Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 60 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not so bright
 Oct 30, 2015

I ordered the table lamp which seems to add more light than the floor model. It is a large lamp but the top is flexible and can be easily aimed at what you need to see.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FrozenChozen
 Aug 27, 2015

Bought this for my aunt a while ago and she still raves about it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ibuyonlywhenineed2
 Aug 21, 2015

My wife needed a bright lamp with which to read and do embroidery, so I looked around and did some comparison, and finally decided on this. Although not an LED lamp, it's _very_ bright and does the job nicely for someone seated in a chair or at a table. place the lamp to the side or behind you with the lamp turned to the subject of your attention. I'm impressed with the easily used and attractive switch on the neck, next to the lamp. It's easy to find and not obtrusive at all when you are searching for it by feel only. We chose the black lamp, and it seems to blend in with our decor very well. I am a bit annoyed that the lamp's height is not adjustable, but if you buy it with that understanding as I did, and with the knowledge that the neck is flexible, you will be happy with the purchase. I haven't priced the lamp element itself, but expect to get a spare one. I suspect this is the bulk of the cost, and am a bit wary of how long it will be manufactured, given the climate of "LED-only" currently being thrust upon us.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mbh2mt2d
 Aug 12, 2015

Love the light. Not harsh, and doesn't hurt my eyes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my lamp
 Jul 29, 2015

Perfect for crocheting in bed without keeping my husband awake... and finally the replacement bulbs have come down in price some. They do last a while though, so that is helpful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs. Thrifty
 Jun 14, 2015

I needed to replaced my chair side lamp with a natural color lamp. This is perfect for my needs. I use it daily and it continues to work well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent reading lamp
 Apr 21, 2015

We are very pleased with this lamp. It was fairly easy to assemble. The lamp is excellent for use in reading. The two setting are useful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great reading lamp.
 Apr 12, 2015

purchased this to read by, but over the winter I used to keep my geranium alive! Sure enough, it put out good light and the geranium survived to be planted this season. Stylish, good for almost any room, highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Light
 Mar 15, 2015

For a daylight light--not as bright as I had hoped. Unfortunately, this light also uses a proprietary light bulb that is not locally sourced--when it goes out--I'll have to throw the light away.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as bright as I hoped.
 Jan 25, 2015

This lamp is okay. The light is not as bright as I expected. Base is a little wobbly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average
 Jan 21, 2015

Not very bright but ok for a directed spot

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful lamp
 from Hendersonville, NC,  Jan 17, 2015

Bought this lamp for my son as a gift because the one I purchased for him ten years ago finally fell apart. He absolutely loves this one. Easy to put together and very well made. Excellent product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great reading light
 from Jakcsonville, FL,  Oct 11, 2014

Very good, reasonably prices reading light. Nothing fancy, but good lighting...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good light for reading in evening
 from Richmond,VA,  Aug 25, 2014

Had an older beige one that still works fine but wanted another color for living room. Great to use for reading-adjustable position for light. Got two-one for me and one for husband. Style is functional with the dark color helping them blend in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wish it was taller or had a way to adjust height
 from Cape Coral, FL,  Feb 23, 2014

better than a table lamp but wish we could change the height

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A simple solution to make this product great
 from Marion, IN 46952,  Jan 24, 2014

There are two connections with threaded screws and the holes do not match up. A metal screw would help, but what would help the most is to have the holes matched. This was a hassle for me and finally I had to have help from another person. Between us, we never were able to force the holes to match up. We had to force the screw at an angle, with much difficulty. I have had one of these lamps for many years and I love them. The ballast died and I had to have a replacement. If I had know the hassle, I would have thought twice about this purchase. ***

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent lighting
 from Yonkers, NY,  Nov 29, 2013

Sturdier than most similar items that I have seen and better made. excellent lighting and easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Lighting
 from Belton, TX,  Oct 25, 2013

Has a short in it and when I called Overstock, then told me to call the Verilux company.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I ordered black and thats what I got.
 from I am located in Richmond, Kentucky.,  Jul 17, 2013

I read in bed a lot, and I wanted a light that would ake it easier. It is very good for reading or any close work where direct light is an asset.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, but hard to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Indio, CA,  Jun 29, 2013

I have wanted one of these lamps to aid in my decreasing eyesight and it has worked!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent - really pure daylight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 60 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought