Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Looking Cabinet But.....
 from West Hollywood, CA,  Apr 2, 2012

I have had a long ride with this cabinet. I love the styling. The first cabinet I was sent had the a top piece with holes drilled in the wrong places. I contacted Overstock via chat and a new top was ordered easily and with no problem. But I had paid for expedited shipping for the cabinet and now I had to wait for a top. O.com was very gracious and refunded ALL of my shipping charges. So, when the top arrived, my neighbor put the cabinet together for me and hung it up (I have tendinitis in my wrist). The doors were not lined up right. The next morning I hear a loud crash and I find that the cabinet split in half and half of the cabinet was on the wall and half was on the floor and all my things were all over the floor. My newly painted walls were all dinged up also. So, I contacted Overstock again and they said they would send me a new cabinet, but I had to send back the old one. That meant I had to take everything apart and box it up. They gave me a RMA# and Shipping Label. I got the new cabinet and I asked a different friend to put it together. Someone with more experience putting things together and who has a background in hardware. Again, the doors didn't line up, but my friend put some shims in to balance them out a little more. But again, the kit was missing one part. A minor one thank goodness. The pegs to hold the shelves. There were only enough for one shelf. I just got the ones (and plenty extras) today. But a BIG NEGATIVE was that the composite split in three places just screwing in the required screws. First bought 2/24...today 4/2

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive cabinet-Good for small bathroom!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 2, 2012

This cabinet was easy to assemble, and is trim enough to fit in my small bathroom without overwhelming it. It brightens the room with the bright white color and simple decorative details. However, the cabinets's clean lines and "freshness" can be lost once you begin to stock it. Since the glass is clear and not frosted, all of the contents are visible and can easily look messy behind the silver and white decorative elements on the doors. Because of this, the product is not as practical as I'd hoped. My advice is to think ahead about what you are going to put in it, and how that will change how it looks online (empty). This isn't a bad product, I just didn't have the foresight to think of the aesthetics vs the practicality before I bought it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality given the price seems good. Once assembled, it seems solid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for!
 from Corpus Christi, Texas,  Dec 3, 2011

I am very pleased with the cabinets quality, style and appearance. It is not an ordinary piece of bathroom furniture. An exceptional value for such a solid piece. I love the glass with the extra detail. Really adds style to the bathroom. I was able to put it together in less than 20 minutes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from CA,  Nov 13, 2011

The cabinet is beautiful, looks great in my bathroom. One person put together in about 30 minutes. Looks great, a great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bath cabinet just like picture
 from Upstate NY,  Nov 6, 2011

I wanted a cabinet that had style to match our bath. The product fit the bill.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality similar to other products I have purchase at retail stores. Price at Overstock is better.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice cabinet
 from Atlanta,  Dec 29, 2012

Beautiful! Looks great in my tiny bathroom. Great that it has 2 adjustable shelves

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy, nice design
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Cabinet - Great Price
 from Long Island, NY,  Jul 13, 2012

It's a very nice cabinet. The glass doors are actually much better looking in person. It took me about 20 minutes to put it together. It had an easy-to-use template for the holes to hang it, and it looks great. I like that it has 2 adjustable shelves. I fit so much bathroom clutter into it, my whole counter top is clear! For $70, you get a really nice piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's fine for what it is.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty little box
 from sacramento, ca,  Aug 12, 2014

It is a pretty looking medicine cabinet. Details are nice. It fits into small space which I needed for my small apartment. I love the look of the glass doors and the details on the door. My only complaint is that the glass is see through and once you fill in the shelves it looses it's clean look. But holding pretty towels and soaps makes a nice display! Good value for what you get!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Little Cabinet
 from Santa Paula, Ca,  Jul 13, 2014

Putting together the cabinet was a snap, instructions were easy and all the parts were clearly labeled. The only problem was in the packaging itself. The top of the cabinet had several scratches in it because the package containing all the screws had rubbed against the board. Since it was the top of the cabinet it was out of sight and didn't bother me. It might bother someone else. Installing the cabinet on the wall was very easy. The template provided was great, you just need to make sure it is level.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy stylish wall cabinet
 from BRONX, NEW YORK,  Apr 28, 2014

very nice wall cabinet sturdy stylish good quality i purchased for bathroom

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Veranda Bay Two-door Wall Cabinet
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Feb 27, 2014

This cabinet came to me damaged and I did not feel like packing it up and returning it. The wood was cracked in the back where you hang it on the wall. I have yet to hang it in the bathroom yet. But I am disappointed about the damage. Also the magnet to close the door was not there. My brother had to improvide and rigged it where it would close.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute cabinet
 from michigan,  Jan 8, 2014

cute cabinet, looks good in my new bathroom. wish it was a little deeper but it will work for now till I find something else

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Nashville, TN,  Dec 30, 2013

We bought the cabinet for a newly remodeled guest bathroom. The cabinet required assembly and during the assembly the thin wood split and had to be repaired. There is a blemish on door. The cabinet hangs from 2 screws in drywall. It will not support a lot of weight. The design is pretty and I placed a few decorative items on the shelves. A guest can put a few personal items in the cabinet. It will be acceptable because it's in a guest bathroom that is seldom used. It would not be acceptable if this was intended for our master bath with everyday use.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
piece of junk!
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 7, 2013

piece of junk! would not recommend this product to anyone! cheaply made worst thing I've ever purchased! if I could return it I would. I was in the middle of remodeling my bathroom when I purchased this so I had to wait until the bathroom was done which was just last week before Thanksgiving. Boy was I disappointed when the cabinet was built. the wood split from putting the factory screws in! piece of junk!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this cabinet is very beautiful
 from new york, new york,  Nov 14, 2013

i was a little hesitent because some of the reviews that i had reas said that the doors did not line up, but my son in law assembled it for me and they lined up perfectly. i am very happy with it and i feel the price was reasonable

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!!!
 from Tarzana, Ca,  Nov 1, 2013

I received this cabinet in about 2-3 days after ordered. It came in a well tight package nothing broken. I put it together all by myself in about 30 minutes and considering that I'm the kind of person that I need a GPS to go across the street, this was very easy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good for the price
 from MS,  Jun 22, 2013

This cabinet looks great in my bathroom over the toilet. I had a metal stand one that just looked so messy and dirty and not very sophisticated. So my husband and I bought this one. We found it at Home Depot for around $100 and love that Overstock's price is so much lower. You do have to put it together yourself, but it was fairly simple. It took my husband and I around 30 minutes or so to get it completed and hung. The doors do not line up correctly and so far that is the only negative thing I have seen about it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This product arrived in a timely manner promised in excellent condition. It was easily assembled & attractive. We did not like the way it was to be attached to the wall. So we screwed it directly to the wall while also using the hooks that were included. It looks great with the brushed nickel decor in our newly remodeled small bathroom. We are very pleased with this product and would recommend it to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as shown on Overstock
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap Piece of Crap
 from Jacksonville, FL,  May 8, 2013

I was very dissapointed with this when it arrived. It's very flimsy and feels like it will fall apart. The back is made out of cardboard, and the doors don't fit very well. I bought it to store bathroom supplies and mounted it above my toilet. It's much smaller than I wanted. It is almost impossible to hang. Since the back it made out of cardboard you mount it to the wall by hnaging it on screws, but you can't see the screws. If the back were made of wood you would mount it by drilling through the back, then you could see what you were doing. The glass doors are very thin and fragile feeling. They have a sticker on them that says "Tempered Glass". One of the doors had the sticker on the decorative side so it was stuck under the decorative metal lines. I had to cut the sticker with an Exacto and pull it out from either side of the decorative metal. All in all this was a very disappointing purchase, I will never buy from Overstock again. I will probably take the cabinet down and try to get five dollars for it at a garage sale.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Be careful
 from MD,  May 7, 2013

Be careful buying furniture any kinds. You never know until you see the product. Even you don't like it, it is very difficult to ship it back. The package is hard to open unless you brake it. Then, you have to find a right box to ship it back with your own cost. Because of that, I just kept it even though I was not satisfied with the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was ok, but a part of its paint came off when opening the box. The coating is too thin, I guess.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not so good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? You never know until you see the product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Veranda Bay White Floor Cabinet
Sale $121.49
Was $134.99
(48)
Fair Lady Wall Cabinet
Today $79.76
Compare $119.98
Save 34%
(26)
RiverRidge Somerset Two-door Wall Cabinet
Today $56.91
Compare $128.43
Save 56%
(1)
Back to top