Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
very happy
 from mn,  Jul 15, 2013

Solid wood, looks better in person than online. 'real' furniture, heavy, like my grandparents had. I like the slighty colonial indian / gothic style. its not overbearing and have ordered more from the 'venice' collection. I found a store that stocks all these goto http://www.theelephantstrunk.com/ --- lovely furniture. There are some laquer dribbles inside one of the drawers but to be honest I'm not too bothered, its not exposed and could be rectifed.... drawers all close smoothly (and pass the "press one side of the drawer" test), and if you could even find designs like these at places like HOM (which I doubt) they would cost double. It comes well packed.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
heavy rustic deep drawers
 from Salt Lake City,  Jul 9, 2014

Rustic, and heavy. love the straight lines and dark finish

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Burly nightstand
 from Park City UT,  May 15, 2014

This is a high quality piece of furniture. Drawers open smoothly and it is well made. The color is closer to black than brown, and the handles are more silver than the online photo. It was packaged very well....but was super dusty when we took it out of the box. Like it had been sitting in a warehouse for years! no problem to clean, though. You will need two people to lift this nightstand, it's heavy. It is a taller than most night stands, which works well in our bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made night stand
 from Dallas, TX,  Feb 19, 2014

Firstly, I don't write reviews but this item is so well made that I had to. Secondly, be forewared it took me 20 minutes to remove all the packaging and I was rewarded with a pristine piece of furniture. My worry in ordering such a heavy item is it would be damaged in shipping. The way this was packaged I think it could have fallen from a two stroy building and not have a scratch. This is heavy and has a rustic but modern look to it. Amazing piece at a great price. Highlyt recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poorly shipped
 from indiana,  Nov 15, 2013

Love the nightstand, but unfortunately the first one I received was damaged in shipping and the replacement they shipped me was also damaged in shipping. I now have 2 107 pound nightstands that I "have to get rid of myself" because Overstock won't take them back. It's a beautiful product, but the fact that they're shipping it this way is, in my opinion, wasteful to the inventory and inconvenient to customers. They wouldn't work with me to ship it another way, so I returned the item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it if I could just get 2.
 from PASO ROBLES, CA,  Nov 5, 2013

I bought 2 of these. One came undamaged the other had a manufacturer defect. Unfixable so a replacement was sent and I sent back the bad one. The replacement was damaged in shipping, I could tell this because the damages are in the same location as the damaged box. Overstock asked me to hold on to the damaged one so the shipping company could see the item if they dispute their claim. I received a new replacement which is the most damaged yet. It too appears to have been damaged in shipping. Overstock is ending a new replacement but I currently have 2 huge boxes in my entry way waiting to see if any shipping company comes to inspect. Overstock has been very helpful and I especially like how they have immediately tried to correct the problem. I think they need to find better shipping companies. Hoping the 3rd replacement is a charm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely but very dark and rustic
 from San Mateo, CA,  Aug 11, 2013

It is very well made and very heavy and sturdy. It has these great bars at the back of each drawer that you can flip so you can get the drawer out or it will stop the drawer from falling out if you flip it the other way. Very nice feature. The drawer also extends almost all the way which is nice. I really liked many things and wanted to keep the set I ordered but they were darker than I expected and the knobs a bit more rustic than I thought it looked in the picture. It does not go with my other furniture at all. Very sad because I really wanted to keep them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great old world style night stand
 from Seattle, Wa.,  May 29, 2013

I needed a nightstand for a model home project and this fit the bill perfectly. The finish was the rustic finish I was looking for and had an 'Old World' charm that fit my theme. It appears hand crafted and I like the fact that it isn't machine perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy customer
 from California,  Mar 15, 2013

The item was delivered in time and perfectly matched the description. Also, I was more than happy to notice it's heavier than I thought, which means sturdy and good quality. I definitely recommend this nightstand.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought