Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Veranda Bay Beautiful Buy
 from Putnam Valley, NY,  Jul 29, 2011

I bought the Veranda Bay Linen Tower and the Veranda Bay 2DR Wall Cabinet for my under furnished bathroom. I was so surprised when it came in and was able to assemble both pieces in and hour and 20 minutes. My bathroom has very little storage so I needed to get something. Even when my little boy ran into it with his tricycle it did not scratch. This is one of the best values I have gotten for the money and it was way better than IKEA.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Value
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What we expected
 from Fayetteville, AR,  Sep 28, 2011

We looked around several places and online before we decided to make this purchase. The tower came well protected, all pieces were there and it was relatively easy to put together. I did it myself but would have been somewhat easy with another set of hands. We felt like we got what we expected and paid for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly like the pictures.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product was solid in construction, relatively easy to assemble, and fit where we had measured it to fit. We have enjoyed the tower.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jul 6, 2011

Generally as described. Comes in very cheap packaging though, with low quality cardboard and Styrofoam that makes a mess when you assemble the cabinet. You will be finding styrofoam beads from the packaging around your house for months to come. Many, many parts, but instructions are clear and all it takes is patience.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Averge - the drawer does not slide very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cabinet for the $
 from Zumbrota,  Jan 6, 2012

I purchased this cabinet for a home we're remodeling. I needed some storage space between the two vanities and this works perfectly. I'd looked all over in the box stores for something comparable but there's wan't anything that came close to this price. It's not a top-end furnitute piece but exactly what I needed. It's a petite cabinet with lots of storage. It took me about an hour to put it together - only needed a screwdriver.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good, BUT repairs on the wood were necessary
 from linwood, new jersey,  Aug 2, 2011

Looks can fool you, cause it looked decent but when received it had cracks in the wood and the door was not straight, so repairs were necessary. To big to break back down and return Not worth the money or aggravation or days of repairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't connect top to bottom
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Mar 13, 2012

As another reviewer mentioned, the hardware connecting the tops to the bottoms is not fitted correctly. Cannot get the cam screws to tighten no matter what. Since I'll only be placing towels in the top half, I'm going to give it a try, but I fear the top will come toppling over any day now. Don't buy this unless you know how to correct for factory mistakes like this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of engineered wood and glass fine. Quality of drilled holes and hardware poor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty tower
 from Las Vegas,  Aug 10, 2011

This is a pretty tower. I needed a narrow but tall tower that would fit between a bed and a door in my craft room. This works perfectly and holds all the containers of beads,It took a bit to put together, but it is really nice looking when put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality
 from West Virginia,  Oct 2, 2014

I experienced none of the issues in previous negative reviews. Packaging of this item was excellent. Directions were very clear. Materials were well organized. The quality of the cabinet was very good. It is heavy and went together very easily. For the cost of the item, very well made and very pleased with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Linen tower
 from California,  Sep 21, 2014

Cute but cheap. The magnet doesn't keep the door closed. Some of the screws actually broke while assembling so its loose. Not worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product
 from New Palestine, IN,  Sep 14, 2014

The Linen Tower was as it appeared on line, the package came in quickly with no damage. The Linen Tower was easy to put together and very sturdy. We are extremely please with the purchase of this product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bathroom tower
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Aug 1, 2014

I have a bathroom with no linen closet :( and I have many towels and linens. I looked and looked for something to hold bathroom products as well as towels. I thought about getting a floor cabinet and separate wall cabinet, but then I saw this and thought it would fit perfectly. It came in good shape with all te pieces. Out of all the pieces and tools and stuff, there was one piece/part that wasn't quite right. But it was able to be assembled regardless. I did it myself in a couple hours. It was pretty easy and sturdy. My only complaint is the door magnet. Does not stay closed. I worked with the tightening and loosening with the door hinges to make it work. I think it works and looks great for what its meant for. I don't see a way to add pics otherwise I would. I'm happy. I put a couple towels on top. Two top shelves four towels each. first shelf make up, drawer every day things like contacts, hair bands, etc. And in the door facial products and hair products (I"m a girl I have a lot of stuff)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good look, bad construction
 from East Berlin, PA,  Jul 23, 2014

I would recommend to a friend with some disclosure first. Although it is good in its appearance and application, the construction needs serious improvement. It is flexible to the point where a strap is included to fasten the finally constructed product to the wall. Given the price, I didn't expect it to be indestructible, but when the camlocs won't even tighten down that the side panels are not wobbly, you begin to wonder about your purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
linen tower
 from Nevada,  Jun 8, 2014

Contrary to other reviews I read this item came with great instructions to put it together. Everything fit together perfectly. It has round white glossy paper circles to cover hardware related holes. Took me about 40 minutes to put together and their stood this beautiful tower. My wife and I had no idea it would look so appealing when we first viewed the pieces in the box.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
displeased
 from cranston ri,  May 20, 2014

This falls under the category of "you get what you pay for" When it came it was missing pieces. Then, after months of use, I had to have it glued and screwed, and nailed to keep it together. No more fiber board for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Minnesota,  Oct 2, 2013

This is just what I needed for a very small space in a second bathroom. It snuggles in between the wall and the sink so well. It's solid and I put it together in an hour. Everything was in perfect condition when it arrived, and I'm so pleased with how it looks in my home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful cabinet
 from Winston Salem, NC,  Sep 21, 2013

Beautiful cabinet. Took my husband 3 hours to put together. Some of the holes didn't match. One of the screws broke inside the drawer handle. So we ended up buying two new handles from the store and used them instead. The cabinet rocked backed and forth when moved as well, so we bought felt pads for the legs to even it out. So, expect to maybe put another $8 into it. We like it though!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
linen tower
 from Kansas,  Jun 22, 2013

Love this tower for the bath. Fits perfect, easy to assemble. Price is good too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Useful in a small bathroom.
 from Los Angeles,  Apr 5, 2013

Overall, this was well worth what I paid for it. On the plus side, it looks pretty good and provides the storage I need. On the negative side, it arrives in about a million pieces and takes an engineer to assemble (fortunately I had one handy). Also, I've now had it a year and am starting to have a slight problem getting the door to close properly--sometimes it pops open. All things considered, I am satisfied with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy to put together
 from Arkansas,  Mar 20, 2013

This cabinet came with instructions and was easy to put together. The description was very accurate. It looks great in my bathroom and is the perfect size to hold towels and other bathroom items.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Enough
 from Chesapeake, VA,  Feb 8, 2013

I think it's very pretty. I'm glad I read the reviews or i would have thought I had put it together wrong because the drawer is useless.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was what I had expected because I had read the reviews.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I don't see how you can advertise a drawer when the drawer doesn't open.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought