Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Poor quality materials used.
 from Novi, Michigan,  Nov 18, 2011

For the price I paid for this product, I have expected a much quality product that what I've received. The inserts that will hold the racks in the middle are very loose. They fell off from the holes where they were inserted as I tilted the whole cabinet to move to the desired location after the assembly. Due to this, the seperater planks in the middle fell down to the floor. The back of the unit is a thin flimsy card board. To secure these card boards in place without movements, an L-shaped clamp was provided which needs to be nailed into the cabinet edges. When I tried to nail these down to the edges of the cabinet, the material cracked leaving an awkward crack on the edges of the cabinet. For the price I paid, I am very dissatisfied with the purchase. I am a frequent buyer from Overstock and I suggest overstock to do a quality check on such items before they put them up for sale on the site. I don't think overstock should loose its reputation and customers just because of poor quality items like this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched exactly what is displayed in the website. Really dark espresso.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price I paid, I am very dissatisfied with the quality of the product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Close to acurate but doesn't talk abt the quality of the materials used.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but wobbly
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Nov 5, 2011

While the wood is solid and the glass is sturdy and the piece is very attractive, when assembled it is wobbly. The screws for the door hinges were so small we had trouble finding a screwdriver, and when we found one small enough we had to push so hard we ended up stripping it before we got it all the way in. Hopefully I can get these screws out and get some stronger ones from the hardware store. And when I screwed in the back, the bottom panel started to split. Overall, it looks very nice, but I'm afraid to load it up with books because it's so wobbly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Medium quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I just love the Veranda Bay Dark Expresson Cabinet
 from Bloomington, MN,  Mar 13, 2013

This cabinet looks great in my dining room. It's perfect to display fine china in!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent condition, looks like it belongs in a showroom
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice looking piece. Glad I brought it.
 from Michigan,  Jan 17, 2012

Nice looking piece. Could use a little extra support, but otherwise I really like it. Instructions were a little confusing. But other than this, not bad

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality. Could use a little extra support
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate to description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Cabinet But It Can't Store Vinyl LPs
 Jan 26, 2016

I was looking for Vinyl LP storage and this item came up as an option. The depth shown would be sufficient expect for the fact the the depth is an exterior measurement, not useable storage space. It is a very nice cabinet, and I'll find another use for it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price
 Dec 13, 2015

Great piece of furniture for the price. Makes a great small library in our hallway.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lori, AR
 Nov 30, 2015

I purchased this for my mom and she loved it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not sturdy
 Oct 29, 2015

pieces fall off, not sturdy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 Oct 9, 2015

I was disappointed in this purchase. Although the cabinet does give an elegant look to the space, the wood quality as well as the craftsmanship is very poor. The wood was stained and defected (glue visible) in a few areas. Perhaps I just got a bad one but if not & they are all this way then the price for this item definitely needs to be reduced.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pam
 Oct 7, 2015

Doors don't match up. Poor quality. Cheap. Get what you pay for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is perfect
 Sep 16, 2015

It was easy to put together

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks really nice
 Aug 23, 2015

It came well packed. I've ordered bookcases from here before and they have arrived busted. So brownie points for that. Easy to put together. The back was short for the drill holes, but covers the area, so we drilled new ones. It has magnetic closures, but didn't provide any metal to attract to. Otherwise, really elegant.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cabinet
 Aug 21, 2015

I love this cabinet. The detail on the doors makes is visually appealing. Enough room for incidental. I did think it was a little bigger that it really is, though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Petite Cabinet
 Jul 12, 2015

Beautiful slim cabinet for foyer or small floor space. Metal accents are copper color and create a beautiful warm glow on the dark wood color. Difficult to assemble - lots of pieces but it was worth it if you have patience. I have a piece of canvas art hanging above it - just perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
linda
 Apr 28, 2015

love this cabinet ...gave it three stars because the right door does not stay closed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy, cheap, horrid
 Apr 1, 2015

There is absolutely no way to make this door floor cabinet seem sturdy or anything other than a very small step up from Walmart quality. The entire piece feels cheap. I ended up throwing the whole thing out a day after it was delivered. I couldn't stand to look at what a mistake I had made in spending money on such a horrid quality item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cabinet
 Mar 25, 2015

I like it I like it I like it I like it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks beautiful
 Mar 18, 2015

I love the looks of this an was easy to put together, its not the best wood but for the price it looks great an its not like im going to be moving it around anywhere you know.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Choose carefully!
 from Texas,  Dec 30, 2014

We spent 2 hours assembling the cabinet correctly with no left over parts. Unfortunately the cabinet warbled back and forth. We tried many adjustments, but it would not stay straight. Then I spent 2 hours disassembling and repacking the cabinet for return.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits perfectly in the master bath.
 from Decatur, Alabama,  Nov 7, 2014

I am glad I had a mix up with the cabinet and the wall cabinet when I ordered it. The master bath looks beautiful and with a touch of class with the addition in it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought