Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
pefect for kitchen window
 from Santa Rosa Beach, FL,  Oct 12, 2014

Very nice quality. love the color. Use a thicker rod with it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Veratex Grand Luxe Linen Gotham Grommet Valence
 from Central Pennslvania,  Sep 27, 2014

As a replacement for valences that were the wrong color, they work well.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clean, crisp, just perfect!
 from Menifee, California,  Sep 7, 2014

These valances are perfect! Well made, hang great! I couldn't be happier and they are made in the USA!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Veratex Grand Luxe Linen Gotham Grommet Valance
 from Washington State,  Aug 15, 2014

Too expensive for the quality. I feel I overpaid for the item, given the quality. Would not recommend

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is deceiving
 from chicago,  Aug 8, 2014

I thought this was white. It is a wheat color. The grommets are a faded gold bronze, not the dark oil-rubbed bronze. I am returning these.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Valance
 from West Virginia,  Jul 17, 2014

I ordered the white but it was more like beige. The return process was very simple. I love ordering from Overstock but this product was not the correct color. The fabric was very nice!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
USA Made with quality!
 from Rome,NY,  May 1, 2014

USA Made with quality. I was impressed with the quality for the price I paid. The curtains were just beautiful and exactly what I hoped to get! Its so refreshing to see such nice products made here in the USA!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these valances
 from Syracuse NY,  Feb 12, 2014

I wanted the grommet style to hang in my kitchen - one window and also a sliding door. Used 3 for the 80" sliding door and one for the 40" window above the sink. They look great. I used 2 more in the larger dining room window. I don't have other coverings on the windows and door, as they face our open backyard. I ordered these based on other reviews which stated they were a heavy, sturdy material and I am completely happy with these. They look great. I ordered the pearl white. I would not have been happy with these if they were see-through/flimsy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product.
 from Texas,  Feb 11, 2014

Looks great with my western decor. Large grommets make it look much more formal.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Unionport, OH,  Jan 7, 2014

Exactly what I was looking for. Worked perfectly. Stylish & affordable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grommet Valances
 from Michigan,  Jan 4, 2014

I love these valances even though I had to order 3 of them and sew them together to get the full look I wanted. The size of the grommet looks great with my 1 inch diameter rods. I also love the Java color which looks great with the Madison Park Melanie Comforter Set I also ordered from Overstock. The colors of brown match EXACTLY and I couldn't be happier. Overstock.com is a great company to work with. I'd order from them again anytime!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice curtain
 from Indiana,  Dec 27, 2013

Very basic valance; the fabric is a bit rough but as it isn't something that you have to touch (like sheets or blankets) that isn't such a big deal. Quality seems good.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made in the USA and well made.
 from Massachusetts,  Nov 10, 2013

Nice material and matches what showed on-line. They blend well together on bigger windows.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely valances
 from CA,  Sep 25, 2013

Lovely drapes. I got these along with the matching drape panels. Very pleased with style, design and quality. Only required minimal ironing before hanging up.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the look
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Sep 25, 2013

Very happy with the look and quality of the valances. I put them on a dark bronze curtain rod, and they looked almost custom because of the bronze grommets. The material has a nice linen texture.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seagyrl
 from Albuquerque,  Aug 15, 2013

These are very nice valances but keep in mind they are linen so you will have to spend some time ironing out the wrinkles.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size and color. Just had to hang them up.
 from Cave Creek, Arizona,  Jun 28, 2013

I was looking for a simple fun set of valances for my bedroom and these did the trick. Thx

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine qualuty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Far I Like
 from Plymouth, MI,  Jun 1, 2013

I haven't hung the valances yet but have removed them from the packaging to iron. I like them, think they would be great for a room that you want a lighter feel. You can see through the fabric and am excited to hang them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A little thin
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As imagined
 from florida,  May 11, 2013

Ordered more! To be used in addition to create a more full apperance.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top