Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-36 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful velvet lined curtains.
 from Tennessee,  Oct 21, 2011

Bought these for the master suite to keep out light and to add a touch of elegance and they are perfect for the room. Thank you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ordered the green and they are exactly like pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blackout Curtains
 from Denver, CO,  Oct 12, 2011

The product is very good! The quality was excellent and description was clear.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
returned them
 from glenville, ny,  Sep 18, 2011

I was greatly dissapointed to say the least. We were in the middle of remodeling, of course took longer than expected, and made the mistake of not opening them right away, as I always seem to have great luck with overstock, didn't think about it until we were almost ready to put them up. Won't do that again! not only were the draperies lousy, I took a financial "bath" when I returned them. just waited too long to open them, lesson learned. never assume anything.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? darker than on site picture, but that was ok for me
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not very good at all!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? there was nothing "velvet" about them at all, but that wasn't the problem, when we opened them, wherever they had been folded, you could actually see daylight though the lining.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Texas,  Jul 14, 2011

Excellent quality. Blocks out light completely. Thick material. Well made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good. It was black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect blackout curtains I've been able to find.
 from Kingwood, WV.,  Jun 12, 2011

this curtain was exactly what I needed. The color was perfect and indeed does a wonderful job of blackout the bright sunlight. plus I love velvet!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes exactly
  • How is the quality of the product? very good quailty
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes description very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Curtains
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Apr 13, 2011

The curtain panels blocks out all the light, which is what I wanted based on the description.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black velvet curtains
 from Mass,  Mar 16, 2011

Horrible, stiff and they don't look as nice as in picture. I returned them

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
curtain
 Feb 2, 2011

this is a nice curtain and does block out the light, however I expected it to be more plush velevet, and it's not, it's very stiff, which is the only drawback

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for a theater room
 from Chico,CA,  Jan 12, 2011

I recentely bought 8 of these panels for our home theater room and they are great. We have 2 very large doorways that enter into the room and having them covered make the entertainment sooo much better. They are great with blocking outside light and sound. They are plush and just the right thickness (not too heavy and formal). I wish they were a little longer but I used drapery hooks and that did the trick. My husband loves the way the room feels...Just like the movies!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Portland, OR,  Jan 2, 2011

I purchased two of these panels for a 'studio-style bedroom' in my apartment to block out light. They work great. No light gets through, and they are beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 Nov 26, 2010

I ordered the chocolate curtains and the color was exactly what I wanted. These curtains are nice and good quality but the material is not what I thought it would be. I expected a very plush velvet. The material is actually more like faux suede than velvet. I'm not a fan of faux suede so I plan to send them back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great curtains!
 from reno, nv,  Oct 22, 2010

beautiful dark olive, thick , looks great, great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The red curtains are maroon
 from Verona WI,  Aug 11, 2010

Dark maroon. Nice quality but not at all the color I expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Velvet Blackout Panels
 from Ma,  Aug 25, 2011

curtains were of poor quality that's why I returned them

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. terrible-felt and looked cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong size
 from Baltimore, MD,  Feb 3, 2011

The size of the curtain I received was wrong. The listing indicated the curtain was 84 inches. I ordered an 84 inch curtain. I received a 95 inch curtain. The clearly labeled package indicated the curtain to be 95 inches. Overstock got it wrong.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from indianapolis, in,  Oct 15, 2010

The color was MUCH darker than appears on here...only 1 curtain. Didn't realize there weren't 2..now I don't have curtains on my window. VERY disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-36 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought