Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Only 94"
 from Huntley, IL,  Nov 13, 2011

I was very disappointed to learn that these curtains are only 94" long when the description says they're 96" long. They were too short! I love the pattern and they were a perfect match to my decor but unfortunately 2" shorter from my sheers already hanging on the window. It looked ridiculous. I actually took the tape measure and measured them and they were only 94" in length so beware when purchasing these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dissappointed
 from Macungie, PA,  Nov 5, 2011

I was so excited to recieve the curtains. But when i put them up i was very dissappointed. One of the panel is shorter then the other. The curtains are so STIFF. They are so hard to touch like as if it was starched. There is no flow to them. The material is horrible. One of the rings through which the rod goes through is not there. At the price i paid i am sure i could have found something better. Overstock please stop selling CRAP . Very Dissappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was very disappointed when I received these curtains and discovered that they are not lined as the item title described. I requested a label to return these curtains but...since they are very pretty in the black/white, I decided to keep them. I hung them and they are absolutely stunning! Only giving 4 stars because they are not lined. Also, be advised that they are very stiff and do not drape as shown in the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new curtains!
 from san francisco,  Nov 12, 2013

Adds a great modern touch to the room. It is very thick and does not feel cheap at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PLEASANTLY SURPRISED
 from Northern Virginia,  Oct 21, 2013

Beautiful curtains. They must have fixed the grommet issue other customers mentioned, because mine were dark and matched fine. These curtains didn't shed as mentioned by another and weren't what one would consider lined; however, its a thick material and suffices. The 96" was right on and I plan to purcahse another 2 panels. I tried to attach a picture for your viewing pleasure, but it wasn't an option. I would recommend you purchase; you will not find anything half as lovely for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Venetian Faux curtains ..ROCK!
 from Redding CA,  Oct 7, 2013

I absolutely love these curtains Ive bought for the entire house now and have in every room...They are soooo Beautiful and rich looking! Worth every penny;)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased these curtains (slate) & absolutely love them. They are a nice thick material. The print on them is a velvet & was exactly like the pic online. I am more than pleased with them & get compliments every time company comes over. The only 1 downfall is the metal at the top that you put the rod threw was gold. I thought silver would be better, & in the pic you couldn't see that far up, but other than that I love them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is magnificent they are thick, heavy duty curtains.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love these curtains!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Mar 12, 2013

These curtains are beautiful. They add alot of style and luxury to the room. Guests always notice them right away and comments on how much they like them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The curtains are very well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish - Dramatic - Thin and Not High End
 from St Petersburg, FL,  Feb 4, 2013

Bottom line: If you want bang for your buck and have a flair for the dramatic - go ahead and purchase. If you are expecting a luxurious, billowing drape or a high quality thickness to the fabric - take a pass. Overall, I am happy with them considering the price paid. (Reality is for the price - these are very good) My order shipped quickly and I did not have shedding or piling issues as others described. Also I ordered four panels to use for a very large patio door ensemble. The length all matched contrary to other reviewers. They are sold as lined, although that is open to interpretation. They do have an extremely thin micro layer of fabric on the outside with an almost sheer quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color mirrors picture and description. Does not have the soft drape and flow quality though.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good. However they are very thin and somewhat stiff.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The "lining" descriptor is highly questionable.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning!
 from Blaine, MN,  Oct 5, 2012

I wanted these for my formal dining room because they looked "expensive". I was hesitant reading other reviews and people saying they bought these for their daughters bedroom. I was hoping they were not childish looking. Amazingly, they are very elegant looking and I am very glad I bought them. Great quality for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
REALLY nice!
 from VT,  Jul 6, 2012

These curtains are beautiful, and make a strong statement in a room. The white is very white and the black is very black, the pattern is large and bold, which is what I was hoping for. Against my lavender painted walls, they look stunning! Very good quality for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful drapes love the material
 from Amherst, NH,  Apr 3, 2012

I love these drapes, the fabric and pattern look rich and much more expensive than they were. I had read reviews that stated that they weren't true to size in length, but mine were exactly 96". The grommets are a dark bronze (not gold) personally I would have preferred chrome colored grommets. I ordered both silver and black and white and black and elected to keep the white and black. The silver were beautiful also, just didn't go as well with the platinum paint on the walls. I am waiting for additional black and white panels to come back into stock because I need more of them, but these are worth the price paid for sure!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice material, a little stiff
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate, but not a truly "lined" panel
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty in person!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 16, 2012

The drapes look expensive. I wish Overstock had more information and some close up photos to see the detail and grommets with their size. They were pretty wrinkled when we hang them and thought we would need to press them, but apart from getting a new thinner curtain rod, we didn't have to do anything, and they look absolutely gorgeous. My daughter's Hollywood Regency Glamour is complete!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Overstock definitely needs more close up pictures and details such as grommet size, etc.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THEM!
 from Midland, TX,  Jan 15, 2012

Was a little leary of these when others stated they were shorter than 96 in but mine measured 95in and then when I tore out the extra 4 inch hem they were absolutely perfect!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More beautiful in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Absolutely perfect!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? They were a little short but there was 4 inches in the hem that I cut out and it was still hemmed if that makes sense
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from san antonio, texas,  Jan 14, 2012

i was so impressed with this curtian panel once I received it. I got it for my daughter's room and really was going for that "pooled" look. My expectaions were surpassed. I highly recommend as the curtain (if hung properly) looks like something done by a professional designer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Curtains!
 from Detroit, MI,  Nov 8, 2011

I waited for these curtains to come back in stock and they were worth the wait! They are gorgeous! The quality is excellent. The only issue that I see is a little bit of shedding from the black velvet, but the beauty of them overshadows that!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excelelnt
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great from afar
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 22, 2011

When you stand back and look at these curtains, they look great... they have an expensive look to them. However, when I vacuumed them a couple of days later, I noticed the workmanship is terrible. The stitching is uneven and there are tiny holes where I suppose thread had been sewn, then removed and "corrected." The black material (felt / velvet?) also sheds black dust all along the window sill and floor. I'm hoping this stops at some point (like with a rug), but after a thorough vacuuming, it is still shedding black dust. Honestly, if I hadn't already taken the time to hang them up (and spent months finding the right look of curtains), I would have returned them due to the poor workmanship. However, I just wanted to be done with this! And they do look nice (but they're not perfect).

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? ok
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these!
 Dec 19, 2014

These look so elegant I ended up ordering 6 panels! If you like black and white, these are my fav

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Idaho,  Dec 10, 2014

After buying 3 sets of drapes for my dining room I finally purchased these and couldn't be happier. They are so beautiful I pinned a picture of my dining room to pinterest! My top before ordering is measure your space at least twice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great curtain
 from TX,  Oct 31, 2014

It's great considering the price, it is a bit hard like others say but overall its a very good curtain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought