For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
They are ok for what they are.
 from Dallas TX,  Feb 16, 2013

for 50 bucks its a good nightstand. I don't expect to have it for the rest of my life though. I don't like that the handles are plastic, but I am glad you can't tell unless you touch them. I also don't like that the drawer doesn't have a stopper. If you pull just slightly too hard it comes all the way out. We were looking for cheap nights stands that were aesthetically pleasing and thats what we got.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is ok,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommended
 from Laguna Beach CA,  Apr 11, 2013

The worst product I have ever purchased from overstocks. I won't do it again. Cheap....materials.....and the misshapen flimsy plastic drawer handle was just too much. I think the cardboard box it came in was sturdier and of better material.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? after lengthy assembly ...it looked only similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Horrible....cheap....cardboard like material that chipped while assembling. Unfinished color in many areas that were visible
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice night stand
 from Atlanta GA,  May 14, 2013

I purchased this for my son's room so the quality is perfect for that. It is a nice basic piece for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was exactly what I was expecting.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate I got what I was expecting.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Venture Table
 from East Setauket, NY,  Aug 15, 2014

Not bad for the price. Required a lot of assembly, not always clear.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WORST PRODUCT EVER
 from Maryland,  Jun 5, 2014

While I have been happy with most of my Overstock purchases, this item has been the biggest let down. Please do not waste your money on this product and unfortunately, I bought two :-(

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Venture Horizon Black Nightstand
 from Chicago,  May 1, 2014

I bought 2 of these nightstands, putting them together were easy,instructions stink,the quality of the materials were made very cheap,I like the way they look,so far so good?

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great nightstand for the price!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 29, 2014

This looks great sitting next to my overstuffed chair in the bedroom. Perfect size to fit my lamp and nebulizer. The drawer is sturdy and the space underneath the drawer is great for stashing books, printer or anything that you like. Easy to put together - I followed the directions, layed out all materials and took my time. Wala! Very nice for the price. Yes, the handle is plastic, but I am okay with that.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great For Spare Bedroom
 from Austin, Tx,  Feb 26, 2014

Bought this table for our spare bedroom. Quality is good and not too difficult too assemble.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Nightstand
 from West Monroe, LA,  Jan 9, 2014

Assembly was easy, matches well with other furniture that I had gotten. Very satisfied.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can tell this is a DIY project.
 from Hudson, IA,  Sep 1, 2013

This definitely looks like a DIY project. My son wanted a night stand to use with his new dressers I had just gotten him. The dressers weren't and don't look inexpensive however next to the dressers the night stand does. Great for a room where you don't need this to last very long.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great nightstand at a great price
 from Tulsa, Ok,  Jul 23, 2013

What a great look for such a cheap price. Shipping was great too. No complaints here.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product for the money
 from Cola, SC,  Jun 25, 2013

We HATED the handles...they are black plastic, so we went to Home Depot and bought metal handles to replace the cheap ones that come with this. We bought this for out teenagers bedroom. They're not very large, but will work well for her. I would think they were too small if I got one and my husband got the other, but since our daughter will use both, she'll be satisfied with what they hold for her. The price was right and the furniture itself is nice....will serve our purposes well and I'm happy about the purchase....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from CT,  May 24, 2013

exactly as explained and easy to put together with the instructions provided. great product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it was a bit dirty when i received it but nothing i couldnt clean off
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard to put together
 from Melrose, MA,  Mar 27, 2013

This item was very difficult to put together and I have put together pretty much every piece of furniture I own. When a product comes with a Baggie of wood glue you know it is not going to be a fun assembly process.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Piece
 from Nashville,  Feb 28, 2013

Went together easily (although I watched as my boyfriend did the work) but it is super sturdy using the wood glue that comes with it. The handles are a cheap plastic but that was easily fixed with a couple $$ and a trip to Home Depot.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great nighstand!
 from Arizona,  Feb 14, 2013

I would recommend this nightstand to anybody. It was very easy to put together and the finished product looks great! For the price, you can't beat it. My roommate was jealous cause she paid a lot more for hers and mine is much nicer. Definitely a great find!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good. The wood is very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really like this piece!
 from WI,  Dec 14, 2012

I've never had any piece of furniture assemble so easily. Everything matched up perfectly. Good quality for the price. The only thing I don't like is the plastic handle on the drawer. I'll be replacing it with a metal one. Other than that, I am very pleased with this night stand. Description is accurate. Solid piece of furniture. It looks really nice in the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor shipping
 from New Richmond, WI,  Nov 11, 2012

I ordered TWO tables and received only ONE... spent endless time with CS trying to resolve. Also ordered cowboy dresser that was refunded to me because they failed to tell me it was out of stock....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
One-drawer Nightstand
Today $49.99
Compare $84.55
Save 41%
(138)
Broadway Black 2-drawer Nightstand
Today $75.98
Compare $105.00
Save 28%
(81)
Back to top