Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my needs; easy to construct
 from Aspen,CO,  Dec 19, 2012

I bought 2 of these 3-drawer chests to replace a couple of larger pieces of furniture. I'm a 61-yr-old female who has put together a LOT of furniture 'kits' over the years. These were the easiest I've ever done - instructions (drawings, basically) were clear, all parts were included, including the glue. I put together the first chest in a little over an hour by myself, the second one in 40 minutes. They are very sturdy, and have clean lines which look good in my living room and bedroom. I'm disappointed with 2 things: #1=the drawer handles - they are a tan plastic-rubber which cheapen the overall appearance of the chest. I'll definitely replace them with something more attractive from the hardware store. #2=the drawers sit directly on wood slats nailed to the sides of the chest, so it's pressed wood sliding over wood. As a result, they don't open and close as smoothly as wheels on metal rails, although not with a LOT of difficulty. I used an old candle to wax the slats the drawers sit on, as well as the sides of the drawer which contact the slats - that has helped. For the price I paid these chests are worth the investment in time and money, and are serving their purpose well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good; my oak 'wood' furniture is a bit more golden, but these chests match pretty good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. for the price, good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good - measurements accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chest cheap and nightmare to assemble, ordered 2,
 from Maryland,  Aug 9, 2013

Price was good but cheaply made and horrible to assemble.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a great product
 Nov 21, 2015

The instructions to put this chest together were POOR. The quality of the materials were poor. I would suggest spending more money to get a better chest on Overstock.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sandra
 Jul 19, 2015

Love the make of this chest. Wish the drawer pulls were more than plastic. I used wax to make the drawers open easily. My husband is on home dialysis using a cycler. This is strong enough and large enough to hold his machine and 11,000 ml of dialysis fluid. Would recommend this product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not heirloom quality, but a life-saver for cheap!
 May 4, 2015

Bought these for my boys because of the price -- they were REALLY inexpensive. Though they still look fine some 3 years later, they are not very sturdy (what would you expect for the super low price???) If you over-stuff them, the bottom will pop out and make it difficult to open and close. Still, they were and continue (for at least a little longer) to be a big step up for my boys who only had Rubbermaid storage previously. Pleasant-looking, but definitely not heirloom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect little chest
 Apr 21, 2015

We purchased two and they meet our needs perfectly - bedside storage at our country place. The workmanship is excellent as are the directions as the chests went together without confusion, frustration or realignment. The drawers operate easily although we did rub a bar of soap along the tracks just in case before assembly. The plastic drawer pulls are not attractive at all but easily replaced. We would buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awful chest
 Mar 18, 2015

Assembly takes about an hour or so....very poor compressed cardboard, it smells awful. Will never purchase from overstock again if they sell crap like this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like it
 from Chicago,  Jan 15, 2015

The color is as you see it in the picture which was perfect for us. You have to put it together, all of it. The drawers do not have stops so be careful with little kids. We use it as an end table in our office. It works well with the extra storage. We like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strange Allergic Reaction
 Dec 25, 2014

We had to ship this back because the smell of the chemical used on it gives me asthma.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
venture horizon Oakfinish 3 drawer chest
 from mount joy,pa,  Mar 14, 2014

the dresser is just what we wanted and looks beautiful in our 2nd BR

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mini dresser/night stand
 from New York, ny,  Nov 13, 2013

we bought 2 for guest rooms in a 2nd home. one was put together with no issues and the other didn't have holes aligned properly so everything was off and it was a bit frustrating to have to redo sections. like many others, we replaced the cheap handles with nice bronze ones from home depot for $X.XX and they went perfectly with. my husband did drop a tool on it after we put it together and chipped the top. oh well. the size is somewhere in between an oversized nightstand and a mini dresser

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An apartment suitable drawer.
 from New York City,  Jan 17, 2013

Our only complain is the fact that the legs were not tall enough and one has to crouch to use the bottom drawer. TYhe pieces should be more market so the assembler will know which is which.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Primarily the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Instruction were complicated and beyond the reach of customers not familiar with assembling products.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the money.
 from Essex, Mass.,  Jul 14, 2013

This little bureau was only $60.00 and definatley serves the purpose. I bought 2 and use them for bedside end tables. Putting them togeher was a bit fo a challenge for me but I finally did it without the help of my husband. I was determined! The look nice in the bedroom and hold lot's!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is fiberboard, not real wood, but looks real nice. I wish the back and bottoms of drawers were more sturdy but again for the price it works well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice piece
 from NewYork,NY,  Apr 10, 2013

Good for light stuff,not to much room,college dorm type for single person.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is exactly on picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought