Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated

Welcome to Overstock!

Activate within the next 5 minutes
5 min 00 sec

7

%

OFF
coupon*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 87 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love! Amazing! Highly Recommend!
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 20, 2013

I first learned of the wonders of interior decorating with acrylic on some HGTV show. I searched for acrylic pieces but there were only a few distributors and the prices were pushing $1000+ for simple pieces. I was looking to decorate a very small sunroom within a budget and this fit the bill. I bought 2. The chairs were shipped quickly. I think I purchased them Sat and received them by Wed morning. They were well packaged and small enough to deliver to my job and carry home in my trunk. (We all know that UPS during work hours is a nightmare!!) I put the first chair together in about 30 mins. It only took this long because the directions, while simple, left out what to do with the small rubber pieces. I remembered reading reviews about the holes in the chair not appearing to line up and after a bit of playing a game of "what fits where" I figured out that the rubber pieces go into the holes in the cover that's under the seat of the chair. You will need a flat head or butter knife (I used a pair of household scissors) to push the rubber pieces into the holes because the screw and the rubber pieces wont go in smoothly together. If you do this, the holes in the chair will appear completely flush with the cover. I put the second chair together in about 10 mins. The hydraulics worked great (although I was concerned that one seemed a bit loose). I'm 5'8 148 lbs and the chairs hold me with no issues. They look spectacular and virtually disappear into the room. I'm waiting on my chrome table (UPS somehow didnt manage to bring that box with the shipment...smh). I plan to also purchase an acrylic desk chair to tie into an adjoining room. Overstock never disappoints!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall quality is good. I was a bit disappointed by the cheap plastic top and base cover but after the chair is put together you really can't tell that they aren't chrome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic, modern, and great price.
 from Butterfield, NY,  Jul 22, 2012

These are really, really sturdy chairs. My 300-lb father easily sat on one without any problem (or damage to the chair). They look great and were easy to assemble. No complaints, here!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy. Great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Venti clear bar stools
 from Illionois,  Apr 23, 2013

Really love this bar stool I wanted a sturdy counter stool that would work in an all white kitchen and not take away from the beauty of the marble counter top. My oldest son is 6'4" and he fits comfortably in the chair. Really happy with it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love this bar stool I was looking for a solid acrylic bar stool for our kitchen and I am so happy with this bar stool
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair, especially for the price!
 from New York, NY,  Apr 4, 2013

These chairs are really stylish and are perfect for our space. They are a little squeaky (maybe that will go away with time) but they are a great addition to a modern apartment. & you can't beat the price! Nobody would come over and guess that these were under $100 each! I had read a review that said that the acrylic had a yellowish tint to it. This was not the case with the two chairs I ordered. Mine are just as pictured. I would order these again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these clear chairs!! Comfy/easy assembly!
 from Florida,  Nov 13, 2013

These chairs were shipped quickly and packaged well. They are easy to assemble, overall, and are remarkably comfortable. I would say that they would work best on a hard floor as they are a bit narrow. Mine are on carpeting but not a problem in general. Also, when assembling, make sure the screws for the seats are as tight as possible (they probably should be a bit longer in order to bolt them in better). Otherwise, these chairs are awesome as they almost look invisible and keep your room(s) looking almost as spacious without them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from San Antonio,  Nov 11, 2013

This little bar stool is ever so much cuter than I anticipated. I'm actually using it in my master bath. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 Jan 7, 2016

Very good,excellent,bello precioso

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 Dec 19, 2015

Not too difficult to put together Good qulity

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Low profile what I wanted
 Dec 17, 2015

Seats beautiful. One did lower a bit while sitting on it tho. Directions to assemble vague. Unsure of where to put gasket.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT
 Nov 30, 2015

We love these in our kitchen. They look good because they don't really show therefore the kitchen looks less cluttered with furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
modern - sturdy
 Nov 26, 2015

scratches easily - be careful what you use to clean it. it can become cloudy or smudged. has been in use in my house of boys for 2 years now

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Chairs
 Nov 18, 2015

They're cute chairs. The seat is a very hard seat so it's not too comfortable to sit on but they look good. Easy to assemble

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
designer
 Nov 16, 2015

Excellent quality. Fits under my counter so that it takes up no "visual space."

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks sharp!
 Nov 11, 2015

Looks very good, goes with my modern theme. Not 5 stars because they are not too comfortable...but really who sits on barstools for too long? very happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 Nov 9, 2015

Smaller than picture. Not a good fit for my kitchen space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decore nut
 Aug 20, 2015

Love the look of the barstool AND that my cats don't want to touch them. My only concern is that I have had a few comments from neighbors and family that they are uncomfortable. If you are all about the look, then these barstool are for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for the price
 Aug 12, 2015

Acrylic furniture is usually quite expensive, but these stools are a great value for the money. They are not comfortable to sit in for an extended period of time, but they are great for sitting at the bar. I love that they are adjustable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute but not a bar stool height
 Aug 4, 2015

Product description didn't specify seat height, but be aware, this is not a bar stool, it's only counter height.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 Jul 17, 2015

does it all! move to kitchen on occasion!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jacqueline W.
 Jul 7, 2015

Great looking, but it does make some guests uneasy that when first sitting the seat sinks a little before coming back to the appropriate height set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 87 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought