten to the drawers yet. Make sure you put it together on a soft surface, because you are bound to scratch up the wood as you are trying to match the pegs with the holes. All in all, this is probably not a good value. It looks pretty cheap, and the drawers are smaller than one would think. Not pleased...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the time & money!
 from Metro Washington, DC area,  Oct 6, 2006

I shop and buy from Overstock ALL THE TIME, so I know what I'm looking for in a piece of furniture and this piece measures up to my highest standards, yet it's at a fabulous price!! I wasnżt crazy about assembling this lingerie chest, because the directions werenżt clear enough and I ended up having to żun-doż some of the assembling. BUT once it was done, I loved it! The drawers slide smoothly and it looks very expensive! I think this price is a steal! Thanks again żOż for another great piece of furniture!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely beautiful
 from Rochester, NY,  Dec 28, 2011

The quality of this lingerie chest is amazing. It looks like it is very expensive and matches beautifully with the rest of my bedroom furniture. You do need to spend time assembling the chest, but if you take your time and know how to use a screw driver, there is not a problem. I am very pleased with my purchase and I am glad that I did not spend over $700 at a furniture store to buy a lingeries chest. You will love this chest!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pottery barn watch out!
 from NEW YORK,  Oct 9, 2010

This furniture is absolutely gorgeous! I have the chest in my walk in closet. High quality furniture at a fraction of the price!******* move over!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a bear to assemble
 from Marin County, CA,  Oct 19, 2012

This comes in a million pieces. Nothing is pre-assembled. And it does not assemble well because the pre-drilled holes are too small to accommodate the wooden dowels (screws) that come with the product. I finally put it together but there are gaps where one piece would not fit tightly with another piece. Color and style match my bedroom set but construction is flimsy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chest
 from West Virgina,  Sep 5, 2012

I read all the reviews and some people were hard on the size of the drawers. I got this for my girl friend so she could keep some of her stuff at my place. It's for intimates, bras, underwear, swimsuits, stocking and lingerie. It's more than large enough for all those very small items. It nice to provide a little elegance when ever you can. The product is sturdy easy to put together if you take your time. About 2-3 hours for one person. The price is so much better than those much higher and it has matching bedroom furniture to complete the set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Like the Vermont Bedroom Furniture
 from Sierra Vista, AZ,  Aug 6, 2008

We purchased the whole bedroom suite and love it. Assembly goes easier to have two people and definitely use a power srewdriver or drill. All of the other pieces we put together worked really well. We are having some problems with the lingerie chest drawers sticking and some gaps at the base. But we love it so much, we are going to take it apart and troubleshoot the problem. Overall, this bedroom suite is beautiful and stylish. We do recommend these products.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vermont Six Drawer Lingerie Chest
 from Duluth, MN,  Sep 7, 2012

I just love this. Great looking piece. Drawers roll out nice and smooth...good hardware. Looks more expensive. Bought to go with the nightstands....which are also just great. May change out the drawer pulls for crystal ones... but the ones they give you are ok. Would highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Art Deco Lingerie Chest
 from New York City,  May 25, 2008

This chest looks beautiful. Even though it is a little bit difficult to assemble and it required attention to detail, it is well worth it because the finished product looks great and it enhances the room tremendously. The curved sides create a different look from other chests or dressers that I have owned during years, and the mahogany look is elegant. Overall, I would certainly buy it again, since it was a great value for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A really good value
 from Hamden, CT,  Dec 24, 2007

I use the lingerie chest for a small wall at my entry way. I needed some drawer space for the dog leashes, gloves and whatnot. The shape of this chest doesn't scream bedroom. It blends well with my medium cherry furniture. I was concerned about getting furniture on line (though I'm an Overstock devotee for years) because so much of the lower line stuff just reeks of whatever they use to finish the wood. You know that pier-whatever smell that is attached to all the imported folk craft. I was relieved to find that the little smell that was there went away after a few days with the drawers open on my covered porch. It went together I thought easily. This piece has worked out so well. Don't hesitate - buy it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really solid, attractive furniture
 from Alabama,  Aug 25, 2007

I bought this lingerie chest and the nightstand, and each took me about three hours to put together by myself. I'm not particularly good at this kind of thing, but the directions were clear. The hardware parts are very well labeled, and each piece to be assembled has a sticker on it that corresponds to the instructions.The only tricky part is making sure you have the drawer rails installed on the sides correctly - I had to stare at the drawings and the parts for a while. You will need an electric screwdriver, a rubber mallet, and a hex wrench (allen wrench?) to put these pieces together - a drill would be handy for attaching the rails to the bottom of the drawers, as these holes are not pre-drilled. Some extra hardware is included. You will end up with very sturdy, beautiful, almost chocolate-colored furniture (the web photos are lighter than the actual wood) The lingerie chest is heavy enough that it was difficult for me to move even without the drawers installed. The drawers are small, but the dimensions are part of the item's description, so I wasn't surprised by this. The finish is very pretty and better than I expected for this price. Some good music and coffee will get you through this! Wish I'd bought the matching bed when it was available.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Manufacturing Flaws
 from Kentucky,  Apr 13, 2013

If the drawers would close like they should, this would be a great item. The material is wood, not laminated pressed board. Definitely what I wanted. I couldn't send it back as I could not have known the manufacturing issue before the item was assembled.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Due to flaws in manufacturing, the 2nd through 5th drawers do not operate properly after assembly. The back of the chest is too close together not allowing the drawers to close without slamming them.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice lingerie chest.
 from West Virginia,  Aug 30, 2012

I needed a small chest to fit in my closet and this fit perfectly. I am not using it for lingerie, but all the little things I own that I had nowhere to store. This is perfect for those items. My husband likes it and is thinking about buying one for his office to store papers and other items. Price is good, this is not a heirloom piece but it serves the purpose for which I bought it. I recommend this lingeries chest.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched very well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price of the chest, quality is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very handsome piece
 from Portland, Maine,  May 31, 2007

I needed a lingerie chest for my bedroom because it is small, and I didn't want to eat up floor space with a standard size dresser. Also, I wanted the chest to have a finish similar to my bed frame and night table; both these pieces are older. I shopped around, on the internet and in stores, and this was the best looking chest I found. I like the curved sides, they make the piece more elegant, not as plain as many others that I looked at. The assembly did take quite a bit of time. The directions are challenging because the diagrams are small, but they are accurate. If your read them very carefully and patiently take it step by step, you will be fine. They thoughtfully provided extra pieces of the small hardware (camlocks, etc.). I assembled the chest with a Phillps screwdriver; I don't think an electric screwdriver is necessary. You do need an extra person at certain points in the assembly, as the piece is heavy. I was impressed by the good looking finish and the high quality of the hardware. One of the knobs appears to be slightly misdrilled, I can't seat it entirely flat against the drawer front, but that is minor. This piece works very well for me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality- Don't miss out
 from Kansas City, MO,  Mar 7, 2007

I bought this item over a year ago and absolutely love it. I put it together myself with an electric screwdriver and had no problems until I got to the assembly of the drawers. The picture did not match up so I ended up having to redo the drawer tracks a few times. Try putting them together before you drill them into anything! Although the assembly wasn't as easy as it could have been, the piece looks really beautiful put together. It's perfect for my lingerie. Everyone who see's it can't believe I bought it on the internet. I bought the matching nightstand at the time to. I almost bought the dresser but decided to hold off. That was a huge mistake, as I've been looking to buy it ever since. Finally, after checking back several times I see my furniture is on Overstock again! If you're thinking of buying any piece in this line, do it! Don't spend a year looking for it again like I did! Thank you Overstock for finally bringing back my favorite furniture!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful looking piece
 from Florida,  Oct 2, 2006

I ordered two night stands, dresser and the lingerie chest... they are beautiful pieces but smaller than I imagined. Easy to assemble but I noticed when attaching the rails to the bottom of the drawers the wood splits slightly... (On all of the drawers... this was the only place that was not pre drilled) I hope they hold up... They look georgeous but I may have to order additional pieces because they are so small... Not much drawer space... great for a guest room!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Initially, I was reluctant to order these products because of not being able to actually touch and evaluate the quality. I can truly say they (I also ordered the nightstand) are very nice pieces of furniture. They are perfect for a small bedroom and provides an elegant appearance. Would definitely recommend to others.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value, solid piece of furniture
 from York, PA,  Jul 30, 2014

I bought 4 of these units for institutional use and was pleasantly surprised with the quality. I had no problem with the dowel construction. I choose to place a little glue (Q-Tip works great) in each dowel well and used a set of furniture clamps. When completed it's a very solid and beautiful piece of furniture.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute and just right
 from Richmond, VA,  Jul 23, 2014

This is a cute chest to store all my girl "stuff". the drawers seem to be off but since it since in a corner, no one can't see it. It serves it purpose and it's very good furniture. ALL WOOD and it's heavy. You can't get furniture like that especially putting it together.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 188 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top