Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my space !
 from Newark, Delaware,  Mar 1, 2014

This fits perfectly in my very small bathroom- Use it for extra shampoos, soaps, toiletries, towels, and everything In between- was put together in about 20 minutes- I am going to purchase another one for my spare room to use for extra toiletries, towels etc,- Again ,it will fit in a small space, but holds quite a large amount of things because it is a bit taller than most cabinets that are this narrow- - would recommend this- Had been looking everywhere for something this size that would hold a decent amount and this was it- A good product for the price-

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Like
 from Kansas City, MO,  Dec 11, 2013

I love this cabinet. It looks beautiful in our bathroom. My only complaint is that the instruction were very poor for assembly. Thank goodness for my brother in law or I would have never gotten this together. But love the finished product.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Veranda Bay express storage cabinet
 from New Jersey,  Nov 22, 2013

It was ok I would recommend it to a friend with caveats like its build a little chancy so I am not sure how long it will last. But it arrived in good shape. My husband put it together costing him several hours of time that was not expected. I think "assemble is required" should be clearly identified. And I did not appreciate little round plastic stickers to cover up the bolts. However, it contains the stuff we expected it to and fits where we wanted it to.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Veranda Bay Dark Espresso linen cabinet
 from Chandler, AZ,  Nov 6, 2013

The Cabinet looks great but the construction is very sub par.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice cabinet
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Aug 20, 2013

Color looks nice and not too difficult to assemble. Just what I was looking for to store jewelry and perfumes.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage cabinet
 from Rancho Mirage, Ca,  Jun 11, 2013

Nice cabinet. Not easy to assemble. Suggest you add glue to wooden dowels for extra strength.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Apr 5, 2013

Overall, I'm pleased with the product. It originally came to us with a damaged door, like a lot of the other reviewers mentioned; however, they got us a new one quickly. Putting it together was a bit of a challenge. More difficult than your Target or Walmart furniture, but the directions were clear enough for us to figure it out. I have put together a lot of Target & Walmart furniture, but I honestly wouldn't have been able to put this one together without my husband's help (don't tell him I said that). It's really a matter of following it closely enough, so you don't make mistakes (we had to pull off pieces several times because we put it on backwards). Once put together, it looks really nice! We use it to hold extra dishes and glassware.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matches site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Sturdy enough to hold dishes. Not perfect though.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The metal finish is NOT brushed nickle- it's brass
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Veranda Bay Cabinet
 from LOUISIANA,  Mar 24, 2013

I purchased two of these cabinets to go on either side of a tv stand I had bought firom a different vendor and the color matched perfectly as described in espresso. One of the cabinets was perfect with no issues. The second was damaged on the drawer bottom and back, although difficult to open with this damage, I can use and easier than taking apart, repacking and reshipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. overall quality very good, but the bottom on the drawer was damaged. I was able to put together and use, but difficult to open.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it is nice but poorly made
 from Obrien, Fl,  Mar 23, 2013

It came as picture shown but when getting the pieces out for assembly it was very confusing.. Instructions for assembly were vague and confusing. Some of the lock nuts broke during assembly and had fix or create a fix alternative. I new the item was not made here.. Most of the products purchased are not but it really could have extra parts for just such instances as this.. it only comes with exactly what you need to assemble. There is no account for breakage or error. After assembly, it looks amazing and well suits what i needed it for.. in a decorative way.. very sheek etc. The old saying you get what you pay for is so true.. do not try to save in cost in wanting something of better quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? correct and accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality.. and missing or broken parts that put it together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Item
 from Oklahoma,  Mar 22, 2013

Pleased with this purchase ~ just make note that the hardware is a gold color not a nickel color as described on this site.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Surprisingly good quality for the cost
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Hardware was not the satin nickel as described on this site ~ Hardware is actually an antique gold color as shown in the photo
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute little cabinet!
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 22, 2013

This item arrived promptly and was assembled by my husband. He told me that the craftsmanship of this item was rather poor. There were misaligned holes which made assembly rather difficult. While we will keep the cabinet for storing towels and other items in a small bathroom space we will do a bit more research when this needs replacing. I would rate it OKAY but not GOOD. Not a great value for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I wish I had glowing things to say about the quality of this item.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurately described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This cabinet is beautiful.
 from Mauldin, SC,  Mar 22, 2013

I read reviews before purchasing this item. Some were very good, some had assembly problems. I had no problem at all. In fact I ended up ordering the wall cabinet and another linen cabinet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POOR POOR POOR QUALITY!!!!
 from Randall MN,  Mar 6, 2013

I ordered 2 & both were damaged in shipping, I recieved one more sent to me soon after & it was in worse condition than the other 2. O.CO has done all they can to make this right, but this is just a REALLY CHEAP & CRAPPY product. BUYER BEWARE!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. AWEFUL!!! SCRATCHES, DENTS IN WOOD, SPOTS REPAINTED & RUNNY,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? FINE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Missouri,  Feb 26, 2013

I ordered 2 of these cabinets to flank my fireplace. When I opened the first box and began removing the parts, I found 3 pieces (drawer liner, 1 shelf & 1 door) peeling apart and there was a large chunk of "wood" broken out of the shelf. There is a package of about 125 pieces of hardware included with poor instructions for assembly. For an average sized cabinet the number of pieces to assemble seemed excessive. I actually tried to complete the first step (attach middle shelf to 2 sides) which required 8 pieces of hardware just for this step. After 30 minutes I gave up, packed everything back in the box and returned both cabinets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap material and poor hardware
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Cabinet
 from Tulsa,  Feb 22, 2013

Pleasantly surprised at how nice this ended up being after we put it together. Not expensive furniture by any means, but suits our use as extra pantry storage perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not an expensive piece of furniture but just what we needed for extra pantry space in kitchen
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
big mistakeif you buy
 from Ohio,  Feb 7, 2013

This is not worth $$$ . The thing is a joke as far as workmanship. Have fun putting it together to find out after you do the thing is so rickety and you can touch it and it sways back and forth. I have built a lot of complicated things in my life but this thing is a joke .Granted you are not paying for a fine piece of furniture but you would expect it to be usable . Overstock should quit wasting your time buy selling something that when you go through the trouble to put it together and to take it apart to box it back up so you can drive to your nearest UPS drop off to ship it back .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok,had a lot of flaws
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Junk !!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not even close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not happy with this product
 from New york,  Feb 2, 2013

Bought this storage recently, all the screw were to loose.. Tried so many times to make it tight but doesn't work.. Worst part is the bottom drawer.. It doesn't work .. Think before to buy this product:)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not sturdy
 from Washington DC,  Jan 25, 2013

It's not sturdy when put together and the bottom drawer wouldn't open for me, so it's just decorative.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review: Cabinet
 from WI,  Jan 9, 2013

Was a little disappointed with dimensions. Inside cabinet dimensions are smaller than indicated.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Came damaged, need lot more special tool needed
 from Durham, North Carolina,  Sep 4, 2012

For this price I should have gone to a local store and got it assembled and brought home. It came damaged, plus needed extra special tools to fix it. Plus, to fix one particular part, it was so difficult. You need a child hand to reach and tighten. The screws are flimsy, a little over limit, gone forget that screw. They gave exactly what is needed. If you break one, use your imagination to fix it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall after fixing it with so much hurdle, it looks great now
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not so accurate, many details were missing. Like tools required and expertise level to assemble the product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top