Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good quality for price
 from Danville, CA,  Jan 27, 2013

easy to assemble, replaced plastic handles with metal handles for $8.00 and am very happy with result

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from Chicago Illinois,  Jan 22, 2013

I really like this product. I purchased two and used them as night stands, though they are a bit bigger than standard night stands. The drawers give me extra storage space so it's okay.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was fair given the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap crap
 from Chicago,  Oct 25, 2013

This little dresser will suffice as a night stand. We swapped out the cheap white plastic pulls for nice chrome cup pulls, which helps it look okay. I knew it was cheap, but was disappointed in how cheaply made it is. The drawers have no slides, so slide very roughly (I purchased some slick slide tape which really helps), and there are not drawer stops, so the drawers fall out easily. Takes an hour to assemble each one.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple Chest
 from Sutton, WV,  Oct 1, 2013

Took a week to get the chest, took almost as long to put together- lol. But seriously it took a couple hours to put it together as there are A LOT of parts, it takes a bit to get it figured out but once you get one drawer together and get the hang of it, it goes quickly. It is 100% particle board, not real wood like the description says. Seems all chests these days are particle board so for the cost that is expected. I purchased mine to use as a night stand, wanted to use the drawers for extra storage for smaller items, which the flimsy luan drawer bottoms won't hold anything heavy. The drawers do not have metal glides so it is particle board sliding over particle board. I am going to paint all the interior exposed parts and drawer bottoms and sides white so I think this will help them slide better... And now for the big issue- the CHEAP plastic drawer pulls! I laughed when I saw them, I cannot even imagine using those cheap things! I purchased satin nickel ones from ebay and they will make a huge difference. It's a good design and I would recommend this product for occasional use.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice look, low quality
 from Michigan,  Jul 20, 2013

I knew this dresser wouldn't be high quality, but I am disappointed with ease of use in drawers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Drawers are not an easy open/close. It's fine for my purpose, but would not work for daily dresser usage.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Work perfectly for my needs
 from Florida,  Feb 13, 2014

It was very easy to assemble and it was sturdy enough to hold a flat screen TV

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
smaller than I thought.
 from Los Angeles, California,  Nov 29, 2013

read the dimensions carefully. this looked to me like a normal height chest of drawer but it's actually really small. too big to be a nightstand, but (way) too small to be a normal chest of drawers. the dimensions are odd, I'm not sure what people use this for. It's pretty intense to put together but that what husbands are for! I didn't get involved. Other than that it's cute. I put it in my daughter-soon-to-be-born's room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chest of Drawers
 from Brighton, Mi,  Jun 9, 2013

The assembly was reasonably easy to complete. Perfectly happy with the item although changed handles to match the others in the room. Wish the drawers would slide more easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not bad for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ms. fleming
 from Columbus, OH,  Jun 9, 2013

Nice chest, however, I wouldn't handle it too roughly. Don't like the plastic handles either. But for someone who would use just for storage and not an everyday item, it's ok.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Finish 3-drawer Chest
 from Dallas, Texas,  Mar 20, 2013

I needed to add a piece of furniture to one of my bedrooms. This 3-drawer white Chest was the perfect piece. The color is great, it's strong and the price was unbeatable. Now I'd wish I had gotten two of them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple and sturdy
 from Bethany, CT,  Mar 8, 2013

Bought these for my walk in closet. Simple, sturdy, which is all I needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Simple, sturdy, quality expected for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Chest - as described
 from south carolina,  Mar 6, 2013

the chest was easy to put together and is great for the value. only disappointing thing is that the matching night stands have metal pulls and this has three plastic pulls.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Three Drawer Chest
Sale $88.19
Was $97.99
(13)
Four-drawer Chest
Today $109.99
Compare $156.25
Save 30%
(58)
Ameriwood White Three Drawer Dresser
Sale $98.99
Was $109.99
Compare $207.99
Save 52%
Julia 4-drawer Chest
Today $189.99
(1)
Back to top