Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice light
 from Portland, OR,  Jul 3, 2012

I am pleased with this nicely designed lamp. It's not quite as tall as the description implies unless you bend the lamp up straight, but it's a fine reading lamp with nice light and it was a snap to put together. The plastic parts are lightweight but seem sturdy enough. I like the look of the lamp and am overall pleased. I looked at many cheap lamps. so I know what you can get for the money and think this is better than most I saw. I appreciate that the base is heavy enough to support the lamp. The replacement bulb will cost about 1/4 the original cost of the lamp, which was not something I expected, so I hope it lasts a long time, but I won't know that until later.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The photo implies there's a choice of color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Adequate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Slightly shorter than the description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for grandma
 from WI,  Aug 17, 2012

Purchased two for 91 year old grandma living in dim lighted retirement community. Placed one beside recliner, and one next to writing table. Gave great light to read newspapers and do paperwork. Be sure to verify height you would like your lamp to be ...this lamp is not tall, but measurements given are accurate!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
daylight is not all there is
 from san francisco. ca,  Mar 11, 2013

i think it is a quality product if a daylight spectrum is really what you want. maybe i should have known this but "day light" is really not always what works. at night i find the lamp too subtle and with a very small scope so it is of very limited use. i have used it as light while working on my watercolor paintings and it was not any better than my 100 watt incandescent light. i love the 27 watt usage, that is a plus but its illumination does not substitute for the high wattage bulb.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. see below
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok, not outstanding
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovin the Verilux Lamp
 from PA,  Nov 13, 2013

Love the lamp, Had one of another brand similar to this but it only lasted about a year. Hope this one fares better. Will update review if it does not! I like the fact that there are two intensities and that it is a natural light. I also like being able to adjust the lamp head to focus in different directions.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Lamp!
 from Pasadena, Maryland,  Jun 7, 2013

This lamp is perfect to have beside my sofa for reading time! Not too tall, the nect adjusts nicely and the lights are perfect! Very sturdy and great quality for the price. I highly recommend this lamp for reading.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy stand, won't tip over.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Reading Light
 from Blacksburg, VA,  Feb 21, 2014

Needed reading lamp for chair in study. Unobtrusive in design. Really like that it's directionally adjustable and has two levels of light. Would definitely recommend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamp Works Great
 from Illinois,  Jan 16, 2014

I do a lot of up close work requiring a lot light without glare. This lamp works perfectly. Easy to assemble, too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

A great floor lamp that gives great, clear light. And the style is one that easily integrates in to the contemporary style of my home. I purchased in the Graphite color, The grey/black color blends well with the silver grate over the light. This is my third Verilux lamp and each has been a great addition to my home and support for eye health.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamps!
 from NC,  Dec 27, 2013

This is a great reading lamp. It has fairly focused light so dont buy it to light up a room, but its great for reading. Nice style, sturdy, adjustable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FrozenChozen
 Aug 27, 2015

Bought this for my aunt a while ago and she still raves about it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ibuyonlywhenineed2
 Aug 21, 2015

My wife needed a bright lamp with which to read and do embroidery, so I looked around and did some comparison, and finally decided on this. Although not an LED lamp, it's _very_ bright and does the job nicely for someone seated in a chair or at a table. place the lamp to the side or behind you with the lamp turned to the subject of your attention. I'm impressed with the easily used and attractive switch on the neck, next to the lamp. It's easy to find and not obtrusive at all when you are searching for it by feel only. We chose the black lamp, and it seems to blend in with our decor very well. I am a bit annoyed that the lamp's height is not adjustable, but if you buy it with that understanding as I did, and with the knowledge that the neck is flexible, you will be happy with the purchase. I haven't priced the lamp element itself, but expect to get a spare one. I suspect this is the bulk of the cost, and am a bit wary of how long it will be manufactured, given the climate of "LED-only" currently being thrust upon us.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mbh2mt2d
 Aug 12, 2015

Love the light. Not harsh, and doesn't hurt my eyes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my lamp
 Jul 29, 2015

Perfect for crocheting in bed without keeping my husband awake... and finally the replacement bulbs have come down in price some. They do last a while though, so that is helpful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs. Thrifty
 Jun 14, 2015

I needed to replaced my chair side lamp with a natural color lamp. This is perfect for my needs. I use it daily and it continues to work well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We are very pleased with this lamp. It was fairly easy to assemble. The lamp is excellent for use in reading. The two setting are useful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great reading lamp.
 Apr 12, 2015

purchased this to read by, but over the winter I used to keep my geranium alive! Sure enough, it put out good light and the geranium survived to be planted this season. Stylish, good for almost any room, highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Light
 Mar 15, 2015

For a daylight light--not as bright as I had hoped. Unfortunately, this light also uses a proprietary light bulb that is not locally sourced--when it goes out--I'll have to throw the light away.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This lamp is okay. The light is not as bright as I expected. Base is a little wobbly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average
 Jan 21, 2015

Not very bright but ok for a directed spot

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful lamp
 from Hendersonville, NC,  Jan 17, 2015

Bought this lamp for my son as a gift because the one I purchased for him ten years ago finally fell apart. He absolutely loves this one. Easy to put together and very well made. Excellent product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought