Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Veranda Bay Beautiful Buy
 from Putnam Valley, NY,  Jul 29, 2011

I bought the Veranda Bay Linen Tower and the Veranda Bay 2DR Wall Cabinet for my under furnished bathroom. I was so surprised when it came in and was able to assemble both pieces in and hour and 20 minutes. My bathroom has very little storage so I needed to get something. Even when my little boy ran into it with his tricycle it did not scratch. This is one of the best values I have gotten for the money and it was way better than IKEA.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Value
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What we expected
 from Fayetteville, AR,  Sep 28, 2011

We looked around several places and online before we decided to make this purchase. The tower came well protected, all pieces were there and it was relatively easy to put together. I did it myself but would have been somewhat easy with another set of hands. We felt like we got what we expected and paid for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly like the pictures.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product was solid in construction, relatively easy to assemble, and fit where we had measured it to fit. We have enjoyed the tower.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jul 6, 2011

Generally as described. Comes in very cheap packaging though, with low quality cardboard and Styrofoam that makes a mess when you assemble the cabinet. You will be finding styrofoam beads from the packaging around your house for months to come. Many, many parts, but instructions are clear and all it takes is patience.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Averge - the drawer does not slide very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cabinet for the $
 from Zumbrota,  Jan 6, 2012

I purchased this cabinet for a home we're remodeling. I needed some storage space between the two vanities and this works perfectly. I'd looked all over in the box stores for something comparable but there's wan't anything that came close to this price. It's not a top-end furnitute piece but exactly what I needed. It's a petite cabinet with lots of storage. It took me about an hour to put it together - only needed a screwdriver.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good, BUT repairs on the wood were necessary
 from linwood, new jersey,  Aug 2, 2011

Looks can fool you, cause it looked decent but when received it had cracks in the wood and the door was not straight, so repairs were necessary. To big to break back down and return Not worth the money or aggravation or days of repairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty tower
 from Las Vegas,  Aug 10, 2011

This is a pretty tower. I needed a narrow but tall tower that would fit between a bed and a door in my craft room. This works perfectly and holds all the containers of beads,It took a bit to put together, but it is really nice looking when put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't connect top to bottom
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Mar 13, 2012

As another reviewer mentioned, the hardware connecting the tops to the bottoms is not fitted correctly. Cannot get the cam screws to tighten no matter what. Since I'll only be placing towels in the top half, I'm going to give it a try, but I fear the top will come toppling over any day now. Don't buy this unless you know how to correct for factory mistakes like this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of engineered wood and glass fine. Quality of drilled holes and hardware poor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Minnesota,  Oct 2, 2013

This is just what I needed for a very small space in a second bathroom. It snuggles in between the wall and the sink so well. It's solid and I put it together in an hour. Everything was in perfect condition when it arrived, and I'm so pleased with how it looks in my home.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful cabinet
 from Winston Salem, NC,  Sep 21, 2013

Beautiful cabinet. Took my husband 3 hours to put together. Some of the holes didn't match. One of the screws broke inside the drawer handle. So we ended up buying two new handles from the store and used them instead. The cabinet rocked backed and forth when moved as well, so we bought felt pads for the legs to even it out. So, expect to maybe put another $8 into it. We like it though!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
linen tower
 from Kansas,  Jun 22, 2013

Love this tower for the bath. Fits perfect, easy to assemble. Price is good too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Useful in a small bathroom.
 from Los Angeles,  Apr 5, 2013

Overall, this was well worth what I paid for it. On the plus side, it looks pretty good and provides the storage I need. On the negative side, it arrives in about a million pieces and takes an engineer to assemble (fortunately I had one handy). Also, I've now had it a year and am starting to have a slight problem getting the door to close properly--sometimes it pops open. All things considered, I am satisfied with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy to put together
 from Arkansas,  Mar 20, 2013

This cabinet came with instructions and was easy to put together. The description was very accurate. It looks great in my bathroom and is the perfect size to hold towels and other bathroom items.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Enough
 from Chesapeake, VA,  Feb 8, 2013

I think it's very pretty. I'm glad I read the reviews or i would have thought I had put it together wrong because the drawer is useless.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was what I had expected because I had read the reviews.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I don't see how you can advertise a drawer when the drawer doesn't open.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Linen tower
 from Oregon,  Jan 1, 2013

I would say on a scall of one to one hundred I would put it at 85%

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Over all it was nice but couple of marks on the shelves and on the back part of the inside wall part was not completely coated. I will have to touch it up with white paint.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Veranda Bay White Linen Tower
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 26, 2012

The tower itself is beautiful. Unfortunately there were manufacturer defects. The pre drilled holes for the bottom cabinet door were on the same side as the hinges - Overstock customer service was wonderful to deal with and is sending a replacement part but still an inconvenience. Also the pre-attached drawer runners were placed to high for the drawer to work properly so we had to take it apart and redrill the holes in order for it to work. Also fixable but for the price shouldn't have to be done. Overall the tower is lovely. We just were unlucky in getting one that was somewhat messed up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Linen tower
 from Live Oak, Florida,  Jul 9, 2012

I bought this item because I needed extra storage room in our guest bath. The linen tower fits perfectly in our available space. Its tall and has enough shelves to hold everything that needs to be available. It was a bit of a chore to put together but my husband and I got it put together before he had a melt down. I plan to order another one for one of our closets and I'm sure this one will be easier to assenble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good and I love the door on the bottom shelves.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Orlando, FL,  May 5, 2012

This linen tower was as I expected. It suits our needs and is very cute in our pale yellow and white bathroom. There was a nick in the glass door upon arrival, but we called and another one was promptly sent out. Customer service was very good. I am pleased with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as it looked on the web site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of the product was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent cabinet - not the best finish.
 from Los Angeles,  Apr 11, 2012

A reasonable product. Less expensive than IKEA. (Note: The plastic pieces that are meant to keep the back from rattling do not do the job. I had to insert wooden toothpicks in the gaps to stop the noise.) One issue with assembly was the fasteners used in the space where the drawer goes were hard to tighten due to lack of space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Assembled fairly easily/correctly. A few blemishes in the finish.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Reasonably accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok shelving unit
 from pittsburgh, pa,  Apr 10, 2012

furniture is expensive. knowing that, I had to hope that this shelving unit would fit my needs and it did. Not the best quality, but it does the job. I didn't notice the smell that others complained about.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? white is white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not great quality, ok quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay for what it's worth
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 6, 2012

The product is not too hard to assemble--did it myself at 9 months pregnant. However, some of the pieces did not match what was supposed to be in the box. I called the manufacturing company and they never returned m phone calls so I just made do with what I had. The structure is somewhat flimsy but if you don't meddle with it much--we're putting it in a downstairs guest bathroom so it isn't a high use area--it should be alright. It looks pretty and cleans up a space for us so it suits our purposes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top