Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
OstkUser436927
 Aug 3, 2016

I WISH I had read all the reviews on this product before purchasing it. Not just the super positive one that was visible saying it was "easy to assemble." This thing is anything BUT easy to assemble. For starters, it comes in a million pieces and parts. Most of the pieces are NOT labeled and the few that ARE labeled are Mislabeled. 3 tiny tubes of glue were included, 1 of which was completely dried up. The other 2 contained enough glue for ONE drawer. There are FIVE drawers and SOOOOO many other parts that have to be glued. I had to go to *** and buy and huge bottle of wood glue. I have no problem assembling with screws and nails etc, but I have never received a piece of furniture that required a TON of wood glue. And because the glue has to dry for so long (half an hour for this, two hours for that ...), what I thought would be a two hour project became a project that spanned over THREE DAYS. In the end, it seems sturdy and fits well in the space where I put it, but I would never had purchased it had I known what a total pain it would be to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice design, not made well
 Jan 14, 2016

I love the design of this and hope it lasts. The bottom drawer is useless because after putting it together the space there is so tight it is very hard to pull the drawer in and out. So much of this is put together with glue. The glue that arrived in the package was smashed and mostly dried up, but we did the best we could with it. Some of the folding drawer parts that were connected on the edges broke off, so really hoping the glue holds there since it is the only thing holding it together. Really like the space saver that it is. Would love it more if it was just better quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful desk, just what we needed
 from Apache Junction, AZ,  Dec 4, 2014

Easy to put together, looks great, works great in the area we wanted it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poorly constructed.
 from PA,  Dec 20, 2013

Poor quality constructions. We joints.flimsy material.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good drawers, lousy table
 from West Windsor.,  Apr 8, 2013

This table wobbles like anything. I am afraid, it will fall flat if I put my sewing machine on it. Depth of the table is on the narrower side. But the drawers is what made us keep it. I use this table as study/Laptop desk and 5 drawers give plenty of space to store stationary and other things one would need while working.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desk/Folding Table
 from Fairfax, VA,  Feb 20, 2013

Overall, I am very happy with this product. I purchased it to use as a vanity/makeup station in my bedroom, and it is serving its purpose well. I like that it folds closed and can be utilized for many different uses. However, be aware that the assembly you must do includes lots of gluing! Any home assembly product I have ever purchased has involved screws or nails and pre-drilled holes. I am definitely disappointed with the amount of glue that seems to be holding this all together; that seems shoddy to me. It also takes a lot more time to assemble, because you have to wait several hours for the glue to set and dry completely. At this point, it seems to be secure and sturdy, so I'm happy, but I hope the glue doesn't give out in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? extremely similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. relatively good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? "assembly required" is much too vague!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for my small office
 from western new york,  Feb 11, 2013

This was a pain to put together, but worth the effort. The price was right and it fits perfect in a small room. If you want a heavy duty desk, don't purchase this one and I'm not sure it would hold up to children's use. It was just what I wanted at this time for my needs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I needed
 from Georgia,  Jan 18, 2013

I needed a small portable desk for my small business lobby. This is exactly what I needed. So glad that we found this item - thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive feedback
 from Punxsutaweny, Pennsylvania,  Dec 29, 2012

Purchased this desk for my grandson. He was thrilled it has drawers. It went together easy. He will get may years use out of it. Nice that it actually folds to be more compact when full desk is not needed. Fits into bedroom nicely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought