Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 141-160 of 189 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 7 8 9 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Top Quality
 from Henderson NV,  Jan 18, 2011

High quality product. Beautiful wood, just as pictured. Very solid construction. Well worth the money. One down side though, the dowels that came with it are not the right size, way to big. Will have to either go buy some, drill out the holes, or whittle down the orignals. Also putting together the item will go much faster if you have a drill. I also used gorilla glue when putting it together for extra strenght. It took about 6 hours to put it together. But I still believe it was well worth the money. I just LOVE IT!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dissatisfied
 from New York,  Jan 11, 2011

I thought I was getting a chest not pieces to put together. The parts did not fit well and we had to drill additional depth to the holes to get the drawers to slide easily and there are still two that stick. It is a nice piece if it had gone together properly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Piece of Furniture
 from Alabama,  Jan 3, 2011

Yes it was a bit of a chore to put together --thank goodness my husband has a lot of patience! The drawers are not very deep but otherwise it is a nice chest for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but difficult
 from Riverside, CA,  Jan 2, 2011

Took a long time to assemble - directions need to be more specific on position of rails - drawing was not detailed enough. One outside drawer face was scratched. But, it is a beautiful design and heavy construction. It will last a long time and look nice as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lingerie chest
 Jan 1, 2011

A little difficult to put together. Finished product looks great, very attractive. The chestnut is a rich medium brown, as shown in the photo. Perfect for only one person, or in a guest room, as the drawers are small, which I had realized from its description dimensions.I am very pleased with it and the coordinating pieces.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lingerie chest
 from Georgia,  Nov 30, 2010

it took me 3 days to put this dresser together. The instructions were not very helpful. I was very confused. After the 3rd day, I finally put it together, but still cannot close the drawers completely. I would not recommend this product to anybody, unless you're a pro in putting things together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vermont Lingerie Chest
 from Northern Lower Michigan,  Nov 15, 2010

The packages arrived in very reasonable time. By reading the other reviews I was prepared with a friend and his truck. I had all 6 boxes in my living room for some time before I could get help assembling the pieces I ordered. It is positively a 2 person job. The items were packed very well and no damage was encountered. However, there is so much styrofoam packing involved! Be prepared to dispose of that ecologically, as there is alot. Unless you have no common sense or are not good at assembling things, I found the instructions pretty easy to understand. With 2 people you can double check each other. All the parts and pieces were well labeled and that helped too. The furniture is beautiful sturdy solid wood, and heavy once assembled. The only problem I had was one of the drawer knobs was not tapped for the screw so I had a friend do that for me. And whatever tools the instructions call for, get them if you don't have them. I am pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i love it
 from nc,  Oct 16, 2010

The Six-drawer Lingerie Chest is sturdy. The color is beautiful. After assembled night stands, assembling this chest was not too hard at all. I finished by myself Drawer space is not big enough, but ití just a lingerie chest.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The product its self is very attractive looking. As others mentioned, it took a long time to put together and I can not imagine what it would have been like if we didn't have a hand drill to first make pilot holes. The service was incredibly fast but the product arrived with scratches. One of the drawers also doesn't glide smoothly no matter how many times I try to reposition it. Overall, I'm pleased with the look and the sturdiness and mostly happy with the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece of furniture
 from The west,  Sep 16, 2010

This chest is gorgeous. The flared design is unusual as is the size. I use it in my dining room to hold placemats, napkins, candles, etc. It is time consuming re: assembly, but once it's done, it's very sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy & worth it
 from California,  Jul 21, 2010

This is a truly lovely and sturdy piece of furniture. The color is absolutely beautiful. It does take a while to put it together and you have to be really careful about placement of screws for the drawer slides, but it can be done by one person and with nothing more than the small parts they include and a screwdriver (no power screwdriver required).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for the money
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 14, 2010

Looks wonderful. Only complaint is that it took forever to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but...
 from Austin, TX,  Jun 30, 2010

I like this chest of drawers but agree with other reviews that the drawers are a bit small especially after all the effort it took to put it together. It took me about 7 or 8 hours to assemble it myself. I had a hard time trying to get the joints to come together seamlessly with the dowels. In the end, I wasn't able to get things aligned 100% even with the help of a friend. Try switching the drawers around if any of them stick. Overall, I'd say it's a nice piece but entirely happy? No because it's not completely aligned. Maybe others won't notice but I do...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great little chest
 from Burbank, California,  Jun 12, 2010

I bought this for one of those strange little corners. I needed more draw space and only had enough room for a lingerie chest. This may not look big, but I use it for all of my tights, socks, undies, bras, and lingerie stuff and I keep the top draw for my jewelry. It's a solid piece of furniture, good looking, and I am very very happy with it. Thanks Overstock

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lingerie Chest
 from CA,  Mar 28, 2010

This is an awesome piece of furniture!!! The quality is fabulous and so is the look. I purchased this actually for the dining room for under my phone and it is perfect. Who says it has to be a desk. After reading the previous reviews I was a little scared about the assembly, but........ I am thinking they may not have put together much furniture before. The instructions were easy, easy to understand and there was no way to go wrong. I have put together a lot of cheap furniture and this was nothing like that. 3 hours from start to end. I could not be happier with this purchase. Highly recommended!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
six drawer chest
 from florida,  Mar 27, 2010

very nice buy.love the product.would recommend item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Unit
 from Mount Vernon, NY,  Oct 20, 2009

This is an attractive piece of furniture, well made for the price. It is a solid piece and the finish is very elegant. Its major downfall is that it was very difficult to assemble. It took about 4 hours to put it together in working order, primarily due to difficulties in getting the drawers to operate smoothly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set
 from Sacramento, CA,  Aug 11, 2009

I bought this piece and two of the larger dressers from this set for my daughter's room 3 years ago. She is a toddler now so you can imagine the damage she attempts to inflict. Every piece still looks as good as new.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vermont Six-drawer Lingerie Chest
 from Flushing, New York,  Jun 3, 2009

Assembling this chest was the easiest. Actually, I hired a professional to put it together. After reading all those comments, there was no chance I was going to even attempt it. I might have destroyed it or my husband would never talk to me again. This professional said it was difficult for him too. He didn't even bother to read the directions because they were confusing. Based on his experience, he doesn't know how other people are managing to assemble this piece. The item is very attractive. I did notice that you have to be careful with opening and closing the drawers. They have a tendency to be delicate. I also did not like the knobs. I thought they were tacky for this type of furniture. So I replaced them with antique brass knobs and it really makes the chest look even richer.I have been to many stores in Queens and Long Island and there really is nothing out there like this piece. Not to mention, whatever I was considering, the chests were even more expensive. So I didn't mind spending additonal money for hiring a pro and buying new hardware. It took me a long time to purchase this chest after looking for so long. I would recommend this item. But do consider the other comments. If you have the ability to assemble furniture, then go for it. If not, then do what I did. It's really worth it...in more ways than one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fell Apart
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Mar 26, 2009

I bought this probably almost two years ago. It was very difficult to assemble. I suppose that I didn't screw everything together as tightly as I should (it wasn't as simple as this, however, there are many nuts and bolts that don't fit together well) and I've since lost utility of all but the top two drawers. The legs no longer come together at the bottom. I am very disappointed in what otherwise looked like a nice piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 141-160 of 189 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 7 8 9 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought