Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 47 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great reading light
 from Jakcsonville, FL,  Oct 11, 2014

Very good, reasonably prices reading light. Nothing fancy, but good lighting...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good light for reading in evening
 from Richmond,VA,  Aug 25, 2014

Had an older beige one that still works fine but wanted another color for living room. Great to use for reading-adjustable position for light. Got two-one for me and one for husband. Style is functional with the dark color helping them blend in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wish it was taller or had a way to adjust height
 from Cape Coral, FL,  Feb 23, 2014

better than a table lamp but wish we could change the height

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A simple solution to make this product great
 from Marion, IN 46952,  Jan 24, 2014

There are two connections with threaded screws and the holes do not match up. A metal screw would help, but what would help the most is to have the holes matched. This was a hassle for me and finally I had to have help from another person. Between us, we never were able to force the holes to match up. We had to force the screw at an angle, with much difficulty. I have had one of these lamps for many years and I love them. The ballast died and I had to have a replacement. If I had know the hassle, I would have thought twice about this purchase. ***

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent lighting
 from Yonkers, NY,  Nov 29, 2013

Sturdier than most similar items that I have seen and better made. excellent lighting and easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Lighting
 from Belton, TX,  Oct 25, 2013

Has a short in it and when I called Overstock, then told me to call the Verilux company.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I ordered black and thats what I got.
 from I am located in Richmond, Kentucky.,  Jul 17, 2013

I read in bed a lot, and I wanted a light that would ake it easier. It is very good for reading or any close work where direct light is an asset.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, but hard to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Indio, CA,  Jun 29, 2013

I have wanted one of these lamps to aid in my decreasing eyesight and it has worked!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent - really pure daylight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
floor lamp
 from Rainsville, AL,  Jun 19, 2013

great reading lamp or other close up work, that requires good natural light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ver good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appears a bit cheap, but well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Verilux Original Natural Spectrum Floor Lamp
 from Denver, CO,  Jun 4, 2013

The product arrived quickly and we really like this lamp. We had a white one some years ago, but this graphite color is much better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We are very pleased with this lamp.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light is great for reading and sewing.
 from Texas,  May 22, 2013

This is for my husband. He like a good reading light and this type of light fits that category just great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mr.
 from Waterford, PA,  May 14, 2013

The light was everything I expected or wanted. I bought a second one after I saw the quality of the first.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Potomac, MD,  Apr 23, 2013

It seems like a good reading light. Pretty dim, only illuminantes the area you are reading. I can't to read under it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? graphite
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems like good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Verilux Original Natural Spectrum Floor Lamp
 from Upstate, New York,  Feb 6, 2013

I love these lamps (have 2). Not glaring and great for reading and/or doing close work, such as hand sewing, needlepoint etc.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color quite close to what is depicted on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is super.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of product was quite accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
an okay lamp
 from Belfast, Maine,  Jan 8, 2013

This does not throw enough light to do much of a job unless it is 3 feet from the person.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the pole disengages from the base every time you pick it up to move it. Annoying
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent lighting for small area
 from Arlington,VA,  Jan 2, 2013

I bought it for a basement office. I normally use about three monitors and need a good light. This product was just the exact light I needed which shines my desk with the right amount of light and help me avoid to strain my eye sight. Good product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality relative to the price.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is very bright,
 from Lynnwood, WA,  Dec 24, 2012

I went in the computer and researched regarding the light, a little more, because our little dog goes and hides when I have it on. Very High frequency? that only dogs can hear. Don't know. Otherwise it is a great light and very very bright.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good, sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Some what accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What I expected..perfect reading lamp.
 from Woodland Hills, CA.,  Dec 11, 2012

This is a perfect reading lamp. Bathes you in light without bothering anyone else in the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? precise
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent lamp for the $$$.
 from CT,  Nov 28, 2012

Great lamp! It lights up my work area nicely and easily fits in the corner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality and very easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality. Lots of light.
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 23, 2012

Excellent for elderly people with vision problems.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 47 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought