Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality product for the price
 from ATL, GA,  Apr 28, 2012

This is a good product for the price. There is a wide range of prices for these linen towers, and this is a really good one in the lower cost range. My only gripe is that the hardware was described as "satin nickel" but it is more of a copper finish. The copper look can actually be seen in the pictures, but I thought that thay maybe had a different model pictured. One other thing that I have noticed is that the drawer is a little tough to open and close. It is mounted on drawer slides, but still a bit of a tight fit. Overall I am happy with this purchase. It looks good and it is large enough to hold towels which were my primary concerns.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The wood color was correct, but the hardware was supposed to be nickel colored and it is more copper colored.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was correct except for the hardware color that I already mentioned.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased With Quality, Good Value
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 24, 2013

Great value, solid construction and fairly simple to assemble. My linen tower arrived in excellent condition and was packaged well. The finish is dark espresso, very smooth and very low gloss. Exactly what I had envisioned for my master bathroom. Although the composite wood was used in the construction of this product, it has a look of a higher end piece and can hold its own if placed next to more expensive furniture. The linen tower has been in my bathroom for more than a year and the finish remains unaffected by the average amount of moisture it has exposed to being in that type of damp environment. It also looks great placed between two free standing vanities that have 24" - 36" of space between them necessary to accommodate the 17" width of this tower so it doesn't appear crowded. Very pleased.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Brushed Nickel
 from New York,  May 16, 2013

I purchased this as an addition to a new double sink vanity that we just installed, the color states dark espresso, it is actually Black. Product also states brushed nickel hardware--it is actually copper colored, not even close to brushed nickel. My bathroom has all brushed nickel hardware, so not pleased with that at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Would actually call it straight Black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate at all--it is suppose to have brushed nickel hardware on drawer, and door, and the insert in the glass of the door is also not brushed nickel , it is actually copper colored.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so sure about this one....
 from Tampa, FL,  Mar 1, 2013

I'm torn on this one. The piece looks nice, and is made from heavy wood, but the install was a bear. I consider myself pretty handy, and have mastered the art of the "glue and screw" and other DIY furniture. Not only does the design make it difficult to build, the components (cams and other pieces) are very cheap. They are some of the worst I have encountered. If those components were better I would recommend this, but they are not so I can't. This is in a spare bathroom, so it is more fashion than function. It looks nice enough, don't get me wrong. If I had to do it over again, I think I would look for something else. Basically, you have a nice piece of furniture that has very cheap components for assembly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy wood, cheap components for build
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? so so
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
damage when rcvd...like the look...
 from castle rock co,  Feb 12, 2013

rcvd item and the box was all wrapped up in tape ...opened box and 1st piece pulled out was chipped and damaged...stopped there and hopped online to return

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Tower Cabinet!
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Feb 5, 2014

Very nice product. Looks just like the photo, It fit perfectly in our bathroom. The shelves are deep enough to hold bath towels. And the drawer is large enough for brushes, combs, etc.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from New York,  Jan 23, 2014

This looks just as pictured. I was worried about putting it together, but it wasn't so bad and didn't take too much time.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive piece
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 12, 2013

Preety piece of furniture, but could be more stable. Unfortunately, many of the bolt locks didn't work, therefore, the cabinet is a bit wobbly. Will have to improvise by screwing in brackets to the back to attach the two main pieces together. But other than that, it's a nice piece for my dining room (I didn't use it as a linnen cabinet). Very pleased with its look and function.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So so
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality and Easy to put togehter
 from Arizona,  Jan 23, 2013

This company makes good quality furniture that is engineered well and easy to put together. I would highly recommend this piece and anything else made by this company. We utilized this for our liquor cabinet and it stands up to the task.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price. A few scratches but over looks great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from Sarasota, FL,  Jan 21, 2013

Took me 5 hours to put together, but that's me. 17 big pieces and lots and lots of screws, cams, dowel things. Daunting but worth it as it is perfect in my bathroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Could be better. Some rough spots.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent addition to our guest bathroom
 from California,  Jan 1, 2013

We love this piece, it is perfect in our spare bathroom! The color is perfect, assembly took about thrirty minutes. Overall we are very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same as potrayed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a quality piece for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece of furnitre for the money!
 from Nashville, TN,  Dec 30, 2012

I bought to use in my bathroom because I do not have a linen closet. Has worked out well because the 2 shelves hold 4 towels each & the 2 shelves with a door store cleaning supplies. Great for the money!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
negitive
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Aug 8, 2012

After putting the thing together,,,,which took about 2 hours. The size in height was 65 inches, the reason I purchased this product was because it was described it as 55 inches, which was the exact size I needed. I was totally bummed to find out it was it was not printed correctly on your website. Taking it apart was terrible and then fitting it back into the broken box.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The size was wrong
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excelleent linen cabinet
 from Prairieville, LA,  Aug 3, 2012

Goes perfectly in my bathroom without taking up much space. Plenty of room to fit all of towels.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The picture seems a bit darker than the actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Linen Tower
 from San Rafael, CA,  Aug 2, 2012

When the tower arrived it was fairly easy to put together, but we were missing a few parts. I called the number provided in the instruction booklet and the distirbuter was very nice and we had the missing parts in a matter of days. We opted to not attach the door and I like the look a lot better. It is a decent tower for the price and fit perfectly in our bathroom. Dimensions: 65 inches high x 17 inches wide x 13.5 inches deep

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was what I expected for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The tower is actually 65 inches high, not 55 inches.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the Money
 from Florida,  Jun 13, 2012

This is a case of what you can expect for the money. It looks good if you don't look too close. I wouldn't have it around children as it isn't stable enough. The metal piece behind the glass door is cheap and copper-colored but I painted it and the handles satin nickel to get the color that was described. The instructions are pictures only but give it time and patience and it's not hard. I find it interesting that it is made of fiberboard for bathroom use. I don't expect it to last very long in our humid area but it fits the area perfectly and I don't mind modifying something I order online to suit my purpose. People seem to expect Overstock to carry only top quality things and I have found that just isn't the case a lot of times.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Espresso is like black coffee, so it suits the color The hardware isn't anywhere near nickel
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap materials but made to look good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? vague but not inaccurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bath Addition!
 from San ANtonio, TX,  Apr 21, 2012

This cabinet was exactly what I was looking for, the only thing that was misleading was the height of the product in dimensions, it says it is 55 inches high, when in fact it is 65 inches high. I was hoping that that was wrong and thank goodness it was. I had looked at other sites at the same product and they all said it was 65 inches high. I love it and am so glad that I bought it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker than expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate?
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this cabinet
 from west virginia,  Apr 3, 2012

I ordered this cabinet for my bathroom and it fits and looks great in the small space i have for it. For the money I paid it is very high quality and looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I love the color and looks great in my bathroom
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the cabinet is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was very helpful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for!!!
 from Dallas, Tx,  Feb 23, 2012

For under $150 you get what you pay for even though it will serve it's purpose. It's made in China so I guess I should have known better. The color is definitely black...not sure what they think dark espresso is but they glamorized the color description. The online picture made it look elegant with the decorated glass door, but in real life its quite an ugly design. It took me almost 1.5 hour to put together by myself because there were only pictures...no directions. It was also missing some screws. As for sturdiness, it's all and narrow so I'll probably have to screw it to a wall so my 16 month can't climb on it. Overall, find another piece if you're looking for quality, otherwise it will serve it's purpose of hiding in your bathroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? If they meant dark espresso to mean black then they are on target.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. came with knicks and a little damaged on corners.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok of an item
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Linen Tower fits great in my small bathroom
 from mentor, ohio,  Jan 12, 2012

I highly recommend the Linen Tower , It stores your linens , Towels, etc very nice and It looks very neat looking(Tidy).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy, great look
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top