Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
excellent chair
 from seattle,WA,  May 9, 2012

this chair was bigger and more substantial than I expected after reading the previous reviews. The size is perfect for my apartment, and I think it is comfortable enough for watching T.V. Looks good with my gold silk rug. Rich I think. Almost too heavy for me to handle. I screwed the legs in good and tight, using plyers to turn the wrench. However, I put the back leggs in the front and the front leggs in the back, so it tips forward a bit. I will have to change them around. I hope they are not hard to get off. so I am quite smitten with the chair and if I wanted to give up clear space, I would get another one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good enough
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
velvet contessa club chair red
 from banning, ca,  Apr 29, 2011

superior service. shipped extremely quickly. well packed. love the product.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's ok
 from Oklahoma,  Jan 4, 2011

I bought this chair last week. It was a lot smaller than I hoped it would be. The pillow that comes with it is ugly i think. I turn it around backwards so the design can't be seen. The color looks the same as the picture shown. The chair is cute don't get me wrong. But I am going to move it in my bedroom because its more of just a decoration than a chair someone wants to sit in. It's not something you want to sit in while watching tv. You can't cuddle up in this chair. It's solely for sitting for a short time. The back on it is low so with out the pillow you dont have any back support but with the pillow there isnt enough room to sit down. I am trying to find a different pillow that would be more comfortable than the one that came with it. I'm 5 foot 6 inches and thin and the chair seems uncomfortable to me. So anyone bigger than me is not going to like the chair. This chair is ideal for a small room or apartment and a small person. Personally I think the price of the chair is too much for what you get. But since I already have it I am not going to go through the hassle of sending it back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exceeds expectations
 from South Shore of Boston,  Sep 16, 2010

I was nervous about the chair being bright red but it is more a crimson cranberry and does not clash with the burgandy border on my rug. Plus the odd eggplant swirl on the pillow blends in with my loveseat so I'm very happy. I thought the chair might look gauche but it does live up to the snazzy, solid, comfortable description given. Darn, the cat is sitting on it already! The feet are a bit difficult to put on but I used a wrench to give the allen wrench provided more leverage. And, yes, it came within a week.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Chair
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jun 3, 2010

I received this chair and was very happy with the scale, the color and the construction. It was packed in an extensive amount of flat sheet styrofoam which took FOREVER to clean up, so that would be my only negative. Chair was lightweight and easy to move into the house on my own, very happy with the sit as I've already had short people and really tall people sit happily and comfortably thus far. Overall for the price a great deal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rich Red Addition!
 Mar 10, 2015

My living room is black and grey with this chair as a focal point and pop of color. Everyone comments on this when they see it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from memphis, Tn,  Apr 3, 2013

chair is beautiful...the color is even prettier in person...it is comfortable too...love it!....I don't like the pattern on the pillow so I just turned it over..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is even prettier in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice, sturdy chair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs are nice looking but not well made
 from washington DC,  Apr 15, 2012

These chairs are just ok! the fabric is not velvet is polyester that looks like velvet. The legs are very badly made specially the back ones they turn a lot!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality not very good the legs are very badly and cheaply made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? some how was correct
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS
 from Kirkland WA,  May 25, 2010

I just got this chair today and I absolutely love it! The legs took a couple of tries to get on but it was all worth it now that the chair is set up and ready to go.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chairs
 from Yorktown, VA,  May 8, 2010

Well, I bought 2 of these chairs for my bay window of my new townhouse. They are definitely more on the Crimson side rather than bright red which is exactly what I was looking for. Pros: the material is very soft and cleans up easily. My son spilled coffee on it and it came right up. Pet hair vacuums off easily. One leg did come with some blemishes but it was one of the back legs facing the wall, so it was not a big deal. The chairs fit very nicely in a nook or in my case a bay window. I have a magazine table and a large lamp between the two. Unlike others, the studs on mine were fine and evenly spaced (I checked allover for defects). they are modern yet still evoke a retro feel without being over the top. Nice sitting chairs overall. The Cons: They are packed in Styrofoam, expect a huge mess when you open the boxes. Pills of Styrofoam everywhere!!! One of the chairs had some wrinkling in the seat and I had to work hard at adjusting the cushion to get out the wrinkling, still not bad. I'm just very nit picky. These chairs are not meant for big people. they are smaller in size. so if you are looking for a cushy sleeping chair, this is not it. I'm a smaller gal and they work for me. My son is a big kid and him, not so much. Overall I give the chairs 4 stars. I like the way they look in my living room and I sit in this chair in the morning and read my paper and have my coffee while watching the news. The two chairs make a nice sitting area and provide extra separate seating that I was looking for. My living room is done in Chocolate browns, deep reds and creams/Taupe and it looks modern but still homey feeling.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good chairs
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jan 17, 2010

For the price, I'm pretty happy with this chair. I've been looking for two red velvet chairs forever, and they're either way out of my price range or art-deco-y. The red is a little bit more cranberry than cherry, which different than what the picture looked like to me, and I would rather have had them be warmer. And the color is bright! More so than pictured. (Check out the Armen furniture website for more pics.) It was a little jarring at first, but my living room is all brown so they give it a nice pop of color. I expected the size to be small, but I was surprised that they were ample enough to be comfortable for both me and my fiancé. We can curl up our feet, though we'll probably need an ottoman. They fit perfectly in my living room, which is a good size but has doorways on 3 sides and is hard to fit seating into, and they're nice and lightweight. I didn't like that they DO NOT come with the pillow as pictured, but I hated that swirly thing anyway. The worst thing about them are the silver nailhead studs. They are VERY prominent, unlike in the picture, and one of them was broken. If you like the studs, that could be a major problem. But I pulled them all out with my finger nails and some tools for the more difficult ones. If I hadn't been able to remove them, I would have returned these. The studs did leave marks that I'm 99% sure can be smoothed out, and they were holding up the uphostery at the top, so I have to staple it. Other than that, they seem to be very well made. Another problem is that UPS did not require a signature and left them on my driveway, presumably so that they were in the back of the house and not out in the open, but if it rained, they would have been ruined. Overall, VERY comfortable and good quality for the price, but the studs could have been a huge drawback.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought