Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love! Amazing! Highly Recommend!
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 20, 2013

I first learned of the wonders of interior decorating with acrylic on some HGTV show. I searched for acrylic pieces but there were only a few distributors and the prices were pushing $1000+ for simple pieces. I was looking to decorate a very small sunroom within a budget and this fit the bill. I bought 2. The chairs were shipped quickly. I think I purchased them Sat and received them by Wed morning. They were well packaged and small enough to deliver to my job and carry home in my trunk. (We all know that UPS during work hours is a nightmare!!) I put the first chair together in about 30 mins. It only took this long because the directions, while simple, left out what to do with the small rubber pieces. I remembered reading reviews about the holes in the chair not appearing to line up and after a bit of playing a game of "what fits where" I figured out that the rubber pieces go into the holes in the cover that's under the seat of the chair. You will need a flat head or butter knife (I used a pair of household scissors) to push the rubber pieces into the holes because the screw and the rubber pieces wont go in smoothly together. If you do this, the holes in the chair will appear completely flush with the cover. I put the second chair together in about 10 mins. The hydraulics worked great (although I was concerned that one seemed a bit loose). I'm 5'8 148 lbs and the chairs hold me with no issues. They look spectacular and virtually disappear into the room. I'm waiting on my chrome table (UPS somehow didnt manage to bring that box with the shipment...smh). I plan to also purchase an acrylic desk chair to tie into an adjoining room. Overstock never disappoints!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall quality is good. I was a bit disappointed by the cheap plastic top and base cover but after the chair is put together you really can't tell that they aren't chrome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic, modern, and great price.
 from Butterfield, NY,  Jul 22, 2012

These are really, really sturdy chairs. My 300-lb father easily sat on one without any problem (or damage to the chair). They look great and were easy to assemble. No complaints, here!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy. Great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Venti clear bar stools
 from Illionois,  Apr 23, 2013

Really love this bar stool I wanted a sturdy counter stool that would work in an all white kitchen and not take away from the beauty of the marble counter top. My oldest son is 6'4" and he fits comfortably in the chair. Really happy with it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love this bar stool I was looking for a solid acrylic bar stool for our kitchen and I am so happy with this bar stool
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair, especially for the price!
 from New York, NY,  Apr 4, 2013

These chairs are really stylish and are perfect for our space. They are a little squeaky (maybe that will go away with time) but they are a great addition to a modern apartment. & you can't beat the price! Nobody would come over and guess that these were under $100 each! I had read a review that said that the acrylic had a yellowish tint to it. This was not the case with the two chairs I ordered. Mine are just as pictured. I would order these again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These chairs were shipped quickly and packaged well. They are easy to assemble, overall, and are remarkably comfortable. I would say that they would work best on a hard floor as they are a bit narrow. Mine are on carpeting but not a problem in general. Also, when assembling, make sure the screws for the seats are as tight as possible (they probably should be a bit longer in order to bolt them in better). Otherwise, these chairs are awesome as they almost look invisible and keep your room(s) looking almost as spacious without them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from San Antonio,  Nov 11, 2013

This little bar stool is ever so much cuter than I anticipated. I'm actually using it in my master bath. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

great value, comfortable, modern

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Looks good, modern, works

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Salon Owner
 Apr 2, 2015

Happy with the purchased...I need to order more of the sets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Mar 21, 2015

They serve its purpose. Easy to put together. I saw a similar stool somewhere else for double the price. The stool is sturdy and looks lovely in my kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Purchased these stools for my kitchen and they are perfect! Goes nice with all of the stainless steel!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD
 from florida,  Apr 26, 2014

WONDERFUL, BEAUTIFUL AND USEFUL..... I LOVE IT...........................................

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good lookin, slippery
 from Canada,  Apr 2, 2014

Chairs are sturdy, great looking and easily assembled if the gasket/o- ring is slid onto bolt as covered in detail by other reviews. Very good if space is limited. BIG negative is slipperiness, slide off unless footbar used. The chair is more a stool, backrest cant really be leaned against as that increases slip off. Were it not For this issue, woulda given it close to 5 rating, good item for price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect addition to our new sleek kitchen
 from Long Island, NY,  Mar 25, 2014

These stools were easy to put together and the finished product looks amazing. Adds an elegant and sleek touch to the kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slippery
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Feb 12, 2014

Ordered Stool for Master Bath. My only concern, is the chairs are somewhat pitched towards the back and seem slippery. Mine is new, but seems you have to really use foot bar to keep yourself in the chair. I'm not quite sure why the seat has such a pitch towards the back, I feel like I'm going to slip right off. Not sure why no one else has written this in the reviews. All else I'd agree with that was reviewed, came quickly, easy to assemble, and no directions for rubber rings? Still not sure where they go, but I didn't like them on the top as they were visible. Maybe they will create some traction for staying in the chair, where do they go? Into the Lucite hole on the top of the chair?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CUTE CHAIRS
 from Oxon Hill Maryland,  Jan 2, 2014

I received two chairs and it took me 30 minutes to figure out how to assemble the first one, but five minutes to assemble the second one. One of the chairs was bent where you install the screw and I almost sent it back but after putting it together and he screw actually was not affected by the deffectiveness, I kept it. I am enjoying my chairs and would recommend them to someone else to purchase. They are holding up just fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
acrylic bar stools
 from Beaverton, OR,  Dec 11, 2013

I bought three of these bar stools for my contemporary kitchen island. I love the overall style of the chairs. My only complaint is that the chair does drop an inch or so when you sit down on it and I am only 115 lbs! Some of my heavier friends won't sit on it at all because they are afraid they would break it. If you are looking for a sturdy chair, then you should probably pick another product. If you want overall style and aren't too concerned about durability, then this product is great. I also find it annoying to have to constantly wipe them down since you can see all the fingerprints, dust, dirt, etc.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so cute and modern
 from rockville, md,  Dec 7, 2013

I love them! They are perfect for a small apartment, not bulky and clear which matches with everything!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small imprint, big impact.
 from New York, NY,  Nov 29, 2013

I was looking to replace my current aluminum barstools and these stools were a perfect upgrade. The aluminum barstools I had took up too much space and didn't tuck nicely under my bar. The Venti barstools have a nice round base which take up less space. I also love the adjustable feature, which allows it to serve double duty. Having a party and need extra seating? Just lower the stool from bar height to standard chair height and you've got instant additional seating. The material is not as delicate as it looks. It's very sturdy. Initially, I was worried that the half back wouldn't be enough support and could become annoying. The half back sits perfectly to support my back. I also like that the seat doesn't change with the temperature. I find other metal barstools get cold which can be unsettling when you first sit them. These stools are always the same comfortable temperature. Love these so much, I'm ordering 2 more and giving away my other (more expensive) stools.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar stool
 from Texas,  Oct 24, 2013

the chairs are TINY they would great for a child's room, they slid you forward off the front of the seat but they were VERY shinny and easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought