Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

We are very pleased with this lamp. It was fairly easy to assemble. The lamp is excellent for use in reading. The two setting are useful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great reading lamp.
 Apr 12, 2015

purchased this to read by, but over the winter I used to keep my geranium alive! Sure enough, it put out good light and the geranium survived to be planted this season. Stylish, good for almost any room, highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Light
 Mar 15, 2015

For a daylight light--not as bright as I had hoped. Unfortunately, this light also uses a proprietary light bulb that is not locally sourced--when it goes out--I'll have to throw the light away.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This lamp is okay. The light is not as bright as I expected. Base is a little wobbly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average
 Jan 21, 2015

Not very bright but ok for a directed spot

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful lamp
 from Hendersonville, NC,  Jan 17, 2015

Bought this lamp for my son as a gift because the one I purchased for him ten years ago finally fell apart. He absolutely loves this one. Easy to put together and very well made. Excellent product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great reading light
 from Jakcsonville, FL,  Oct 11, 2014

Very good, reasonably prices reading light. Nothing fancy, but good lighting...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good light for reading in evening
 from Richmond,VA,  Aug 25, 2014

Had an older beige one that still works fine but wanted another color for living room. Great to use for reading-adjustable position for light. Got two-one for me and one for husband. Style is functional with the dark color helping them blend in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wish it was taller or had a way to adjust height
 from Cape Coral, FL,  Feb 23, 2014

better than a table lamp but wish we could change the height

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Reading Light
 from Blacksburg, VA,  Feb 21, 2014

Needed reading lamp for chair in study. Unobtrusive in design. Really like that it's directionally adjustable and has two levels of light. Would definitely recommend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A simple solution to make this product great
 from Marion, IN 46952,  Jan 24, 2014

There are two connections with threaded screws and the holes do not match up. A metal screw would help, but what would help the most is to have the holes matched. This was a hassle for me and finally I had to have help from another person. Between us, we never were able to force the holes to match up. We had to force the screw at an angle, with much difficulty. I have had one of these lamps for many years and I love them. The ballast died and I had to have a replacement. If I had know the hassle, I would have thought twice about this purchase. ***

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamp Works Great
 from Illinois,  Jan 16, 2014

I do a lot of up close work requiring a lot light without glare. This lamp works perfectly. Easy to assemble, too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

A great floor lamp that gives great, clear light. And the style is one that easily integrates in to the contemporary style of my home. I purchased in the Graphite color, The grey/black color blends well with the silver grate over the light. This is my third Verilux lamp and each has been a great addition to my home and support for eye health.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamps!
 from NC,  Dec 27, 2013

This is a great reading lamp. It has fairly focused light so dont buy it to light up a room, but its great for reading. Nice style, sturdy, adjustable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent lighting
 from Yonkers, NY,  Nov 29, 2013

Sturdier than most similar items that I have seen and better made. excellent lighting and easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovin the Verilux Lamp
 from PA,  Nov 13, 2013

Love the lamp, Had one of another brand similar to this but it only lasted about a year. Hope this one fares better. Will update review if it does not! I like the fact that there are two intensities and that it is a natural light. I also like being able to adjust the lamp head to focus in different directions.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Recommended Title
 from DANBURY, CT,  Nov 7, 2013

I love the Verilux floor lamp--ours broke after 10 years so I ordered a replacement one from Overstock.com and was putting it together Monday nite into the wee hours of Tues morning. The screws couldn't be found for a long time (there are only 2) so I took them out of my broken Verilux floor lamp. One screw fit, but the bottom one didn't fit at all--it didn't align with the bottom of the lamp. VERY FRUSTRATING, trying to do things that my husband would normally do but he cut his had last Wed. and he is unable to use left hand much. It's a good thing it wasn't him putting together--his patience has a low threshold for stuff like this. ANYWAY I was chatting w/Mercedes W and Stacey and they both disconnected my chat. PLEASE SEND TWO (2) 1/2" FLATEND SCREWS W/PHILLIPS SCREWHEAD ASAP!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Lighting
 from Belton, TX,  Oct 25, 2013

Has a short in it and when I called Overstock, then told me to call the Verilux company.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I ordered black and thats what I got.
 from I am located in Richmond, Kentucky.,  Jul 17, 2013

I read in bed a lot, and I wanted a light that would ake it easier. It is very good for reading or any close work where direct light is an asset.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, but hard to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Indio, CA,  Jun 29, 2013

I have wanted one of these lamps to aid in my decreasing eyesight and it has worked!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent - really pure daylight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought