Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Venetian Lined
 from seattle, wa,  Oct 27, 2010

Ok..."Venetian Lined" lead me to believe that they were lined curtains. At the price you would assume they are. They aren't. They have a beautiful pattern, silver grommets - which do not match the color or design on the curtain - and they do not hang well. I love the idea of these curtains but not the execution.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black & White are not lined.
 from San Diego, CA,  May 29, 2011

Bought 6 pairs in 2 different colors: the black & white; and the blue & black. With both colors, I noticed that the (black) velveted parts do tend to shed a bit, but found that most of the shedding happened inside the package and stopped doing so when the panels are hung up. Although wrinkled out of the package, they pretty much fall out after a couple of days of being hung. The fabric is a bit on the thin side, but the velvet brocade pattern gives it some weight. Black & White: 1st of all, the color is NOT A BRIGHT WHITE but more of a porcelain or bone white - which happens to be exactly what I was looking for. Also, out of the 4 panels that I bought, 2 of them had defects - one had the pattern turned upside down and the other had black marks (not part of the pattern) on the white part. Also, the black & white ARE NOT LINED as the blue & black ones are. Therefore they hang a little more stiffly than I liked. Blue & Black: Lovely color. More of a royal / navy blue color & not as bright as pictured. Lined in the back with white cotton which helps it drape beautifully. I have these in my bedroom and wake up every morning admiring them. All in all, very satisfied with purchase & would recommend.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good to very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard to find these type of curtains anywhere
 from Charlotte, NC,  Aug 23, 2012

I really love these curtains. I got them to go into a bedroom that I was using as a walk in closet. It is almost impossible to find anything like this anywhere.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtains changed on second order
 from Columbus, OH.,  Jan 30, 2012

I hardly ever write reviews but had to make note of this. I'd first ordered one panel a few months back before jumping into buying four. I love what I got. Recently I ordered the same panel again, literally by clicking on the item in my old order to make sure I got the same thing. What I received was similar but not the same. The grommets at the top were now square instead of circular, the overall tint of the slate color was now more reddish than blue, the opacity of the pattern had changed, and hemming isn't straight. Over all the second buy just seems cheaper and lazier than the first panel I received a few months prior, though the price is the same. May return it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? First time, Great, Second Time, not so much.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. First one nice, second felt cheap.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 Dec 29, 2014

The drapes are great. They block out sunlight, wrinkle free and add so much class to the decor of the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 Dec 23, 2014

Very pretty panels. Well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely stunning
 Dec 19, 2014

These are so elegant. If you like black and white, you will love these in your home!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Richmond, VA,  Oct 12, 2014

I absolutely love this panel. However I need another panel of the 84" but it's not on here anymore. Will you be getting anymore soon?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CHIC and AFFORDABLE
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Sep 5, 2014

Don't hesitate. Super luxe and beautiful and so affordable. I love the quality as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Texas,  Sep 3, 2014

This curtain is so beautiful. I love it so much. It's thick material so the ceiling fan doesn't make it move around, and falls nicely to the floor. It is very shimmery but when the sun is out it looks flat black and white. I like it both ways so that doesn't bother me at all. I only bought the one panel and secured each end to each end of the rod. I would buy then for my living room but my husband isn't really into the damask look. I wanted to rate the style and quality both excellent but for some reason it wouldn't let me so I choose good for style since you have to really like damask.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SIMPLY ELEGANT
 from Detroit, Mi,  May 16, 2014

Another great buy at Overstock...My bedroom design is black & gray, it has an classy Old Hollywood look, these curtain are absolutely gorgeous, they completely set the room off. Simply beautiful, they are thick, they hang well, great quality absolutely worth the money, these are a must have, they made a big difference in the d├ęcor in my room, very elegant looking. They are so nice they would also look great in your dining room as well depending on your design style. But they are worth the money, great style and quality. I get a lot of compliments with these curtains up in my bedroom, Once again I love Overstock, great products, and fast excellent delivery every time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly Surprised After the Reviews
 from Northern Virginia,  Oct 7, 2013

Ordered 2 panels which arrived quickly. Grommet color matched. 96" as stated. The curtains don't shed; however, their meaning and my meaning of lining differs greatly. It's a thick material; I wouldn't say it was lined. Great price and quality! I look forward to purchasing more. If I can attach a picture I will. When I was purchasing I wanted to see the item in use by previous purchasers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but definitely no care in making them
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Sep 16, 2013

I absolutely love the look of these curtains, I get many compliments. However, it is obvious that there was little care in making them as they varied in length between all four panels and none of them was quite 84 inches; one was close though! I dont think for the price that these curtains are entirely worth it, but they come close because of the pop style.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks better than pictured
 from rochester, ny,  Aug 18, 2013

The curtain has no lining, so it is definitely not a high end products. I use it in my closet. it looks nice, but does not block a lot of light. the background has a faux silk look, while the print is kind of velvety and dark mate. i would recommend it for a dorm, first apartment or some secondary room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Chicago, Il,  Jun 19, 2013

I love my leather curtains. They look gorgeous and expensive. They add both texture and sheen. Would live mstching throw pillowd.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
curtains look good
 from oklahoma,  May 21, 2013

The curtains are gorgeous. They hang very well. The color is exactly as described. And like others said the white ones are not lined. They let light through. They are in bedroom so wish they had been lined but they look very nice. Since i read prior reviews i was expecting them to not be blackout curtains. But still happy with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from New Mexico,  Mar 26, 2013

I love these curtains, they feel and look very rich in my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, feel very rich
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost Perfect
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Mar 19, 2013

I would have given this a 5 star but the material is a bit stiff so it flares at the bottom which bothers me a little. But the design is perfect for my newly designed guest bedroom, wish I could post a picture. Now I need to think of a better design for our Master Bedroom. Also, as pictured, it flared but I thought it was because it was long and draped all the way to the floor. Mine was hanged just exact above floor and so the flare.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better in actual sight cause the metallic silver is difficult to see through the computer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful!
 from Rochester, NY,  Feb 26, 2013

Although pricey, for curtains (I had a gift card) or else I would have settled for a less expensive panel, but they look great in my dining room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous curtains!
 from connecticut,  Feb 4, 2013

Curtains are stunning, however, I do not like velvet and the description did not state that the black design was in velvet. I was disappointed because they are so grogeous but I can't stand the velvet.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description did not say the design was velvet. They are beautiful but i hate velvet.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought