For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pretty piece but a bit flimsy
 from Central new york,  Aug 27, 2014

It is a fair deal for the money, however, you won't want to put anything heavy in here. It was easy to assemble, it took an hour. I'd spend more on a piece next time for better quality.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Veranda Bay White floor cabinet
 from California, MD.,  Jul 22, 2014

It looks good, but it is made very cheaply. it is not stable. The back which should be solid wood, is cardboard. It will probably fall apart if I have to move it. I was thinking of asking a carpenter to put a board on the back to reinforce it and to keep it from being so unstable. *** I gave it a fair rating because it does look nice. But the quality is definitely not there.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these Cabinets!
 from Texas,  Jul 15, 2014

I read the reviews; some negative but most positive. I loved the dimensions and style of both the floor cabinet and the wall cabinet, so I took a chance.. I forewarned my husband that there may be issues with putting them together and he needed to be prepared to do what needed to be done to make the doors line up, but there wasn't an issue. Most every review complained about the smell; so we opened the boxes on the patio prepared to let them set for several days before building them; then again to let them set a while before moving them inside. The odor was so minimal; almost nonexistent. I had previously purchased a desk and file cabinet that had to be built and the odor from that was so overwhelming that you couldn't stay in my office for very long at any one time. So compared to that, the low smell from the bath cabinets was laughable.! We did have some defective parts on the wall cabinet, but I called Overstock Customer Service and the rep was wonderful; she shipped me out a new cabinet that arrived in a few days. One review recommended using stronger wall anchors for the wall cabinet so we did. We had a problem hanging the wall cabinet; the wall template was not exact (off by 1/8 inch) just enough to make the screws not fit in the holes, but by adjusting them we made it work. Word to the wise....remove the glass before you hang the wall cabinet (husband thought it was a waste of time, but humored me) and don't let your husband stand on a flimsy toilet seat to hang the cabinet. It broke; he fell; cabinet fell; shower curtain came down but he wasn't hurt; I wanted a new toilet seat anyway and had an extra shower rod. Minor damages were fixable. One last thing; I already knew that I did NOT want to be able to see what was behind the glass so I purchased some "Privacy Film" (such as is used for sidelights on your entry door) from Lowe's. I found some in my bathroom colors of browns and greens. It adds a splash of uniqueness and pulls everything together. Bottom Line..... I LOVE MY CABINETS! and Overstock Customer Service is awesome!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice cabinet!
 from Ohio,  Jul 3, 2014

Liked the style of this cabinet and was looking for something that offered more space. This was it! Easy to put together and holds what I need it to hold.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very stylish
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 17, 2014

Very stylish. I turned a bedroom into a walk-in closet and bought two of these for my jeans and t-shirtts. I placed the cabinets side by side and they look amazing.. Just add a chandelier and you have instant glam!!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute as can be
 from Camas, WA,  May 8, 2014

I bought this cabinet for my bathroom. Its the perfect size for our small space. I love the metal detail on the glass window and the multiple shelves for storage. Great buy for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doors aren't even.
 from Columbus, Oh.,  Mar 4, 2014

Looks nice in the bathroom. Provides the extra storage of towel i needed. The doors aren't even at the top though.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Veranda Bay White Floor Cabinet
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Feb 27, 2014

This is smaller than I realized so if someone wanted something bigger in width you will be disappointed. But it fits in the space that I wanted it so this is good for me.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality for the money
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 7, 2013

piece of not good work! would not recommend this product to anyone! cheaply made worst thing I've ever purchased! if I could return it I would. I was in the middle of remodeling my bathroom when I purchased this so I had to wait until the bathroom was done which was just last week before Thanksgiving. Boy was I disappointed when the cabinet was built.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from NH,  Oct 29, 2013

Bought for my son and daughter in law as a house warming gift. It had to be put together but it looks great in their white and blue bathroom.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Veranda Bay White Floor Cabinet
 from Utah,  Sep 21, 2013

This cabinet looks great in my bathroom. It's a lovely way to store Toilet Paper and bathroom accessories in a room that has no cabinet or drawer. It was easy to put together (1 hour) except I didn't see the white plastic strip that was supposed to slide down the center back but it looks fine without it. Be careful to look through all the packing material in order to find it! Mine is stable enough that I don't need to mount it to the wall like they suggest. It doesn't take up much room because it is shallow.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cracked & Corners smashed
 from Fullerton, CA,  Aug 8, 2013

The cabinet might have left the warehouse better condition but when it arrived at my door the two front top corners were crushed and one of the sides was cracked. We were able to assemble but first impression was not good. The doors do not hang properly, therefore the magnet does not keep the doors shut. I would not recommend ordering this piece based upon my experience. However, the doors are cute and it would look good if the corners were not damaged.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fulfilled need
 from living/dining room,  Aug 2, 2013

fulfilled my need in size, shape and usage for a small accent piece to hold vases. put an adhesive LED light inside for lovely lightening.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ver goody
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for Linen Cabinet with Style
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jul 10, 2013

I shopped in-store and online and this stylish linen cabinet is a great value! It was easy to assemble and has flair. VERY nice.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Manufacturer redesign door magnet attachment neede
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  May 28, 2013

The overall quality of the cabinet is sturdy. As reported in other customer reviews that I read the metal attachment at the top of the door DO NOT even come in contact with the magnet..not at all..this is a design feature that would cause me not to recommend this product to anyone. It's a beaurtiful cabinet, but it is very disappointing that the doors do not catch to the magnet for complete closure. The one good thing is the doors do not swing open on their own, but they do not snap closed as intended with the magnet closure feature. I'm a little disappointed in that. The fact that the magnet closure does not work is not an assembly issue..........it's poor design of that aspect of the cabinet doors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Structurally sound; pieces fit well. Assembly easy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Deminsions accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
book cabinet
 from Saint Augustine, Florida,  May 11, 2013

one of the joints connecting the top was not totally drilled through which required us to complete the hole or return the whole item - this resulted in a slight wabble which I now will correct with brackets - I would still recommend this cabinet because it is very well made and the doors close perfect on the first complete try

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent except for one item
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cabinet with attractive detail!
 from Charleston,SC,  Mar 8, 2013

I'd been looking at white cabinets for my bathroom for some time. When I saw this...I had to buy it. So glad I did!! They aren't so plain & the price was nice!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice in white! Love it....including the brushed nickel hardware.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Feels very sturdy. Glass nice & clear.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pleasingly accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cabinet for the money
 from Hartwell, GA,  Feb 20, 2013

We used the matching floor and wall cabinet to make one single standing cabinet for our bathroom. It is just lovely - the design on the front just adds a special touch. We considered frosting the glass since it was going to be used in the bathroom - but we're not cause it's beautiful. The doors, where they meet, are just a tiny fraction off - but that is probably due to my husbands handiwork in putting it together and not a product design. We are quite happy with this relatively inexpensive cost cabinet and expensive look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was the same as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cabinet
 from North Carolina,  Feb 19, 2013

I purchased this cabinet to have some extra storage and for me to have a nice piece in my large bathroom. At first, I noticed one of my door pieces was bent, so I contacted customer service. Wow... I am so impressed. Not only did they take care of me by shipping out another door, they stayed with me until I was completely happy..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and well built for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very acurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from VENICE, FLORIDA,  Feb 1, 2013

I looked at this for weeks and finally was in need of the bookcase in my remodeled bathroom. It looks beautiful. Gives my bathroom a spa look which is what I wanted. Great purchase for the money; LOVE IT!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly, pure white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have to say great for the price but it could be just a little sturdier!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Stripe 2-door Floor Cabinet
Add to cart to see special price
(132)
Jezzebel Double Door Floor Cabinet
Today $122.99
Compare $176.95
Save 30%
(19)
Back to top