Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lovely chairs
 from Topeka, KS,  Dec 1, 2011

I really like the pair of these chairs that I bought for the sitting area in my bedroom. They look really soft - kind of a velvety chenille feel - and are very nice quality chairs. The legs are a very dark espresso colored - almost black wood. They are not really chairs you "sink" into and I have purchased some pillows to complement the chairs and they soften them up very nicely. I wish they had a matching ottoman to go with it because I think the chair would be more comfortable with my feet up. I think they would look nice in our living toom too or in a variety of places in our house because they are a versatile and neutral color. I bought some other furniture from the website for my bedroom and when I've had friends over to show off a bit - they always want to touch the chairs. Kind of pet them. They have that affect on people. :) All in all - I'm happy with my purchases and will have them for a long time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful find!!!
 from Upper Marlboro, MD,  Apr 29, 2011

This chair is a great addition to any room and goes great with the other pieces I already had in my office! The legs were easy to attach (and are actually an espresso brown). Highly recommend for someone looking for a statement piece to compliment a room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good chair
 from chicago, Il.,  Nov 22, 2010

It is a good piece of furniture. Good quality, good price, and good color. It meets my expectation. Thanks OS!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Club Chair
 from Claremont, CA,  Feb 14, 2010

This is a great chair - only have to attach the legs (super easy). The color is really nice - already have received many compliments. It is a firm chair, but has a very deep seat - tall people still find it comfortable. Looks great in my home. Quality piece at a great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disapointing
 from Sacramento, CA,  Nov 24, 2011

This chair is very cheaply made. It is stiff like a board and not comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Difficult Assembly
 from Penna,  Nov 11, 2011

Assembly was difficult to understand because instructions were unclear. Took us a couple tries to get legs attached properly and they still look out of line, as if inserted into chair at awkward angle. But overall happy with the chairs

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy Club Chairs
 from Newark, DE,  Nov 9, 2011

I bought two chairs with a table lamp and I placed them on either side of a window. I am always concereded about size of furniture in a room because some folks fill the room with little space to move around. I added a pillow to each chair for color. The chairs (with lamp in between, also from O) fram the window and make a nice retreat to watch the sunset.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a nutral beige. It is not as brown as in the picture. I was pleased becaue I didn't want a " brown out" family room.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is above average quality, but we are average size people and I don't expect any problems.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I found the chairs to be accurate, but always read the specifications because bonus size folks may find this chair uncomfortable. My husband placed the legs, and we had to study the directions.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Fabric and Color
 from So MD,  Mar 3, 2011

Great chair but the legs could be a little better. One would not even line up to screw in. Not crazy about the legs but I love the warm soft fabric and color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not wow-ed, but decent
 from Louisiana,  Feb 10, 2010

I've never ordered furniture from Overstock before, so I wasn't sure what to expect. I was hoping it would be a little nicer than it is, but I'm not completely disappointed. The size and color of the fabric is accurate, but I expected the legs to be a dark brown wood - they're black. I didn't have any problem attaching the legs like others have described for some of the furniture. I would consider ordering this chair or another chair again, but just to be clear - it's not Ethan Allen quality (but for the price it's fine).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top