Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice light
 from Portland, OR,  Jul 3, 2012

I am pleased with this nicely designed lamp. It's not quite as tall as the description implies unless you bend the lamp up straight, but it's a fine reading lamp with nice light and it was a snap to put together. The plastic parts are lightweight but seem sturdy enough. I like the look of the lamp and am overall pleased. I looked at many cheap lamps. so I know what you can get for the money and think this is better than most I saw. I appreciate that the base is heavy enough to support the lamp. The replacement bulb will cost about 1/4 the original cost of the lamp, which was not something I expected, so I hope it lasts a long time, but I won't know that until later.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The photo implies there's a choice of color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Adequate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Slightly shorter than the description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for grandma
 from WI,  Aug 17, 2012

Purchased two for 91 year old grandma living in dim lighted retirement community. Placed one beside recliner, and one next to writing table. Gave great light to read newspapers and do paperwork. Be sure to verify height you would like your lamp to be ...this lamp is not tall, but measurements given are accurate!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
daylight is not all there is
 from san francisco. ca,  Mar 11, 2013

i think it is a quality product if a daylight spectrum is really what you want. maybe i should have known this but "day light" is really not always what works. at night i find the lamp too subtle and with a very small scope so it is of very limited use. i have used it as light while working on my watercolor paintings and it was not any better than my 100 watt incandescent light. i love the 27 watt usage, that is a plus but its illumination does not substitute for the high wattage bulb.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. see below
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok, not outstanding
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovin the Verilux Lamp
 from PA,  Nov 13, 2013

Love the lamp, Had one of another brand similar to this but it only lasted about a year. Hope this one fares better. Will update review if it does not! I like the fact that there are two intensities and that it is a natural light. I also like being able to adjust the lamp head to focus in different directions.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Lamp!
 from Pasadena, Maryland,  Jun 7, 2013

This lamp is perfect to have beside my sofa for reading time! Not too tall, the nect adjusts nicely and the lights are perfect! Very sturdy and great quality for the price. I highly recommend this lamp for reading.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy stand, won't tip over.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Reading Light
 from Blacksburg, VA,  Feb 21, 2014

Needed reading lamp for chair in study. Unobtrusive in design. Really like that it's directionally adjustable and has two levels of light. Would definitely recommend

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamp Works Great
 from Illinois,  Jan 16, 2014

I do a lot of up close work requiring a lot light without glare. This lamp works perfectly. Easy to assemble, too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

A great floor lamp that gives great, clear light. And the style is one that easily integrates in to the contemporary style of my home. I purchased in the Graphite color, The grey/black color blends well with the silver grate over the light. This is my third Verilux lamp and each has been a great addition to my home and support for eye health.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamps!
 from NC,  Dec 27, 2013

This is a great reading lamp. It has fairly focused light so dont buy it to light up a room, but its great for reading. Nice style, sturdy, adjustable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wish it was taller or had a way to adjust height
 from Cape Coral, FL,  Feb 23, 2014

better than a table lamp but wish we could change the height

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A simple solution to make this product great
 from Marion, IN 46952,  Jan 24, 2014

There are two connections with threaded screws and the holes do not match up. A metal screw would help, but what would help the most is to have the holes matched. This was a hassle for me and finally I had to have help from another person. Between us, we never were able to force the holes to match up. We had to force the screw at an angle, with much difficulty. I have had one of these lamps for many years and I love them. The ballast died and I had to have a replacement. If I had know the hassle, I would have thought twice about this purchase. ***

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent lighting
 from Yonkers, NY,  Nov 29, 2013

Sturdier than most similar items that I have seen and better made. excellent lighting and easy to assemble.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Lighting
 from Belton, TX,  Oct 25, 2013

Has a short in it and when I called Overstock, then told me to call the Verilux company.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I ordered black and thats what I got.
 from I am located in Richmond, Kentucky.,  Jul 17, 2013

I read in bed a lot, and I wanted a light that would ake it easier. It is very good for reading or any close work where direct light is an asset.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, but hard to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Indio, CA,  Jun 29, 2013

I have wanted one of these lamps to aid in my decreasing eyesight and it has worked!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent - really pure daylight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
floor lamp
 from Rainsville, AL,  Jun 19, 2013

great reading lamp or other close up work, that requires good natural light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ver good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appears a bit cheap, but well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Verilux Original Natural Spectrum Floor Lamp
 from Denver, CO,  Jun 4, 2013

The product arrived quickly and we really like this lamp. We had a white one some years ago, but this graphite color is much better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We are very pleased with this lamp.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light is great for reading and sewing.
 from Texas,  May 22, 2013

This is for my husband. He like a good reading light and this type of light fits that category just great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mr.
 from Waterford, PA,  May 14, 2013

The light was everything I expected or wanted. I bought a second one after I saw the quality of the first.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Potomac, MD,  Apr 23, 2013

It seems like a good reading light. Pretty dim, only illuminantes the area you are reading. I can't to read under it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? graphite
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems like good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top