Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 191 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

Initially, I was reluctant to order these products because of not being able to actually touch and evaluate the quality. I can truly say they (I also ordered the nightstand) are very nice pieces of furniture. They are perfect for a small bedroom and provides an elegant appearance. Would definitely recommend to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value, solid piece of furniture
 from York, PA,  Jul 30, 2014

I bought 4 of these units for institutional use and was pleasantly surprised with the quality. I had no problem with the dowel construction. I choose to place a little glue (Q-Tip works great) in each dowel well and used a set of furniture clamps. When completed it's a very solid and beautiful piece of furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute and just right
 from Richmond, VA,  Jul 23, 2014

This is a cute chest to store all my girl "stuff". the drawers seem to be off but since it since in a corner, no one can't see it. It serves it purpose and it's very good furniture. ALL WOOD and it's heavy. You can't get furniture like that especially putting it together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little chess of drawers
 from Austin, Texas,  Jun 16, 2014

You never know what you will get when you order furniture online. This was a great purchase. It's exactly what I needed. Although it's called a lingerie chest, I use it for office supplies. It is a lot cooler than most office supply cabinets!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vermont Six-Drawer Lingerie Chest
 from Rancho Palos Verdes, CA,  May 8, 2014

Assembly required! Fortunately, I am married to a man who is quite handy. Took him about 2 hours to turn a thousand pieces into a lovely piece of furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vermont Six-drawer Lingerie chest
 from NY,  Apr 29, 2014

Perfect size for my needs, was surprised at how much I could store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little chest.
 from AL,  Apr 19, 2014

I needed a small chest to sit near my sewing machine to hold all the sewing/quilting tools and it has worked very well for me. My husband put it together in 3-4 hours and did not complain about any difficulty. It looks very nice & we were impressed with how well it was packed and promptly shipped.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Chest of Drawers!
 from Sunny, CA,  Apr 11, 2014

Perfect size for a small area in our master bedroom and serves its purpose. I now have all of my under garments nicely organized in this lovely, well-made piece. It did come in two boxes and my husband had a hell of a time assembling it, but I was worth it. I would definitely recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chest.
 from Charlotte, NC,  Mar 13, 2014

I have a small house and this lingerie chest works beautifully with the rest of the matching pieces. This is a nice looking set of bedroom furniture for a smaller house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits in its place
 from Seattle, WA USA,  Jan 7, 2014

I needed a taller narrow chest of drawers to fit in a corner of a bedroom. It arrived in two boxes, although I think that styrofoam is an awful invention as far as disposal and often a mess to deal with, the packing snapped easily without the little pieces floating around and static sticking to everything, plus I found a place (at a large Swedish home furnishing store) that takes recycled foam! Anyhow, I am use to building and assembling things, and, though I am not real fast at this, I had this put together in about 2 hours. It, in my opinion, is attracive, with some actual 'real wood' in its construction. I think I maybe stripped one screw, but it seems pretty solid, although the top isn't perfectly level with the rest of the chest, and some of the drawer tracks are a bit rough, I still beleive this is a very good little piece of furniture for the money, considering what all the chioces are these days of cheap and / or do-it-yourself home furnishings!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great use of space lingerie chest
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jan 1, 2014

I bought this lingerie chest for my daughter. She lives in a studio apartment in Pittsburgh so she doesn't have much space. This chest is awesome looking and it works beautifully in her apt. A great piece of furniture at a reasonable cost. My daughter absolutely loves it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than Expected
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Dec 20, 2013

After reading the reviews I was prepared to do some assembly. I did it on my own and it took about 4 hours total including the unpacking and clean up of the packaging. I must say that it was fun. It went together perfectly and the instructions were clear and all the parts fit. They include extra hardware so when you break something you can keep assembling. I did break one of the cam locks and the spare was very handy. I would recommend only using a power driver if it has a good adjustment for torque. Some of the screws could easily strip if tightened too much. It is beautiful and better than anticipated (and I was expecting something nice from the positive reviews) It is very stout and heavy. In short, I really liked putting it together, but I like doing that kind of stuff. May buy more of this line just to be able to assemble it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
be ready to build it
 from Orlando, FL,  Dec 9, 2013

The ad said "some assembly". What it doesn't say is that you have to totally build this from scratch. No parts are put together at all. Once I get over the anger of this lie, it might be okay. But it arrived over a week later than they stated, then I have to totally build it. It's not longer a deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ALL, not some, assembly required - but so worth it
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Dec 6, 2013

This piece has a lot more style than the "cheapie" chests of drawers, and was priced well below what the "high end" category went for. Quality is excellent, solid wood, nice drawer knobs, and in the end smooth-sliding drawer mechanisms. For someone who'd never bought furniture on-line, however, receiving this was a huge shock: everything but the sliding mechanisms had to be assembled! It was quite a piece to tackle as my first assembly project, and I did it all with a manual screwdriver and hammer, which took quite a long time over a few days. In the end, I had to bring in an expert to figure out why some of the drawers wouldn't close all the way. We had to remove the back and fix some screws that were not quite flat with the interior surface of the sliders. Once that was done, the drawers closed perfectly. I'm very happy with the looks, quality, and amount of storage this piece offers. Just be aware LOTS of assembly is required.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chest
 from California,  Nov 6, 2013

Looks are great. Put together carefully but drawers difficult to operate. Wouldn't purchase again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vermont Six-drawer Lingerie Chest
 from Hardy, VA,  Sep 20, 2013

This chest is not only attractive but love it for my bedroom. Now I have room for all my neck scarf's and bra's etc. I can say it is well built but not the easiest to put together. My husband & I had a devil of a time. But I do love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Six drawer Lingerie Chest
 from California,  Sep 13, 2013

When it says "Some Assembly required" that means that you have to build this furniture yourself. In my case, I cannot do this so I had to pay someone else to do it. For the overall cost, I could have gone to a nice furniture store and had a chest that was ready to use for the same cost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy piece of furniture
 from Suburb in Illinois,  Aug 17, 2013

I bought the lingerie chest to go in my guest bedroom which is on the small side and it looks great. The only suggestion I would make to anyone thinking of buying this piece is to make sure you can commit the time to putting it together. Unless you have an electric screw driver you will need to use a little elbow grease on all the screws it takes to assemble it. Very easy to read and understand instructions!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Cute but Takes Some Work!
 from Florida,  Aug 11, 2013

Like others have said, this is a beautiful, cherry wood colored with a unique design. The quality of the materials is overall good. However I was a bit stunned to learn my dresser was coming in 2 boxes that totaled 100 lbs. I didn't expect such a tiny chest to be so heavy and to be so disassembled. I had my work cut out for me and for the money I'm not sure I would have gone through all the work. I started the assembly myself one evening and since my father offered, let him finish the majority of the assembly on his own the next day. Let's just say the assembly of this product was an exercise in patience and a test of a father/daughter relationship. The materials are sturdy, the accessories and parts were all in the box, etc., but Dad found the instructions less than clear and we clashed often on what the strange drawings meant. Still assembly went along fairly well until it came time to insert the drawers. They jammed and stuck and required much finagling. It seems this could be due to the alignment of the machine drilled holes. My father resorted to some sanding and chiseling so that these drawers could fit and open smoothly. Over time (the past few weeks) the drawers have loosened on their own perhaps due to repeated opening and closing, and I also plan to spray the tracks with a silicone lubricant. The lingering chest overall is indeed charming and sturdy and provides needed space for extra trinkets, lingerie, etc. but it is not meant to be a mainstay for your storage needs just a supplement. Be aware that much work is required to get this beauty together and if you're willing to put in the work you'll get yourself a beautiful bargain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is overall good to excellent but a lot depends on your overall skills at building and how precise the machine drilled holes are that came from the factory.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate. Maybe I didn't read as closely as I should but I didn't expect this product to require as much assembly as it did.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this lingerie chest
 from Fairburn, Ga,  Jul 16, 2013

I had ordered two night stands from Overstock a few months ago to replace two I had grown tired of , these matched very well and had more room also. I had seen the lingerie chest but wasn't sure I had room in my bedroom for it, so I moved some things around and found the perfect spot. All I can say is, it works with everything in my bedroom and looks so nice, good quality and great price, I am very pleased with OverStock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? verry good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 191 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought