Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Decent Dresser
 from Salem, OR,  Feb 19, 2013

The dresser came well packaged. One of the sode pieces on a drawer's was not cut properly and did not go together well causing a split in the wood....of course the last one we put together. The handles are plastic/cream colored and make the dresser look cheap....One of the handles would not tighten so we had to glue it on and hope it holds.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 'good'
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Chicago,  Nov 15, 2013

I purchased this dresser for my daughters room and although the style is cute, you get what you pay for. It is really cheaply made with press board. I would of shipped it back but it cost to much to do that. I think they count on you putting it together and not wanting to take it all apart and pay to ship back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price...
 from Hopatcong, NJ,  Nov 20, 2014

The box arrived across country CA to NJ in perfect condition. It was not hard to put together and all the parts were clearly marked and the directions were good. All the parts are made from MDF board which is much better than the cardboard drawer bottoms and cabinet backs that come with furniture in this price range. There are no drawer slides, the drawers just slide on a piece of MDF, but they work fine. The handles are made of plastic and look decent. I think this is a good dresser for the price I paid (just under $***) The drawers 22 1/2 wide by 12 3/4 deep by 5 1/2 inches high. All in all this 6 drawer dresser looks good, it is sturdy and will serve the purpose of holding clothes at a good price. If you are looking for high end furniture keep looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy!
 Jan 21, 2015

This is a beautiful and spacious dresser! Good quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

works perfecly for my boys, I chose to put it in their closet so they couldnt tear it up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not impressed
 from Idaho,  Nov 24, 2014

Very cheap product. Very cheaply made. Looks nice but I'm not sure how long it's going to last.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
6 Drawer Chest
 from Saraland, AL,  Jul 22, 2014

The instructions for assembly are to say the least, frustrating. The quality of the pieces and workmanship on the pieces prior to shipping is poor at best. The chest looks nice and matches my other pieces however, I expected a better quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good drawer
 from NYC,  May 22, 2014

I like this drawer because it wasn't hard to put together, it looks great and it's strong enough for packing all sorts of clothes. I like the look as well. The knobs are different and very cute, yet strong and functional. I'm very please with this drawer and mostly, my pockets are pleased too:)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking but draws stick
 from Heber Utah,  Apr 24, 2014

The chest looks good but the draws stick. Because the unit is also a bit light the whole thing shakes when pulling out the sticky draws

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Venture Horizon 6 drawer chest.
 from Chicago, Il.,  Feb 20, 2014

This furniture is smaller than the dimensions described. It was also slightly damaged. It's very cute to look at and relatively well made for the price--except the cheap plastic pulls on the drawers. I was extremely dissatisfied with the carrier who delivered this item. They came after 10pm. Because of this I will not buy another item from Overstock. I also purchased another piece from this collection, which was delivered the next morning. It was damaged as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from USA,  Feb 14, 2014

Very nice for a child easy to open like the white color

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
difficult assembly
 from PA,  Feb 8, 2014

was difficult to assemble.bought this for my new babys room it is ok for baby stuff but I don't expect it will be a long lasting piece!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Step above cardboard
 from Los Angeles,CA,  Dec 13, 2013

Wish my husband hadn't assembled this before I saw it. It's really low end grey particle board, no sliders or anything. Should have gone to XXXX. Looks ok from the front, but every time I open a drawer, I get annoyed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT purchase this item, it's JUNK!
 from Nevada,  Dec 6, 2013

This chest is JUNK! The internal assembly is all fiberboard. When you screw in the screws the fiberboard crumbles. It's VERY difficult to assemble without breaking the internal assembly parts. I tossed the entire chest after trying to repair the damaged parts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
1sharpshopper
 from Arizona,  Sep 27, 2013

The package came undamaged with all the parts. Everthing fit together as indicated. It was easy to assemble but took a considerable amount of time. It is a good fit for our closet and is great for men's underwear, socks, and t-shjrts, etc. It met our needs space-wise and cost-wise. 1sharpshopper

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Bayshore LI NY,  Sep 20, 2013

although a lot of assembly is required I managed to do it myself and I am 66yrsold.. I am very happy with the quality. Drawers are shallow thoughit it works for me

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad for the money!
 from Cedaredge Colorado,  Aug 14, 2013

It has plastic hardware which we replaced. And the material isn't the best but what would you ask for in a 100.00 dollar dresser. It's great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shallow drawers
 from Brooklyn, New York,  Jun 24, 2013

Perhaps I could have figured this out with a closer study of the details, but the drawers on this are very shallow. Otherwise, the chest is nice and looks good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very lightweight and drawers hard to open
 from Pennsylvania,  Jun 21, 2013

I would not recommend this product. We can't even open the bottom drawer it's so tight... Very lightweight...Not good for a child's room as it would tip over easy and the child couldn't get the drawers open without some help....I guess you really do get what you pay for...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. low
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ???
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute dresser for the price
 from Brooklyn, NY,  May 28, 2013

For the price you cant beat this product. It was very easy to put together. Seems sturdy but I'm not going to overpack the drawers or put heavy items on top. The drawers will not hold as much as I thought but it may have been my fault for not checking the specs of the drawers themselves. All in all, I'm happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty decent quality. Just got the product so I'm not sure of its long term durability. It's holding up well with clothing in drawers and stuff on the top of it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It is very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought