For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-35 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Potomac, MD,  Apr 23, 2013

It seems like a good reading light. Pretty dim, only illuminantes the area you are reading. I can't to read under it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? graphite
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems like good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Verilux Original Natural Spectrum Floor Lamp
 from Upstate, New York,  Feb 6, 2013

I love these lamps (have 2). Not glaring and great for reading and/or doing close work, such as hand sewing, needlepoint etc.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color quite close to what is depicted on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is super.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of product was quite accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
an okay lamp
 from Belfast, Maine,  Jan 8, 2013

This does not throw enough light to do much of a job unless it is 3 feet from the person.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the pole disengages from the base every time you pick it up to move it. Annoying
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent lighting for small area
 from Arlington,VA,  Jan 2, 2013

I bought it for a basement office. I normally use about three monitors and need a good light. This product was just the exact light I needed which shines my desk with the right amount of light and help me avoid to strain my eye sight. Good product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality relative to the price.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is very bright,
 from Lynnwood, WA,  Dec 24, 2012

I went in the computer and researched regarding the light, a little more, because our little dog goes and hides when I have it on. Very High frequency? that only dogs can hear. Don't know. Otherwise it is a great light and very very bright.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good, sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Some what accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What I expected..perfect reading lamp.
 from Woodland Hills, CA.,  Dec 11, 2012

This is a perfect reading lamp. Bathes you in light without bothering anyone else in the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? precise
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent lamp for the $$$.
 from CT,  Nov 28, 2012

Great lamp! It lights up my work area nicely and easily fits in the corner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality and very easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality. Lots of light.
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 23, 2012

Excellent for elderly people with vision problems.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Verilux
 from Rockford, IL,  Oct 17, 2012

Love the lamp great light it could have been easier to assemble little problem with the wiring assembly at the base but worked it out. It could have been easier than it actually was.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality lamp could have been easer to assemble you would think after this many years the "kinks" yes kinks should have been worked out.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Lighting
 from SoCal,  Sep 11, 2012

We purchased this lamp as a replacement for a bedside halogen floor lamp my husband had that could no longer be repaired. Although this lamp is a bit "industrial" looking, the light quality is superb. The light is clear and bright but focused and not intrusive. I can sleep and my husband can read without my being bothered by his lamp's light. I have a halogen floor lamp for my bedside lamp; I don't use it much because its light scatters so much. When my lamp gives out, I'll get another of these Verilux lamps. My only suggestion would be that a dimmer, instead of a two level switch, would be very nice, but I still give it five stars..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched exactly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a very good quality product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the best quality
 from Texas,  Aug 8, 2012

I like the flexibility to position the light, and the amount of light is perfect for a computer desk. The lamp has clean lines and looks nice. But, it is not very sturdy, and ours was missing the screws that hold two parts of the shaft together. The materials are rather cheap. I'm disappointed in the quality of the lamp and would not recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamp
 from Indiana,  Jun 22, 2012

This is a great lamp. It comes with the bulb; it is not incredibly stylish, but it was a great deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great reading lamp, good value
 from Charlotte, NC,  Sep 28, 2011

I will probably buy another one of these. Good basic lamp for reading. Doesn't get hot, puts out plenty of light for reading, computer work.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Ther Verilux natural spectrum lamp is the best of all lamps for workbench, desk or lap work. I now have 4 of them in my house. This was my 2nd order with Overstocks. Service and expediting of shipping went smoothly and quickly without any problem. 5 Stars to Verilux and to Overstocks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Recommended Title
 from DANBURY, CT,  Nov 7, 2013

I love the Verilux floor lamp--ours broke after 10 years so I ordered a replacement one from Overstock.com and was putting it together Monday nite into the wee hours of Tues morning. The screws couldn't be found for a long time (there are only 2) so I took them out of my broken Verilux floor lamp. One screw fit, but the bottom one didn't fit at all--it didn't align with the bottom of the lamp. VERY FRUSTRATING, trying to do things that my husband would normally do but he cut his had last Wed. and he is unable to use left hand much. It's a good thing it wasn't him putting together--his patience has a low threshold for stuff like this. ANYWAY I was chatting w/Mercedes W and Stacey and they both disconnected my chat. PLEASE SEND TWO (2) 1/2" FLATEND SCREWS W/PHILLIPS SCREWHEAD ASAP!!!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-35 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top