Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 75 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The statement piece you are looking for!
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Feb 7, 2012

Looked for large lighting to go over 120" table, this is a 12 light chandellier and is more beautiful than even I expected. I shopped everywhere and found most to my liking to be in the $1500-1975.00 price range. This is a find. Recommend putting the center piece together and hanging just that before adding the arms and crystal. makes it much easier to assemble. Statement piece for sure!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is crystal with shiny silver underneath crystal beading. Elegant.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This comes in a box and each tiny piece is seperately wrapped. Although it apprears overwhelming, my husband put this together in under 2 hours.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It is contemporary, elegant, traditional with a silver twist.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Generous size and sparkle
 from Dayton, OH,  Mar 1, 2012

I have to admit I was somewhat doubtful that a real crystal chandalier of this size could be purchased at this price. I was thrilled at the quality of this piece and the shipping was super fast.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very acurate photo, but product is even better than any photo could show
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS!!!!!
 from Central, NJ,  Dec 18, 2012

I received this chandelier and although I was initially nervous about having to put it together, I was able to do it with 1 tool and a bit of creativity by using the styrofoam in the packaging to prop up the chandelier while I put the arms on. It wasn't hard, just a little tricky at first. The directions are vague but it has an 800# directly to the company (not O) and they were EXTREMELY helpful. It took me 30 mins to affix all the arms and I went slowly. Although the company said they could easily walk me thru the electrical wiring I opted for my electrician to do that part when he hung it. After he wired it (took him 15 mins total) I hung all the crystals. Alittle tedious but easy. Very straight forward. Let me tell you this is an INCREDIBLE chandelier. I have several Schonbeck chandeliers and you would not know this was a $300 chandelier. It is a WOW piece. It's very different than my other chandeliers which I wanted. It is more ornate. Worth every penny!!! Don't hesitate ***NOTE-a cpl pcs came cracked. The company (not O) sent me replacements in 2 days.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a high quality chandelier
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JUST PLAIN BEAUTIFUL
 from BREWSTER, NY,  Feb 13, 2012

RECEIVED THIS CHANDELIER VERY QUICKLY. PACKED VERY WELL ALTHOUGH I HAD A FEW MISSING CRYSTAL PIECES THAT I HAVE TO CALL OVERSTOCK ABOUT. MY ELECTRICIAN-NEPHEW HAD TO PUT THIS TOGETHER FOR ME AND HARD WIRE IT. UNLESS YOU ARE ELECTRICALLY SAVVY, HIRE AN ELECTRICIAN. THE PIECE TURNED OUT GEORGIOUS -- I WAS A LITTLE NERVOUS ABOUT THE QUALITY BUT IT IS TRULY A STUNNING CHANDELIER. I BOUGHT A CEILING MEDALLION TO COMPLIMENT THIS CHANDELIER. KUDOS TO OVERSTOCK !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? BETTER IN PERSON
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. LOOKS LIKE I SPENT WAY MORE FOR THIS CHANDELIER
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GOOD
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous !!!!
 from Plano, TX,  Apr 24, 2012

Bought this chandelier for our dining room and it adds just the right amount of sparkle and bling.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfectly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Venetian-style All-crystal 12 light chandelier
 from Phoenix, AZ 85395,  Dec 30, 2012

It was more beautiful than the picture. Had one ring broken, but everything else was in great shape, looks beautiful in our living room, was a great size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better in person
 from Chico ca,  Oct 30, 2012

This chandelier is beautiful...... The crystals are clear.... Great value for the price... I love it...... be sure to include a dimmer....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Venetian-style All-crystal 12-light Chandelier
 from Tampa, Florida, USA,  Aug 19, 2012

It looks beautiful after everything is put together, assembly was not too much hassle because all parts are labelled and we were able to look at the picture to figure out. it looks stunning in my living room ceiling. Customer service is excellent. They send me a replacement part when requested without question. I'm very please overall with this purchase, as a result, I'm having 2 more orders on the way.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A BEAUTIFUL CHANDELIER
 from CA,  Jun 4, 2013

We put this chandelier over a formal dining room table and also on a dimmer to control the amount of lighting. We picked it because it has 12 lights and can really light up the dining room for reading at breakfast and because it is on a dimmer, we can tone it down for just the perfect amount of light for other functions. When on full blast, it is just exquisite and makes the entire room look like a million bucks of dazzling light. When it is off, the prisms send rainbows all over the room. We just couldn't be happier and price-wise, it is at least half of what other companies sell similar products for. It is my 3rd light fixture purchase from OS.com and as usual, it is just what I hoped it would be.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Grasonville, MD,  May 23, 2013

The chandelier required assembly and wiring of all the arms. It looked daunting but took my husband less than an hour to wire the entire fixture. The crystals are good quality and beautiful. This chandelier looks great in our foyer. We did receive a couple of broken bobeches that were replaced within 2 days! The customer service was excellent. The price is unbeatable for a 12-arm crystal chandelier as long as you are willing to do the assembly and wiring. Well worth it You won't be disappointed.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is better than expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the chandelier is spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the money
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 22, 2013

As others have pointed out, it'll be hard to find anything close to this in appearrance for the price. There are some visible signs of inferior quality, such as the base (middle part) of chandelier is a little milky compared to the rest, as well as the fact that there is a seam visible in the glass.This makes me doubt the "crystal" claim in the discription... The little metal bits that connect the hanging crystals to the lamp is also very cheap and "tinny". Its also hard to bend them such that it closes properly. The little hooks also caught on the white glove provided that it became impossible to wear it at all while hanging the "adornments". Im still giving this product a 5 star rating, because once it is switched on it looks absolutely white and brilliant and i doubt if any of my guests will be as observant and critical as I am - i.e. constantly searching for flaws. :-) As others have also pointed out, it takes a very long time to install and you'd better be handy with a wire stripper.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not sure about it being actual crystal
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Chandelier is beautiful.
 from Kentucky,  Feb 26, 2013

We are very pleased with the Chandelier. It is beautiful. It looks like it was a very expensive piece. It does take some time and patience to put together, but well worth it. We would certainly recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. we are very pleased with the quality it is wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chandelier
 from Louisville KY,  Feb 3, 2013

This chandelier has really added sparkle to our dining room. We love it. A little difficult to assemble and the instructions could be a lot better, but definitely worth it. This looks like a much more expensive chandelier. What a change it has made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the light very pretty
 from Irving, TX,  Jan 19, 2013

The light look beautiful, but i wish have the guide book tell us how to put thing together more easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Match
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly Suprosed
 from San Francisco CA,  Jan 6, 2013

I LOVE my new chandelier! I admit I was very skeptical about the pricing VS quality. After reading reviews, I decided to give it a shot. I will say, that it is not easy to assemble. There were 2 parts that arrived damaged. I called and they shipped them out right away. Great company to work with. It is hanging in my Entry and I cannot wait for it to get dark so that I can turn it on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Dead On
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very solid piece
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was exactly as the description stated.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Venetian-style All-crystal 12-light Chandelier
 from Knoxville, TN,  Jul 17, 2014

The chandelier is beautiful ! It is much larger than I had envisioned, which is great ! My advice to potential buyers: Be sure you set aside at least 2 hours when it's time to assemble and hang it. It's rather involved and the directions can be somewhat confusing. A couple crystal pieces were broken on arrival, but Overstock was quick to send replacements. I loveeeee my new chandelier and think it is so fun ! I rate it EXCELLENT on quality and value ! I am a very pleased customer. :)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from louisville KY,  Jul 11, 2014

I would buy this again tomorrow, took 2 hours to assemble, one very small broken piece....they replaced immediately....looks very expensive......very pleased!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Greenville SC,  May 29, 2014

Bought this for use in my new studio/office and it's perfect. The quality of the crystal is awesome, very sparkly and classy. Assembly was a little ridiculous so I had my electrician do it all (assembly and install). It comes in a zillion pieces. Actually one of the crystal "discs" that house the candlesticks came shattered but it contacted customer service and they immediately shipped a replacement part at no charge. Excellent customer service! One of my friends is an event designer and when she saw it she immediately ordered one for HER office---it's definitely a find! Price is great for such awesome quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful light
 from Valdosta.Ga,  May 26, 2014

Light was beautiful and looks more expensive than it cost. A little difficult to put together and instructions could have been more detailed. One broken piece on arrival but another one was shipped out immediately. Overall very pleased.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I bought four of these at one time :))
 from tehachapi, calif,  May 20, 2014

When I got these , because I had bought four I fully expected broken pieces are going to happen , how can you possibly ship these things across the country in perfect order . I was very very shocked by not only the high quality of the product - but the excellent packaging. There was not a single thing broken !!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 75 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top