Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 202 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

For this price, this item was not worth purchasing. It has lots of pieces and very difficult to put together. My husband is very good at putting items together but he couldn't do it so we had a friend to help us and I'm still waiting for the chest.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Nice color. I have the bed and side table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

it is beautiful and it is nicely designed to look at however the parts that came with it the screws dont last long. after opening and closing the drawers for a few months the drawers stopped closing. i had to spend a few hours taking it apart and putting in the spare screws (the screws in place either broke when trying to them them out or broke in the place - they are cheap screws) this time using very good wood glue to help keep them in place and not move around in the wood. had my dad the expert help with what to do in this case. it is a shame very nice but thailand parts not what i expected for the price i had to pay but glad it was real wood and beautiful. just wish the parts were better screws.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms Persnickety
 Jun 20, 2015

I love it. I have had it for 4 years. It has (and continues) to hold up well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lingerie chest
 May 24, 2015

Nice quality and great look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice finish
 May 9, 2015

But don't plan on storing anything bigger that underwear. Very shallow drawers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Expecting a lesser quality, I was happy with the drawer size and trim design of this dresser. It holds small items: belts, lingerie, tops, socks, etc. I would suggest that the assembly could be tighter if a drop of wood glue be used with the pegs. It is a nice addition to a small bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Beautiful, heavyweight and great lines but it is small profile or apartment furniture. Came quickly completely intact. Fairly easy to assemble but plan on several hours or more if you purchase multiple pieces. Has "traveled" twice well, so far. Overall, very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looking Good
 Apr 22, 2015

This piece of furniture looks very elegant and sturdy for the price. It was delivered on time. The only thing is that it had many pieces to assemble and since I tried to assemble it was done half way and my neighbor finished it. Hence, I am very happy with my piece, it looks great in my room, and the material is not bad - it looks good. Selfie material.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chest
 Apr 21, 2015

Is a darling functional piece but not easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a hassle!
 Apr 21, 2015

Nightmare to put together. Insanely long process with bazillions of little pieces (and we are handy) and the drawers open in a horrible, clunky, jolty fashion. Wish I just picked something up from Ikea or a local place. Would NOT recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
vega
 Mar 11, 2015

easy to put together. beautiful color

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, but lots of time needed for assembly
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 26, 2014

I like this lingerie chest a lot because I really needed the space. That being said, it required A LOT of assembly-- roughly 3 hours for my husband who is relatively-skilled.. You have to assemble everything--all 6 individual drawers, attaching the side rails, etc. Including the screws, there are hundreds of pieces, and the quality of some of the fasteners was lacking. Several of the fasteners broke easily without much effort, but some extra are included. The pieces were well-packaged, clearly labeled, and it arrived quickly. He said it was not overly-complicated but tedious and time-consuming. As far as quality, some of the drawers do not slide in and out perfectly. They stick a little but it is acceptable. The drawers are small but adequate for my socks, underwear, and tank tops especially since I inserted drawer organizers. It does look nice, and definitely appears more expensive than what I paid. Overall, a positive experience but be prepared for the assembly-time!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Have patience when assembling
 from MI,  Oct 23, 2014

I really love this piece. I've been reading some reviews and people were having trouble with the drawers sticking. It's been a couple years now, but if I recall, the instructions showed that the back piece was NOT put on last. Instructions are usually poor with assembled furniture so I didn't listen, I saved the back piece for last. I only tacked mine on at first. If the drawers were a little tight, I took the back off, pushed in (or) pulled out the sides a little until the drawers were smooth. Tacked on the back, checked again, if catching again, repeat, etc..until smooth. I have the Dresser and Nightstand. I love all three. As stated in my other reviews, I was so surprised to see how beautiful this Lingerie Chest and other pieces were after assembly. Definitely has the quality look and feel of solid pieces of wood and it is very heavy and sturdy. I also have the Lingerie Chest and Nightstand, all beautiful. It takes time to put together, be prepared. Lay everything out in front of you and make sure you know what goes where. Self-assembly furniture always seems to have their flaws that you have to work around. Over the years I've assembled many pieces, this set was probably the most time consuming. The issues to work through: The dowels sometimes were too big, had to whittle them down a bit. I added a little wood glue to my dowels. The screw-like locking pieces that pull the wood together were chintzy, had to make sure they were aligned properly. Before totally nailing in the back piece, make sure that the drawers slide in and out smoothly. The drawers are small, 4H x 11 1/4 W x 15D. One thing I didn't care for was that it had a smell in the drawers. I left my drawers open to air out. All in all, I didn't care about these issues because they're a unique looking style.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Initially, I was reluctant to order these products because of not being able to actually touch and evaluate the quality. I can truly say they (I also ordered the nightstand) are very nice pieces of furniture. They are perfect for a small bedroom and provides an elegant appearance. Would definitely recommend to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value, solid piece of furniture
 from York, PA,  Jul 30, 2014

I bought 4 of these units for institutional use and was pleasantly surprised with the quality. I had no problem with the dowel construction. I choose to place a little glue (Q-Tip works great) in each dowel well and used a set of furniture clamps. When completed it's a very solid and beautiful piece of furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute and just right
 from Richmond, VA,  Jul 23, 2014

This is a cute chest to store all my girl "stuff". the drawers seem to be off but since it since in a corner, no one can't see it. It serves it purpose and it's very good furniture. ALL WOOD and it's heavy. You can't get furniture like that especially putting it together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little chess of drawers
 from Austin, Texas,  Jun 16, 2014

You never know what you will get when you order furniture online. This was a great purchase. It's exactly what I needed. Although it's called a lingerie chest, I use it for office supplies. It is a lot cooler than most office supply cabinets!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vermont Six-Drawer Lingerie Chest
 from Rancho Palos Verdes, CA,  May 8, 2014

Assembly required! Fortunately, I am married to a man who is quite handy. Took him about 2 hours to turn a thousand pieces into a lovely piece of furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vermont Six-drawer Lingerie chest
 from NY,  Apr 29, 2014

Perfect size for my needs, was surprised at how much I could store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 202 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought