Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 187 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lovely and sturdy
 from Oakland, CA,  Mar 21, 2013

I was looking for dressers with some character. Everything out there seemed to be rectangular and "boxy" - no personality. When I saw this set, I was smitten with the gentle curves, the simple elegance and the great price. They were fairly easy to assemble, are very sturdy and just GORGEOUS. I'm so glad I took the chance.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Extremely well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very close.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product
 from Peoria, Il.,  Mar 6, 2013

Received timely in two fairly heavy boxes. Other reviews have stated that this unit comes in about 300 pieces. That is acurate, so plan on spending a couple of hours assembling. The instructions are clear and concise and anyone can assemble this, although a basic knowledge of how the anchors work would be helpful. After assembly, I was amazed at how good this chest looks. Very nice fit and finish. Quite heavy, being solid wood and is of much higher quality than we have seen in many furniture stores. Would highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice piece, would cost much more locally
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vermont Six Drawer lingerie chest
 from Birmingham, AL,  Mar 5, 2013

i love this chest .. i am going to purchase the night stand as well..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as seen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy nice look
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow, Nice stuff
 from Florence Arizona,  Feb 21, 2013

This line of furniture is well worth the money. The only thing is be prepaid to spend some time putting it together. It is well engineered and easy to do but a lot of parts. each drawer has 5 parts plus hardware plus the cabinet itself. I recommend you get a good allen wrench, though the ones they provide will work just fine. The only problem I had was when I installed the drawer slides on the cabinet side I did not get the back screws down all the way and the drawer would hang up on them. I just reached in and gave them a little more of a turn and it was fine. I just did not want to over fork them so I stopped turning to soon on the first one. We bough this and the five drawer chest also. Love them both.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Difficult assembly
 from GA,  Feb 15, 2013

Really like this chest of drawers. It uses real wood and is very beautiful. However, the dowels and the dowel holes were not the proper size. If you attempt to force pieces together, they will crack. I had to enlarge all the holes and glue everything together. If you're not that handy then this product is not for you. Otherwise, this product would have been rated excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Dresser But A Bear To Put Together
 from Bristol, VA,  Feb 6, 2013

I sweated over this dresser for two hours. It's a bear to put together, but once it's together, it looks great. You need to have great patience, and an electric screw driver (mine was on the blink). The parts are well packaged and labeled, the instructions pretty clear. It's a sweet little dresser when finished. The color is as described, and the measurements are accurate. It was packaged very well and shipped quickly. When putting this dresser together remember what your mother used to say..."patience is a virtue," and then there's my favorite when wrestling a bear...."Speak softly, but carry a big stick."

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Chest
 from Chicago,  Feb 4, 2013

I purchased this to replace an inexpensive chest we purchased from ******. This is excellent quality and a very nice piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A very well made product.
 from westland mi.,  Feb 4, 2013

A well made product. It takes about two hours or more to assemble.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very heavy and a solid product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice chest
 from New Jersey,  Feb 1, 2013

I really love this piece,the color and style very rich looking,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is pretty well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
matched set
 from Indianapolis,  Jan 18, 2013

this matches a bedside stand I bought at Overstock.com and I am very pleased with both of them

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well constructed, sturdy drawers
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Piece
 from North Carolina,  Jan 9, 2013

Bought this to compliment the other pieces in this set. Only drawback is the fact that a couple of the drawers fit tighter then the others making them hard to use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great
 from Goochland, VA,  Jan 6, 2013

The chest looks great and is time consuming to put together but it goes together when you follow the instutions carefully. The drawer knobs/screws are the only problem with the chest I purchased. The threads on the screws do not match the theads on the knobs well. I rung two of the six screws off before they tightened up. This lead to the purchase of six replacement knobs and screws from another company. This was a gift and puchasing replacement knobs that were more ornate made the chest look even better. I reccomend checking the thread macth up between the screws and knob before assembling chest, it does not come back apart once you get that far in the process

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chest was fine, screws and the knobs did work well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking 6-drawer Chest, the color Rocks
 from Kemah, Texas,  Jan 5, 2013

The chest arrived with the usual dings and box scratches from standard delivery movement but inside, was un-tarnished. Unfortunately I didn't verify that the pieces were unblemished from the manufacturer. Two drawer faces had scratches that couldn't have occurred during transit. Easy fix with some furniture scratch remover, but still a bummer. Otherwise, a very simple but long assembly. Plan on at least 5 hours of steady work. Take your time to insure the joints match up. I also use wood glue on all dowel connections and face to face wood joints. IMO, this has made my other "put together" furniture last longer and be more sturdy. I also ordered the matching night stand and dresser. All match in color and style and compliment each other very well. Note that these pieces are smallish and work better for small rooms. Overall, I am very pleased with the results.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was/is very close to the image on the screen.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid wood pieces look top shelf.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size!
 from Patterson, La.,  Jan 1, 2013

Love this chest. It is the perfect size for the space. I am using it in a bedroom for undergarments for the grandkids. It was quite a project to put together, but well worth the trouble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lingerie chest
 from Texas,  Dec 19, 2012

Ordered this with matching chest. Very impressed with the quality. Takes about 2 hours to assemble. Read instructions first, lay out all pieces & follow the steps. A small cordless screwdriver made drawer hardware assembly much quicker. This furniture is heavy, assemble in the room where it will be located & use furniture glides.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent (on ipad)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vermont Six-drawer Lingerie Chest
 from NM,  Dec 7, 2012

I am pleased with this product which I bought for my mother when she moved into an assisted living apartment with minimal space. It is attractive and heavy and the picture accurately shows the color. It was time consuming to put it together and we had a little trouble attaching the bottom glides. The price makes it a very good choice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality and heavy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description. The drawer sides are not solid wood.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good small chest
 from Southeast US,  Nov 28, 2012

Well, I am overall pleased with this purchase. I needed a narrow chest to put in the bathroom with a cherry finish. This is perfect for the location. As per some other reviewers, it was difficult to put together and took my husband 2 days to complete. He built my house and has never met a tool he didn't like... That said, what the chest lacks in width it makes up for in depth. If depth is a problem, i.e. it might stick out somewhere if too deep, be sure and note the measurements. The drawers do not pull as smoothly as I would like, but for the price it is acceptable. Over all, I have another good piece at a good price from Overstock. Thanks guys!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good auality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid chest and nice wood
 from Denver, CO,  Nov 27, 2012

Although the finished product is nice, be prepared to spend 3 hours putting it together. The nice part about putting it together is I took my time, and the quality can be seen in the end. All the parts were in tact and it was easy to follow the step by step process. You could use an electric drill with a small bit, but I chose to use hand screw drivers to ensure no 'do-overs'.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid wood and made well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like chest
 from .,  Nov 25, 2012

I'm having problems with third revel rails. The drawers are not sliding in smoothly and if I force it in, it does not come out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nicely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Problems with third sliding railing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? .
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Cabinet
 from Portland, Or,  Nov 12, 2012

The delivery was quite prompt. Over all we are pleased with this cabinet. It took a good while to assemble. The better art of a day was exhausted even using some power tools, but I was able to glue the pieces together with expanding Gorilla Glue as well as the metal fasteners it comes with, so it is is a lot stronger than it would have been and will not come loose, as it would have over time with regular use. The instructions were clear enough and not too complicated and the parts were labeled. The metal drawer slides are not the best, but they work.I wish they came with more screws to attach them to the drawers and walls of the cabinet. Without glue these would have worked loose within short order and been very frustrating to repair later. I added a few of my own screws, but most people would not have spare screws to use. We were very impressed with the styling of this cabinet and it has a very nice finish. There is some solid wood, but it is not all solid wood as the web site suggests. The gray knobs we not bad, but I swapped them out for some nicer slightly larger brass knobs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very nice finish
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Reasonable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Lacked information that was important
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 187 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top