Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Inaccurate description
 from OH,  Jan 13, 2013

Their drawer depth measurement is wrong. They measured the outside height of the side of the drawer. They should know that is not what depth is. Because of this measurement being wrong, these drawers are actually very shallow. I could probably fit 2 t-shirts in each drawer and that's it. This would be a good dresser for baby clothing but that's about it.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The depth of the drawers measurement was wrong. It needs to be measured from the inside.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor
 from New Orleans, LA,  Jul 31, 2013

The product arrived visibly damaged on two occasions. When I was told they could not replace the damaged part, I jumped at the chance to return it as it was disappointing in every way. Also, I was unprepared for the level of assembly required. Even if undamaged, I would not have wanted this poor quality furniture in my home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
purchaser
 Apr 21, 2015

DO NOT BUY! This is make of very poor quality particle board. It began crumbing away as soon s I tried to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheaply made. Arrived with broken pieces.
 from Reno, NV,  Apr 20, 2014

I received this dresser and when I started to put the pieces together, I saw that the main piece that holds the entire unit together was broken in half. This piece was made from cheap particle board. I had to go to ***** to purchase a couple of clamps in order to glue the pieces together. This ran me an extra *** for the two clamps. After the glue dried the next day, I continued to assemble the pieces and found yet another section with a broken particle board on it, which would be critical for the function of the drawer that it was holding to be able to go in and out. I had to glue this piece together and waste another day waiting for the glue to dry. Also, while screwing down one of the specialized screws they give you that "locks" the unit into place, I ended up breaking the head off the screw. Of course, they give you only just enough hardware that is absolutely necessary to put the unit together and nothing extra so I had to use this screw. These being specialized hardware, it is impossible to go to **** or another hardware store in order to procure a replacement. All in all, what should of taken me about an hours worth of assembly time, has taken me over 3 days because of having to wait for the glue to dry. This unit is made of extremely cheap material and it does not appear to be able to hold up to any kind of usage other than the most gentle and careful maneuvering of the drawers. It would probably break apart if/when you had to move house and had to move the unit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
piece of junk
 from denver, co,  Feb 14, 2013

i am very disappointed. the quality of this piece is so poor. the handles are sad and the drawers are made of such thin material that they will not hold much, plus they are not finished in the inside, just raw mdf and fiberboard. also because the the mdf is so thin, the sides of the drawers are held together with metal that sticks out into the drawer. altogether disgusting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? sturdy and durable, it is not
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product for the money
 from Massachusetts,  Jan 25, 2013

I am pleased overall with this product. There was some slight damage upon receipt but nothing that affected the appearance. It was fairly easy to put together but some of the holes didn't line up perfectly. Not top quality but it was okay for the price. I don't know how well it will hold up over time, but I'm satisfied with it for now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description on site was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for the money
 from WI,  Dec 16, 2012

This piece is a good value for the money. The assembly instructions are well written and this piece went together very easily. Just like the nightstand, the only thing I don't like on this piece are the plastic drawer pulls which I will replace with metal ones. Other than that, I'm pleased with this piece. It looks nice and matches well with the nightstand.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exactly as stated
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 Aug 23, 2015

Would never purchase this type of furniture again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Not worth the money. I should have went to a used furniture store. Drawers are hard to pull open and the handles break. Same as the three drawer chest.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The item arrived quickly and in perfect condition. The assembly while tedious was fairly easy to understand and went together without issue. The quality is what you would expect of particle board although from the surface looks fine and serves it's purpose.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simple dresser
 Jul 23, 2015

difficult assembly, not overly durable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Easy to assemble and looks nice. It is small but a good value if you don't need big pieces.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drawers Galors
 May 1, 2015

I was able. to put away both hers on one side and my under clothes on the other side. Just what we needed. Thanks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Simple and works, love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Had to return it due to the poor construction of the materials and sub-par quality. Overstock was very accommodating, though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

relatively easy to assemble, but the thing that I don't like are the drawers. They aren't on separate independent tracks, they just rest on slats attached to the insides, so they don't open and close very nicely at all. In fact, 2 of them are basically stuck so I put items in those that I don't wear often. I bought this as a secondary dresser for inside my walk-in closet, otherwise, I would have returned it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dresser
 Mar 28, 2015

Its functional and looks ok, but my son who put it together said it wasn't made very good. Something you wouldn't want to move around much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

dresser was very easy to assemble and is a good price for our low budget, however, the handles are such cheap plastic that they broke as we were putting them on. some we couldn't even install because the screw holes were too big and the screws went straight through. other than having to replace brand new, unused, handles already, we are satisfied with the item

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dresser
 Jan 19, 2015

This was a horrible dresser! You had to create the drawers yourself with glue!!!! After trying to put it together for more than 3 hours my husband and I just gave up and were so fustrated we just put it in the dumpster for trash day. Could not send it back as we had it for 2 months in storage prior to moving into our new house. :(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Basic chest
 Dec 25, 2014

This is a good little piece for the Man Cave room it's pretty sturdy and fairly to assemble if you are looking for a higher end piece this isn't it but it's still a good piece , it's a matte finish , not any type of shine

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought