Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous bench
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Sep 24, 2013

I was nervous purchasing a piece of furniture of the internet without seeing it or feeling it; however, this bench arrived very quickly and was simply gorgeous. It has a velvet feel to it and the color is vibrant. The description states it's teal, but the picture lends itself more of a french blue. It is definitely more teal in person but is gorgeous. It didn't take long to put together but is helpful if you have another person helping you to hold the arms up while putting the screws in (I needed my husband to help do this as I was able to do one arm myself but it was a pain). My only two complaints were that the spring assisted hinge on the inside was a little bent so I couldn't get the top to close. Rather than returning it, we just took this off as it still has three smaller hinges and can be opened - it just won't stay held open without the spring assisted hinge. Also, it is more of a decorative bench as it's pretty stiff/hard to sit on but absolutely is gorgeous for our master hallway in our house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
teal bench
 from Northeast Massachusetts,  Jan 22, 2014

wanted to write a review on this bench I purchased in teal. I am happy with my purchase. I really like the blue color, its a mix between the two blue pictures, not as vibrant and wow that's teal as the bright one and not as French blue/subdued as the front cover color. The velvet is soft/typical velvet on furniture and not chincy cheap thin. I wouldn't say its hard like one review said, for a bench type seating its quite soft yet firm. For the price, I'm very happy with this bench. I have it beneath windows in my bedroom, and my son has already inhabited it with a pillow and blanket to play tablet games, The color is a teal/aqua, pleasant, modern, enjoyable color. The sides that flare up to make somewhat of an armrest/headrest for a little kid are great to make the piece multiuse. The storage space is small, but you would expect that looking at the pics, and for me, putting a few things in it and storing my husband's shoes under it make it just what I needed. I did just really want a seating bench with a little bit of storage. Assembly was a snap, I did it myself in 11-12 minutes. Its had the undamaged legs already attached which I liked, and I just put either side in with the supplied screws/little screwdriver it comes with. Result is sturdy/substantial/impressed hubby that I put it together as I'm not the handy one in the house. So now you have one extra customer's word on the piece, as I didn't find there were many reviews to look at when shopping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy customer with COLOR advice
 from Orlando, FL,  Aug 4, 2014

As many have noted, the pics from Overstock colors are wrong. I was grateful for others descriptions, so I'll add mine. If you look at the pic of bench and then the picture of the matching headboard -- think "blend" and that's what you get. It is a light teal/peacock color or a deep aqua -- depending on how you view it. It's a cross between the French Blue and the Bright Aqua shown. Very helpful to know!! It was EXACTLY the color I needed, but want to help other buyers out so you won't be disappointed. Easy to assemble, very sturdy, storage a bit smaller than I expected as the top is not hollowed out. But overall, just as pictured and a very nice addition to my room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice tufted settee
 from Vermont,  Dec 3, 2014

We purchased the settee to compliment the tufted headboard. The settee arrived undamaged, and was fairly simple to put together. It was much easier with two people. The peice is nice and the storage area was not large, but had more space than I anticipated. The blue velvet material was a little darker than I expected, but I am glad. There were no rips or tears or anything in the material.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute and functional
 from Utah,  Nov 24, 2014

great color and fabric for my space while still being a functional

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy
 from texas,  Nov 19, 2014

easy to assemble, nice color ( in between those shown in pictures)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this bench!
 from Green Bay, WI,  Nov 16, 2014

I love this bench! The color was right on. Easy to assemble. Comfy and looks great! A good buy for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tufted Bench
 from New York, NY,  Nov 4, 2014

The color is a darker tan. Functional and looks great in the bedroom. Provides a cozy environment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Velvet Tufted Settee Storage Bench
 from Alexandria, Virginia,  Oct 29, 2014

I was surprised how fast this bench was shipped and received. The color is perfect, it's a suddle blue, which I was hoping for since they show two different blue/teal. I don't think it's teal. It wasn't a loud color at all. It is gorgeous. I do wish the storage area was a little deeper. The assembly was very easy and I can't assemble anything! I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for great price!
 from Pennsylvania,  Oct 21, 2014

Bench fit perfectly as a window seat. Sturdy and very easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, quality bench
 from Gulf Breeze, FL,  Sep 26, 2014

I bought two of these benches for a room and I LOVE them. They open smoothly, are so soft and comfy and look beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect ! Completely satisfied, exactly as picture
 from Lancaster, California,  Sep 20, 2014

Delivered so fast I was speechless. It is perfect ! exactly as pictured, in fact even more beautiful in person. I am extremely happy !!.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive and useful
 from Franktown, CO,  Sep 13, 2014

Love the velvety texture and color. Friends have complimented the piece. It is not heavily used by our family. It is in our front door entry area. Seems comfortable and sturdy. Nice to have a some storage under the lid of the bench. It's easy to vacuum pet hair off the fabric. It was easy to assemble, and we have not noticed any adverse issues with quality of the piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench
 from Bangor, Pennsylvania,  Jun 21, 2014

This tufted storage bench is a great addition to my bedroom. I have it at the foot of my bed. I use it to storage my scarves and belts which that is all you can store in there. The tan color is a little darker than the picture but thats ok I like it better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from CT,  Jun 13, 2014

Well made, sturdy, and such a beautiful piece. Very happy with this purchase. Tan color matches photo.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, Love, LOVE
 from DC,  Apr 23, 2014

This piece looks like it was made for the end of my bed. Matches my headboard perfectly! Took 15 mins to put the legs on. So far, so good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Elegant Teal Color!
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 21, 2014

I was looking for a nice elegant bluish color ottoman and i found this wonderful bench. The color looks more teal than blue in person but it is gorgeous. This bench will certainly bring elegancy to any home!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad for the price
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 1, 2014

The finishing work leaves a bit to be desired. (A bit of extra material on the fold-over inside the storage area. Nothing noticable. Easy to assemble and works great for my use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Settee storage bench
 from New Mexico,  Mar 29, 2014

Very pretty, sturdy and comfortable; just the right size for the foot of the bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best
 from North Carolina,  Mar 21, 2014

Perfect with the headboard! Easy to assemble and love the storage space. All my friends and family love it. Definitely pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought