Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Inaccurate description
 from OH,  Jan 13, 2013

Their drawer depth measurement is wrong. They measured the outside height of the side of the drawer. They should know that is not what depth is. Because of this measurement being wrong, these drawers are actually very shallow. I could probably fit 2 t-shirts in each drawer and that's it. This would be a good dresser for baby clothing but that's about it.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The depth of the drawers measurement was wrong. It needs to be measured from the inside.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor Style : Poor
Poor
 from New Orleans, LA,  Jul 31, 2013

The product arrived visibly damaged on two occasions. When I was told they could not replace the damaged part, I jumped at the chance to return it as it was disappointing in every way. Also, I was unprepared for the level of assembly required. Even if undamaged, I would not have wanted this poor quality furniture in my home.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Average Style : Fair
Cheaply made. Arrived with broken pieces.
 from Reno, NV,  Apr 20, 2014

I received this dresser and when I started to put the pieces together, I saw that the main piece that holds the entire unit together was broken in half. This piece was made from cheap particle board. I had to go to ***** to purchase a couple of clamps in order to glue the pieces together. This ran me an extra *** for the two clamps. After the glue dried the next day, I continued to assemble the pieces and found yet another section with a broken particle board on it, which would be critical for the function of the drawer that it was holding to be able to go in and out. I had to glue this piece together and waste another day waiting for the glue to dry. Also, while screwing down one of the specialized screws they give you that "locks" the unit into place, I ended up breaking the head off the screw. Of course, they give you only just enough hardware that is absolutely necessary to put the unit together and nothing extra so I had to use this screw. These being specialized hardware, it is impossible to go to **** or another hardware store in order to procure a replacement. All in all, what should of taken me about an hours worth of assembly time, has taken me over 3 days because of having to wait for the glue to dry. This unit is made of extremely cheap material and it does not appear to be able to hold up to any kind of usage other than the most gentle and careful maneuvering of the drawers. It would probably break apart if/when you had to move house and had to move the unit.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
piece of junk
 from denver, co,  Feb 14, 2013

i am very disappointed. the quality of this piece is so poor. the handles are sad and the drawers are made of such thin material that they will not hold much, plus they are not finished in the inside, just raw mdf and fiberboard. also because the the mdf is so thin, the sides of the drawers are held together with metal that sticks out into the drawer. altogether disgusting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? sturdy and durable, it is not
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product for the money
 from Massachusetts,  Jan 25, 2013

I am pleased overall with this product. There was some slight damage upon receipt but nothing that affected the appearance. It was fairly easy to put together but some of the holes didn't line up perfectly. Not top quality but it was okay for the price. I don't know how well it will hold up over time, but I'm satisfied with it for now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description on site was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for the money
 from WI,  Dec 16, 2012

This piece is a good value for the money. The assembly instructions are well written and this piece went together very easily. Just like the nightstand, the only thing I don't like on this piece are the plastic drawer pulls which I will replace with metal ones. Other than that, I'm pleased with this piece. It looks nice and matches well with the nightstand.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exactly as stated
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Fair Style : Average
Cheap product
 from Washington,  Sep 20, 2014

Dresser arrived with a number of chips. Yes it's inexpensive but it looks it. Took forever to put together. Material is so cheap I doubt the drawers will be able to hold much.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Good Style : Good
Reliable product
 from New York, NY,  Aug 3, 2014

The product came quick and was easy to put together for the most part some measurements where off so i had to make my own holes but it all came together. One thing i didn't like was the product had nicks on it from shipping that are very noticeable but overall it is a good product i would recommend it to others

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Average Style : Good
At least it looks good
 from Hawthorne, CA,  Jun 5, 2014

As with the matching night stands, the dresser looks nice. The drawers are cheaply made and probably won't withstand too many years of use, but for now they will do. I didn't really expect much since the price is so low. I wish the manufacturer would have included drawer slides so the drawers could easily glide open and close. I gave three stars because the dresser and night stands do look very nice in my bedroom. They don't look cheap. So far, most of the drawers have opened and closed with no problems. One drawer does stick a little but that could be from not carefully putting the screws in. It was easy to put together. It took two people to do it. If you're looking for quality furniture that will last for years this is not it. If you need something that looks good and won't be over-used, this may work for you. I wouldn't put it in a kids room or put too many heavy clothes in the drawers. I find myself constantly dusting this furniture.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great product, easy assembly...
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 28, 2014

The dresser was easy to assemble and the instructions easy to follow. Shipment came in quick, carefully packaged.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor Style : Good
Lowboy dresser
 from Mechanicsville, VA,  Mar 5, 2014

The center support did not line up and have called the supplier and he just keeps he sent the correct part or that I've never called before. Have gotten nowhere. It's unusable.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Good
A perfect fit as a gift, she loved it.
 from Knoxville, Tennessee,  Jan 7, 2014

Gift was received with great joy. It set the stage for the look of the room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Excellent
looks great, easy assembly
 from Liverpool, NY,  Nov 23, 2013

delivery was on time. assembly was easy and it was just what I needed. price was very good as well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Great value
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Nov 8, 2013

Pretty easy to install and assemble. A little cheap in quality, though it is worth the $.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Excellent
good
 from cali,  Oct 29, 2013

i love it ! but my only dislike is the draws space is a bit small for how heavy this is.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Average Style : Fair
for the money should of went to IKEA
 from Roswell, GA,  Sep 28, 2013

i bought my bedroom furniture on overstock.com for some reason i was too lazy to goto ikea and diddnt have the money for a nice furniture store so I bought a headboard (which I thought was a headboard and bed) which was amazing quality but over 300$ this dresser and now a bed frame. everything was amazing quiality but this P.O.S. pardon my french. i went out to home depot and got runners and new hardware because the handle are plastic like a cheap hotel and the drawers are set on MDF plywood so no movement half the pieces were broken and it diddnt line up well at all. poor development but for the money eh.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What you see in the picture is what you get.
 from Queens, NY,  Apr 26, 2013

Everything was good except for the delivery... the box was not handled properly. There's a part of the drawer that I've assembled that was chipped off.. but I was able to remedy it..so it was ok.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impossibly cheap
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 13, 2013

This piece is bad quality, even for cheap assembly furniture. The holes for the locking cham bolts were in the wrong place - I even subbed some other extra bolts of the same size. The wood split in multiple places just tightening down the cham bolts where the holes were in the right place. I had to built my own brack to hold the side on because fully 25% of the cham bolts didn't lock. The particle board is barely holding itself together and has the absolute thinnest possible veneer. The drawers don't even have tracks, they just hang on flimsy strips of glued particle board - which is already coming off after a few weeks of use! The handles are made to look metal and are actually plastic - two of which split on one side when putting the (included) metal screw into the plastic handle. This piece is quite worthless, unfortunately. It is not even functional. Again, because this was a cheap piece of furniture, I wasn't expecting a great deal, but I was expecting something solid and functional.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cham bolts wrong size, holes in wrong place, boards split when tightening, plastic handles made to look metal
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Murfreesboro tn,  Feb 6, 2013

great product all the way from ordering to delivery

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Ramrod Key, Florida,  Feb 5, 2013

This is a big pile of you know what. I have to say the worst thing I have bought off overstock. I hate to give a low rating but I think one should not that the unit does not go together very easy at all, the unit is very cheap in structure and once we did put it all together the handles came off the drawers. I am going to use it till it falls apart which should not be very long then buy a new a better one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Six-drawer Dresser
Today $154.99
Compare $229.99
Save 33%
(102)
Broadway Black 6-drawer Dresser
Today $265.99
Compare $344.62
Save 23%
(120)
Monterey 6-drawer Dresser
Today $225.99
Compare $315.98
Save 28%
(50)
Ameriwood Six-drawer Dresser
Sale $171.89
Was $190.99
(5)
Five-drawer Chest
Today $107.99
(131)
Back to top