Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 275 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
good dresser
 from phoenix,  Dec 3, 2014

Looks great. Nice wood and staining. Went together well and works well. Dresser is quite small, but works for us

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from San Antonio,  Nov 1, 2014

Putting it together takes lots of time but it is worth it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Have patience when assembling
 from MI,  Oct 23, 2014

This review is similar to the ones I left for the matching pieces because I love my set. I was so surprised to see how beautiful this dresser was after assembly. Definitely has the quality look and feel of solid pieces of wood and it is very heavy and sturdy. I also have the Lingerie Chest and Nightstand, all beautiful. This took me a few hours to put together but I took my time. Lay everything out in front of you and make sure you know what goes where. Self-assembly furniture always seems to have their flaws that you have to work around. Over the years I've assembled many pieces, this set was probably the most time consuming. The issues to work through: The dowels sometimes were too big, had to whittle them down a bit. I added a little wood glue to my dowels. The screw-like locking pieces that pull the wood together were chintzy, had to make sure they were aligned properly. Before totally nailing in the back piece, make sure that the drawers slide in and out smoothly. I had to take the back off and re-nailed it because I unknowingly pulled the sides in when attaching the back which made the drawers a little too tight. Understand that the drawers are small and you're not going to fit a ton of clothes in it. I bought it for more the look than the size of drawers. One thing I didn't care for was that it had a smell in the drawers. I left my drawers open to air it out. Looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice piece of furnature.
 from Greensburg, LA,  Oct 12, 2014

It takes a bit of patience to assemble this item but it is really nice once it is assembled. It is just what I wanted and ordered.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not very tall and not much room!
 from Western NY,  Aug 2, 2014

I read the reviews of this dresser and I still bought the darn thing. It is short and the drawers are anything but spacious. It looks really nice and the styling is great. There are about 3 zillion parts that you must put together. The instructions are not very detailed. I have purchased much better quality items that were manufactured in Asia/Malaysia. If I were you I would spend some more money and buy a larger dresser. This will end up being a grandkids sock and toy storage unit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice dresser
 from Central Coast California,  Jul 24, 2014

Very nice dresser. We bought it to match the night stands we purchased earlier this year. The dresser comes in two boxes because there are so many parts to put together. Good instructions come with it so it is not difficult, it just takes time. Every drawer is quite shallow. It would be perfect if it had one deep drawer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love, love, love it :))) Give yourself time, use a drill, be patient. You might need help putting on the second side. I used bungie cords and it went fine. I enjoyed putting it together because the finished product is just perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad
 from Lakewood, CA,  Jun 21, 2014

The final product is ok, but smaller than I anticipated. It took a long time to assemble, and it had too many parts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this dresser
 from Las. Vegas NV,  Jun 18, 2014

It is smaller than it looks in the picture but is just right for me. And it matches are bed. I got another larger dresser for my husband.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
assembly poor
 from Pompano Beach, FL,  Jun 1, 2014

took several hours to put together, drawer glides were not mentioned and had to redo them to work properly, dowels were loose and require wood glue to hold in place. nice dresser when done but too much work

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another good purchase on Overstock
 from Boise, ID,  May 13, 2014

I have been very pleased with my furniture purchases on Overstock. No longer have to shop for cheap stuff on Amazon. The quality here for price can't be beat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Attractive
 from Aransas Pass TX.,  May 8, 2014

I have 2 of these dressers.They look very nice on ether side of my bedroom door.I always get complements on them as they are very stylish and have a nice line to them. It's well made and the drawers slide like butter. On the downside,Putting them together took hours,4 for both. The drawers are very shallow.Jeans aren't going to fit in them more than 2 pair in a drawer.I'm glad I bought two.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than Ikea but still room for improvement
 from Sunnyside, NY,  Mar 26, 2014

This dresser arrives in 2 packages. The quality of the materials they use is definitely higher than Ikea but there are still some issue they can easily fix. Instructions are easy to follow. 1. I had at least 3 broken screws form bags 2/3 where the heads broke off while I was screwing them into the drawers. I know they provide a few extras but you really can't use that hole anymore after you've broken a screw off in it. 2. They should pre-drill the track holes for the drawers, the wood is thin and you can see it start to split when you are screwing the tracks in. 3. Include extras screws for bags 2 and 3 those are the screws that often break. TIP: Pay attention to the screw sizing in each step of the instructions bags 2 and 3 look almost identical but the screws in bag 2 are slightly smaller.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid dresser
 from Boynton Beach, FL.,  Mar 23, 2014

The dresser matches the Vermont queen size bed we bought, and they are both perfect for our bedroom. Good quality, clean good looks, reasonable price. Both need assembling - can be a challenge if you are not handy or don't have the right tools. Fortunately my husband has both the skills and the tools. The instructions were very clear.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good dresser.
 from Charlotte, NC,  Mar 13, 2014

I have a smaller house and this dresser is the perfect size. This is a nice looking set of bedroom furniture for a smaller house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vermont Six drawer Chestnut Dresser
 from Marlborough, MA,  Feb 16, 2014

I love this dresser! It's beautifully crafted. Well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dresser
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 15, 2014

The chest of drawers was moderately easy to put together as a single person and would have been easy with two people. The look is nice, and it's pretty solidly made. That said, I made the mistake of not looking at the dimensions too closely, so I failed to understand how shallow each of the drawers were. To give you a sense, they're about one folded medium thickness sweater deep. Since I live in New England, this isn't very practical. Of course, I didn't really realize this until I put it all together, so I'm using it until I find something else I like with the appropriate dimensions.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We bought two and they match our bed frame beautifully. They also give us space for storage, but don't take up anymore space than a bedside table. they really do what I wanted them to do serve as two pieces of furniture in one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have a small woodworking shop, but just bought a new house and need to furnish my kids bedrooms. I ordered the night stand of this to make sure I would like it for the quality, etc. Very solid and is not a melamine piece of junk. Now, about the assembly (and I find this true on all this stuff) I used wood glue on the dowels and actually used clamps to hold it together square while it was drying for both the chest and drawers. If you just rely on the grommets and dowels to hold it together I think you are in for a fight. Once I glued and clamped it, it's not going to ever come loose. I can't recommend this for everyone, but you are going to need some patience and time to put these together. Overall it's a great piece of furniture and my daughter adores it. A little wood glue goes a long way but it sure does make a huge difference in stability and overall quality feel.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too much work for so little return
 from Washington D.C.,  Dec 19, 2013

There were two of us, and after spending well over eight hours assembling this dresser, the drawers are far too shallow. The wooden pegs used for joining the parts together are so ill-fitting that the piece is now falling to pieces after just a few months. If you have a life, and don't want to take the time and care that assembling this piece together properly, if that is even possible, then do not buy this dresser. We now have to buy a new dresser to replace this one that we purchased just seven months ago. We have spent even more time trying to fix it, but to no avail.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 275 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought