Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
not recommend
 from Florida,  Dec 12, 2012

I purchased product that I had to put together before, and still was built good. This product was very cheap. If I would have known before it was together, I would have shipped it back. Never again

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not what I expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dresser
 from Elizabethtown,IN.,  Jun 25, 2013

First time came corners on top smashed and peeled on top of dresser.Then right side panel chipped off of dresser. So custmer service was nice sent to top and side piece.Top of dresser 2nd time came corner ruin on it too. So no I wasn't pleased about it either. Probably won't buy furniture anymore here.They should knock off some on price. J***

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from Austin, TX,  Nov 21, 2013

while the look and the cost of this dresser is phenomenal the dresser is not really useable. it is extremely shallow in the dresser depths and it wobbles when you pull the drawers in and out as if it's going to fall over. while we like the appearance we do not like the serviceability and would not purchase it again. due to it being so shallow in drawer and the shakiness of the dresser

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Texas,  Aug 24, 2013

The dresser is very nice but came missing 1 drawer bottom so can not use 1 of the drawers at this time. It is a very good value and looks nice in the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice dresser, clunky assembly
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 5, 2014

We like this dresser. The style fits our aesthetic well. When assembled it is a sturdy piece and provides ample storage for smaller clothing items. The downside is that the assembly, while not terribly difficult, was clunky. The instructions were not very clear and it took trail and error to get parts to fit together properly. Ours came with some chips to the finish. Overall it is a good value for the cost, but be prepared to fuss with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's not great.
 from Champaign, IL,  Sep 2, 2014

It holds my clothes. However, it's ugly and the fake wood paper coating (whatever the heck that **** is) scratches and tears easily with normal use. If this had cost ***, it MIGHT be worth the price. Go to Goodwill or a garage sale instead.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Dresser
 from Lubbock, TX,  Jul 24, 2014

This dresser was the finishing touch to the Venture Horizon set we bought for our room. It was the perfect touch. It was easy to put together. I did have one issue but it was quickly resolved by overstock's customer service. When the dresser was shipped one of the corners to the top was broken during shipping so the customer service rep and they sent me a brand new top piece to the dresser and I didn't even have to send the broken piece back. It was a very smooth process and I was contacted 5 minutes after submitting the claim.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not happy
 from Katy, TX,  Jul 19, 2014

It does not sit flush on the floor it wobbles and it wasn't the easiest to install. The instructions weren't the easiest to interpret. I wished it had been deeper/wider.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Venture Horizon Walnut 8-drawer Chest
 from Dover, NH,  Feb 11, 2014

Dresser is on the small side, but not bad for the price. Drawers are fairly shallow. Finish and materials are average. Makes for a nice starter dresser. Would have liked knowing that it had to be assembled. The top left hand corner of top of dresser was damaged in shipment. My husband laid out all pieces and started putting it together for our daughter before he noticed. By that time they felt it was too much trouble to return.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Dallas, tx,  Jan 20, 2014

I absolutely love the product. It is a fantastic addition to my home and I would recommend this product to my friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought