Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous despite my first impression!
 from TN,  Jul 11, 2014

This is gorgeous. My first reaction when it was coming out of the box was that the majority of the crystals were very cheap looking. They only actually use very high quality crystals in a couple pieces. The directions are not complete and not very helpful. That being said though, it turned out beautiful. You can't tell that the crystals look so cheap when it is up. It sparkles like it should, very clear and beautiful. I was actually very pleasantly surprised at how beautiful it looked when it was done. My finance is quite handy so was able to pull it all together without good instructions. Someone without much experience with things like this might find it difficult and time consuming. Definitely a good buy for the price in my opinion.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!!
 from Amherst, VA,  Jun 25, 2014

This chandelier is hanging in our master bedroom and adds such elegance and sparkle. My husband is a home improvement contractor and had no problem putting up this chandelier. The crystals were a bit tedious because there are so many. If you want elegance at a great price, this is your chandelier. Received lots of compliments. If you want to wake up feeling like a million bucks, put this chandelier in your bedroom. It is truly awesome.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Chandelier, but dirty lamp shades
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Apr 3, 2014

I absolutely LOVE this chandelier!!! It's perfect for my office! The only reason I didn't give "excellent" for all categories is because the white lamp shades arrived looking dirty! There were dirt and glue spots all over each one of them, even though they were wrapped in plastic! We are building a home, so I didn't bother checking this until we installed it, and now it's too late to exchange them - so definitely make sure you check it right away!!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from Chicago,  Feb 7, 2014

Nice light fixture. Just the right size. Does not look cheap nice quality.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning
 from Hartford, ct,  Nov 5, 2013

Put this up in our dinning room....crystal took about ten minutes to hang....my only complaint is that it took some time to try to get the shades to sit perfectly upright and not lean

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
buy if you have an eternity to put it together
 from Florida,  Sep 13, 2013

This light comes in many, many pieces!!! I hired an electrician who said it would take him 3 hrs to put it together!!!! The directions were shredded and it doesn't have a UL rating. Don't waste your money or time. I waited past the 30 day return date now I'm stuck

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really is a beautiful light fixture
 from Dana Point, CA,  Sep 9, 2013

I have a small dining area connected to the kitchen. The ceilings are lower than normal so the room seems dark and closed in. I decided to "open" it up by using a fancy light fixture. It looks wonderful!! Granted, it took my husband a little longer to assemble than the time noted but he did it and I absolutely love it. I just makes this small area seem so elegant and bright.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!~
 from New York, NY,  Sep 4, 2013

This is very good quality for the price you are paying. I put it on my nursery room w/ pink shades. It looks really good with 100% crystals except the metal connections weren't so good quality, but still it looks good as they are. I totally recommends anybody who ever is interest it to buy this item.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as much bling as I'd hoped
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 8, 2013

I really wanted this chandelier to be spectacular, but it fell short. Assembly was not difficult at all. There are no diagrams for how to attach the crystals. But attaching them was very easy. I've purchased a lot of lighting from O.co. This does not live up to the O.co standards I'm accustomed to.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? picture seems prettier
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good, but not great. I'm hanging it high, so it shouldn't be a problem.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very. Product is not all crystal. I initially thought the arms were plastic, but I'm pretty sure they are glass.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Packed Well
 from SanDiego,  Aug 2, 2013

This really depends on your taste. I truly tried to love this. The base where there is metal and glass was dirty from shipping and very hard to remove for cleaning. I started thinking future cleaning and gave up. The company has amazing customer service to ensure you like the item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Description could be better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The packaging was amazing but messy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? More pictures of view from bottom and top would be helpful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Customer
 from Birmingham, AL,  Jul 12, 2013

I searched several years for a very nice crystal chandelier for my small dining room that would not break the bank. This chandelier is perfect. It arrived quickly and extremely well packaged. Everything inside the box was in perfect condition. The shades arrived separately a day or so later. I read all reviews for tips on installation - very helpful. When I finally had an afternoon to devote to the fixture, I installed it step-by-step from good directions...alone by myself...with no problems (and this granny is no spring chicken!). Put up the fixture first and tested it, then assembled / hung all of the crystals (again, according to good directions), attached the shades, then enjoyed dinner! I had a dimmer switch already, and enjoy the sparkle and bling at different levels of brightness. A lovely and graceful fixture! Thanks again, Overstock, for helping me tastefully furnish my home on a budget. This light looks SO much more expensive than what it actually costs!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the fixture is excellent. The smaller crystals are light weight; the larger, round crystal that hangs from the center is high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Venetian All Crystal Chandelier
 from Pensacola, FL,  Jun 29, 2013

To begin with, this is not an all crystal chandelier. The "crystal" strands that hang from the arms are plastic. Two of them arrived in pieces. I will be replacing all of them with real crystal strands which I will purchase locally. The larger crystal pieces seem to be actual crystal. The body of the chandelier seems to be regular cut glass, somewhat filmy in color. Perhaps this is from the packaging and will clean up okay. Delivery was prompt, packaging was very good. It has not been installed yet, but all the pieces required for that purpose seem to be here. I will say that installation looks to be somewhat involved. As this piece is for a rental property, I think it will be okay. For the price, it's probably a decent deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not entirely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty chandalier, good price
 from VA,  Jun 18, 2013

Overall I am pleased with the chandalier. It looks beautiful hanging in my dining room and I get all kinds of compliments on it. Our room is fairly small, and the lampshades tone down the bling of all the crystals. It looks elegant without overwhelming the room. I was not excessively pleased with the lampshades because they were glued rather than sewn and there are multiple spots where the dried glue is visible seeping out from the seams. Also, the funnel to screw the lightbulb into is just cheap and thin, with a sticker on it to tell you what wattage bulb to use. It's a crystal chandalier, so it makes it rather hard to hide this and they are impossible to remove. Lastly, when I removed the crystals from the package, there were several that were broken. All in all, not a huge deal, because I took them out and reattached the strands so they are each a few crystals short. Again, not the end of the world, but there could be better packing so that doesn't happen. I am pleased with the purchase, and I think it looks great. The quality of the crystals is pretty good--better than expected, actually. A good purchase, and a happy customer!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks exactly as it does in the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. There were a few crystals broken when the chandalier arrived, but they were easy to take out of the chain and reconnect--not at all noticeable once it's hanging! The lampshades are glued rather than sewn around the edges, and the quality there is lacking. The metal bits that hold the crystals together are very thin and seem as though they would break with any stress at all, but definitely hold the weight of the crystals.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Chandalier is pretty much exactly as described. It seems larger once it's hanging than I thought it would, but that's not a bad thing.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from il,  May 26, 2013

I am the chicagoland director of a nonprofit that designs dream bedrooms for children with life threatening illness. The girl that we used this chandalier for was very particular in that she wanted an amazing chandalier. This fit the bill and our economic woes (we are based soley on volunteers and donations!) It was a little time consuming to put up and we were missing a peice to connect the chandalier to the ceiling but we were able to find the part down the street at the local hardware store. it looks like my real crystal chandaliers in my own home and is amazing. The little girl said it was her favorite part of her room! If you would like to see it, check out special spaces chicagoland facebook page and see the chandelier featured in the album named kennedy. I WILL USE THIS AGAIN FOR ANOTHER CHILD!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. amazing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty
 from Massachusetts,  May 11, 2013

Very pretty, looks just like the picture, I put it up over my island in my kitchen. Three of my bobeches arrived broken, when I called into to the 800 number they supplied, it was no problem, they sent out the replacements the next day, I was impressed with the customer service, they were right there with replacement. I will shop here again for sure.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Missouri,  Mar 19, 2013

Lamp is in my daughter's room with pink shades. It is darling, but was a bear to put together! The first box we arrived had a broken piece, but as always with overstock, we had a no hassle return experience and the second product arrived unharmed in about a week.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SPECTACULAR
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Mar 6, 2013

I'm speechless. Of course I read reviews before purchasing. I wasn't a huge fan of the crystal arms but i love the lamp shade style. Boy was I pleasantly surprised. The boxes came and it was like Christmas all over again! This chandelier far exceeds any hope I had for whether or not it'd pass for a fancy schmancy light fixture. I bought this for my ceiling tray in my master bedroom and I am blown away with the quality and transformation! This one light has changed my whole way of thinking when remodeling a room. The perfect light can really make you feel as though you bought your dream home. Forget the sofas and tables and wall art, go big with lighting and everything else just feels right! Have a blessed day and don't pass up this amazing purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EVEN BETTER IN PERSON!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. LOOKS LIKE A MILLION DOLLAR FIXTURE!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Axactly as Expected!
 from Mesa, AZ,  Feb 25, 2013

I just LOVE this chandelier! It made the perfect addition to my "dressing room" and was exactly as described in the description. It came very well packaged in two seperate boxes so the shades would not get damaged in shipping.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous
 from Ft. Lauderdale, FL,  Feb 13, 2013

My living room is transformed amazinly with this chandelier, my neighbor thought it was $2000,my house look like a million dollar mansion now, I will buy the same one for my master bedroom, it is very bright, make sure you install the dimmer, for romantic light, worth the money for sure, I am impressed.wow

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 29, 2013

Great purchase! Everyone thinks I paid 800+ for this beautiful chandelier!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
6-way Crystal Chandelier
Today $119.99
Compare $172.99
Save 31%
(1)
Claire Crystal 3-light Chandelier
Today $99.99
Compare $155.14
Save 36%
Back to top