Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good cabinet for a small space
 from Saginaw, MI,  Dec 13, 2014

I like this cabinet for the space I have it in. I like the detailing on the door as it gives it some pizzas and I like the adjustable shelves. Two complaints. There is one fixable shelf that does not allow for as much adjustment for tall books and the door frame is rather flimsy - need to be very careful closing it and opening it - definitely for an adult to use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed!
 from St. Paul, Minnesota,  Nov 15, 2014

This glass-door 4' cabinet is just what I needed, actually for my living room entry way, even tho' it's a bathroom cabinet. The design is perfect for me and it was easy to assemble. I was short a few cams during the assembly, but that didn't interfere with the assembly. I sent an e-mail to the company and I received more than enough with in a couple of days. They have a matching 2-door cabinet. I may order that one too. The price was excellent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waste of MOney
 from California,  Oct 11, 2014

Biggest waste of money, 2 Cam's broke, no replacements, then the wood bubbled up from the Cam, cheap, cheap cheap, save your money I threw it in the trash unassembl;ed and I assemble a lot of furniture

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worst Product ever
 from Dearborn Heights, MI,  Jun 15, 2014

To start, stay away from this item. The manufacturer says it is made out of composite wood but it is actually made out of cardboard. Major defects in the fabrication. Bottom corners were cracked and holes made bigger than hardware so it stays loose. The hardware used is like tin metal one turn to tighten and it breaks. Parts inside the package were rubbing onto each other and rubbed off the stain of the wood. I can go on and on with this product. It just looks good from outside but will probably not last a day.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad workmanship and very difficult assembly
 from Virginia,  May 15, 2014

Two of my friends and I spent almost 4 hours putting this cabinet together. We found none of the hardware fit the predrilled holes, and after we had completed the assembly and set the cabinet upright, a large quantity of the camlocks fell out even though they had been "locked" in place simply because the hole is too large and allows the camlocks to become loose. The cabinet base fell off entirely and the entire cabinet listed to the side. We are going to take it all apart after a few days of rest from this disaster, then attempt to bypass the camlock assembly and glue the parts together, hoping to have a stable cabinet after this. I will not purchase anything else ever masde by ths company. They should be ashamed to put such shoddy work out for the consumer!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Linen Storage Cabinet Is A Good Value
 from Garland, Texas,  May 10, 2014

Out-of-the-box, all the parts seemed to be in good shape, with a couple of minor exceptions. There were a couple of scrapes/scratches on panels of the cabinet that will show, but Old English Scratch Cover made them unnoticeable. A couple of other blemishes are where they will not show. There were no missing parts, except for one screw, which I judged to be nonessential. The instructions were very minimal, and the assembly drawings had a few errors and omissions. Some steps were completely omitted, but it wasn't too difficult to figure out how to get it all put together, with only a couple of missteps. Studying the instructions and drawings and examining all the parts before starting assembly will probably allow you to save time when actually putting it all together. The drawer handle could not be fully tightened on the drawer front with the parts as furnished, the illustrations as drawn, and the instructions as written. I found two washers in the kit that were designed for use in strapping the cabinet to the wall for safety, and used those as spacers to allow me to tighten the draw handle securely. In the alternative, I could have purchased shorter screws, or shortened the furnished screws using a grinder, or purchased other washers to take up the necessary space. Many will just leave the drawer handle loose. Although this has to count as a real flaw, most resourceful customers will manage to get past it or accept the looseness and move on. When assembly is complete, this cabinet is actually quite attractive. It seems to be reasonably sturdy, if somewhat lightweight, and I would recommend it to a friend (with appropriate disclaimers)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

It was a little difficult to get top/ bottom to stay together. It fits in my bathroom. Able to place all the items i had on open shelf into my new storage cabinet. Looks much more elegant . Quick to put together but bottom// top was difficult somewhat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice cabinet
 from BRONX, NEW YORK,  Apr 28, 2014

i have had the cabinet for several (5-6) months now i keep it in the bathroom with towels and accesories. the wood door has warped a bit probably from bath steam, has not held up too well should probably be used in a hallwall or bedroom (recommended)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my space !
 from Newark, Delaware,  Mar 1, 2014

This fits perfectly in my very small bathroom- Use it for extra shampoos, soaps, toiletries, towels, and everything In between- was put together in about 20 minutes- I am going to purchase another one for my spare room to use for extra toiletries, towels etc,- Again ,it will fit in a small space, but holds quite a large amount of things because it is a bit taller than most cabinets that are this narrow- - would recommend this- Had been looking everywhere for something this size that would hold a decent amount and this was it- A good product for the price-

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Like
 from Kansas City, MO,  Dec 11, 2013

I love this cabinet. It looks beautiful in our bathroom. My only complaint is that the instruction were very poor for assembly. Thank goodness for my brother in law or I would have never gotten this together. But love the finished product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Veranda Bay express storage cabinet
 from New Jersey,  Nov 22, 2013

It was ok I would recommend it to a friend with caveats like its build a little chancy so I am not sure how long it will last. But it arrived in good shape. My husband put it together costing him several hours of time that was not expected. I think "assemble is required" should be clearly identified. And I did not appreciate little round plastic stickers to cover up the bolts. However, it contains the stuff we expected it to and fits where we wanted it to.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Veranda Bay Dark Espresso linen cabinet
 from Chandler, AZ,  Nov 6, 2013

The Cabinet looks great but the construction is very sub par.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice cabinet
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Aug 20, 2013

Color looks nice and not too difficult to assemble. Just what I was looking for to store jewelry and perfumes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage cabinet
 from Rancho Mirage, Ca,  Jun 11, 2013

Nice cabinet. Not easy to assemble. Suggest you add glue to wooden dowels for extra strength.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Apr 5, 2013

Overall, I'm pleased with the product. It originally came to us with a damaged door, like a lot of the other reviewers mentioned; however, they got us a new one quickly. Putting it together was a bit of a challenge. More difficult than your Target or Walmart furniture, but the directions were clear enough for us to figure it out. I have put together a lot of Target & Walmart furniture, but I honestly wouldn't have been able to put this one together without my husband's help (don't tell him I said that). It's really a matter of following it closely enough, so you don't make mistakes (we had to pull off pieces several times because we put it on backwards). Once put together, it looks really nice! We use it to hold extra dishes and glassware.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matches site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Sturdy enough to hold dishes. Not perfect though.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The metal finish is NOT brushed nickle- it's brass
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Veranda Bay Cabinet
 from LOUISIANA,  Mar 24, 2013

I purchased two of these cabinets to go on either side of a tv stand I had bought firom a different vendor and the color matched perfectly as described in espresso. One of the cabinets was perfect with no issues. The second was damaged on the drawer bottom and back, although difficult to open with this damage, I can use and easier than taking apart, repacking and reshipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. overall quality very good, but the bottom on the drawer was damaged. I was able to put together and use, but difficult to open.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it is nice but poorly made
 from Obrien, Fl,  Mar 23, 2013

It came as picture shown but when getting the pieces out for assembly it was very confusing.. Instructions for assembly were vague and confusing. Some of the lock nuts broke during assembly and had fix or create a fix alternative. I new the item was not made here.. Most of the products purchased are not but it really could have extra parts for just such instances as this.. it only comes with exactly what you need to assemble. There is no account for breakage or error. After assembly, it looks amazing and well suits what i needed it for.. in a decorative way.. very sheek etc. The old saying you get what you pay for is so true.. do not try to save in cost in wanting something of better quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? correct and accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality.. and missing or broken parts that put it together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Item
 from Oklahoma,  Mar 22, 2013

Pleased with this purchase ~ just make note that the hardware is a gold color not a nickel color as described on this site.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Surprisingly good quality for the cost
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Hardware was not the satin nickel as described on this site ~ Hardware is actually an antique gold color as shown in the photo
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute little cabinet!
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 22, 2013

This item arrived promptly and was assembled by my husband. He told me that the craftsmanship of this item was rather poor. There were misaligned holes which made assembly rather difficult. While we will keep the cabinet for storing towels and other items in a small bathroom space we will do a bit more research when this needs replacing. I would rate it OKAY but not GOOD. Not a great value for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I wish I had glowing things to say about the quality of this item.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurately described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This cabinet is beautiful.
 from Mauldin, SC,  Mar 22, 2013

I read reviews before purchasing this item. Some were very good, some had assembly problems. I had no problem at all. In fact I ended up ordering the wall cabinet and another linen cabinet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought