Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Venetian Lined
 from seattle, wa,  Oct 27, 2010

Ok..."Venetian Lined" lead me to believe that they were lined curtains. At the price you would assume they are. They aren't. They have a beautiful pattern, silver grommets - which do not match the color or design on the curtain - and they do not hang well. I love the idea of these curtains but not the execution.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black & White are not lined.
 from San Diego, CA,  May 29, 2011

Bought 6 pairs in 2 different colors: the black & white; and the blue & black. With both colors, I noticed that the (black) velveted parts do tend to shed a bit, but found that most of the shedding happened inside the package and stopped doing so when the panels are hung up. Although wrinkled out of the package, they pretty much fall out after a couple of days of being hung. The fabric is a bit on the thin side, but the velvet brocade pattern gives it some weight. Black & White: 1st of all, the color is NOT A BRIGHT WHITE but more of a porcelain or bone white - which happens to be exactly what I was looking for. Also, out of the 4 panels that I bought, 2 of them had defects - one had the pattern turned upside down and the other had black marks (not part of the pattern) on the white part. Also, the black & white ARE NOT LINED as the blue & black ones are. Therefore they hang a little more stiffly than I liked. Blue & Black: Lovely color. More of a royal / navy blue color & not as bright as pictured. Lined in the back with white cotton which helps it drape beautifully. I have these in my bedroom and wake up every morning admiring them. All in all, very satisfied with purchase & would recommend.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good to very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtains changed on second order
 from Columbus, OH.,  Jan 30, 2012

I hardly ever write reviews but had to make note of this. I'd first ordered one panel a few months back before jumping into buying four. I love what I got. Recently I ordered the same panel again, literally by clicking on the item in my old order to make sure I got the same thing. What I received was similar but not the same. The grommets at the top were now square instead of circular, the overall tint of the slate color was now more reddish than blue, the opacity of the pattern had changed, and hemming isn't straight. Over all the second buy just seems cheaper and lazier than the first panel I received a few months prior, though the price is the same. May return it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? First time, Great, Second Time, not so much.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. First one nice, second felt cheap.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard to find these type of curtains anywhere
 from Charlotte, NC,  Aug 23, 2012

I really love these curtains. I got them to go into a bedroom that I was using as a walk in closet. It is almost impossible to find anything like this anywhere.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Set the most elegant look for the entire room!
 Mar 3, 2016

I have these in my main window in the living room. They make my house look very classy and set the most elegant mood. Very good quality for the price. I did run a sheer panel parallel to this on the outside view to make this view a little softer. Without it, the curtain is not pleasing from this view. I I gave it five stars because a curtain that didn't have this issue would be double the price! I only wish they made a pair a little longer, however, not taking that from the rating because the size is accurate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 Dec 29, 2014

The drapes are great. They block out sunlight, wrinkle free and add so much class to the decor of the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SIMPLY ELEGANT
 from Detroit, Mi,  May 16, 2014

Another great buy at Overstock...My bedroom design is black & gray, it has an classy Old Hollywood look, these curtain are absolutely gorgeous, they completely set the room off. Simply beautiful, they are thick, they hang well, great quality absolutely worth the money, these are a must have, they made a big difference in the décor in my room, very elegant looking. They are so nice they would also look great in your dining room as well depending on your design style. But they are worth the money, great style and quality. I get a lot of compliments with these curtains up in my bedroom, Once again I love Overstock, great products, and fast excellent delivery every time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but definitely no care in making them
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Sep 16, 2013

I absolutely love the look of these curtains, I get many compliments. However, it is obvious that there was little care in making them as they varied in length between all four panels and none of them was quite 84 inches; one was close though! I dont think for the price that these curtains are entirely worth it, but they come close because of the pop style.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
curtains look good
 from oklahoma,  May 21, 2013

The curtains are gorgeous. They hang very well. The color is exactly as described. And like others said the white ones are not lined. They let light through. They are in bedroom so wish they had been lined but they look very nice. Since i read prior reviews i was expecting them to not be blackout curtains. But still happy with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rosie
 Jun 17, 2016

I really love this curtains so much, but one problem they are not insulated blackout curtains so the sun comes thru. But I will still keep them because they match so beautiful w my bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Venetian Damask Curtain
 May 4, 2016

Gorgeous curtain panels. They're exactly what I was expecting. Great quality too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome curtains
 Mar 28, 2016

Love love my curtains!! They look gorgeous!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Jan 25, 2016

Bought this almost 6 months ago for dinning room. Only wish is came longer and had additional backing. It looks great though. The white is bright and the black has a nice velvet feel. No issues and received lots of compliments!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great curtain
 Jan 22, 2016

Beautiful, well made. Would buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rich and very expensive looking.
 Nov 15, 2015

I am constantly being asked where we found these. They are heavy duty, thick and slightly heavy curtain. Blocks all light. We bought the eggplant purple color and it is a rich beautiful color. Great value. Over the years they have not faded at the least.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
elegance!
 Sep 25, 2015

makes me feel rich every time i enter this room. good darkening and helps keep out cold well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtains
 Jun 30, 2015

My daughter loves them and the curtains are beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
In love with my curtains
 Jun 29, 2015

The fabric they use is so beautiful, very happy with my purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 Apr 14, 2015

I couldn't be happier with these curtains! I purchased them for the bedroom sliding glass door and they look very elegant. I sewed in a blackout curtain liner for these as well and now it stays dark in the room until the curtains are drawn.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 Dec 23, 2014

Very pretty panels. Well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought