Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Velvet Blackout Curtain (s)
 from San Diego,  May 23, 2011

Why oh why do companies sell ONE (1) panel? This man had NO idea that is how curtains are sold and it certainly doesn't make sense to me, however, sis explained it and it still does not make sense, however, back to the item on hand. I love them. Great color, evenly sewn, and they work! I think that this is a pretty good value. But please be cautious- Need to order two.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Looks great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not red
 from Washington,  May 16, 2011

The "red" curtains are NOT red. They are actually burgundy. The image on the package cover is the red color that I wanted, but the actual curtain material is burgundy (more purple red color). I'm returning these curtains.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
;-(
 from Maryland,  Jul 26, 2012

I was expecting red velvet curtains, just like on the picture, but got some cheap looking burgundy panels with really bad synthetic odor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? its not as described, it says "red" but its actually whine or burgundy color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, smells bad
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? wrong color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Arkansas,  Feb 26, 2012

keeps the heat out in the summer significantly and completley blocks out the sun when its beating on them

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. spot on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
impressed
 from CA,  Oct 19, 2011

For the money, this is a great buy!! The curtains are nicely sewn, and do a great job blocking out light/heat/cold. I purchased the red ones, hoping they would be more on the burgundy side, and was not disappointed - the color is perfect. Also, the fabric is actually a velveteen, rather than true velvet, which makes them useful in both a formal or a more casual setting. They really dressed up our bedroom, were a perfect match with the colors in our Log Cabin quilt. I do recommend getting a pair for each window, however. Just one panel was a little skimpy for a 3' window. But at this price - that's not such a big deal. Enjoy!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? These curtains are not red - they are a beautiful shade of burgundy
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the fabric is actually velveteen, not a true velvet
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Philadelphia,PA,  Oct 28, 2010

My curtains came much sooner than expected and when I saw them I was very happy. They look awesome hanging up. The color is like on the website. I got the chocolate brown. They are good quality. After we hung them, we could noticeably tell the difference in the warmth of the room. We have 5 windows and high ceilings and the room was always drafty, now its nice and toasty,

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little Pricey
 from Wash DC,  Mar 20, 2014

I bought these to help with the Southern sun in my guest room. The curtains are made well and are pretty good at blocking the sun. However I do think they were a little over priced for what they are.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quality velvet
 from Albany, California,  Oct 2, 2013

I like the style and the color. Color is not same as photo. Color is more burgundy than red. The velvet was very low quality so I returned them and made real velvet curtains, which I love! Made my own for much less... However, this item will work for students and dens.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red - Way off. A "bluish" red.
 from California,  May 30, 2013

I have an Persian rug with reds and blues, so it will work. Wish it was closer to the red in the picture. I obtained the 84" panels. They are a short 84" so I will need to use clip rings for added length. I think once I steam the wrinkles out, they will be ok. They were fairly cheap and you get what you pay for. I

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Well, it is a curtain panel.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtains were exactly what I was looking for!
 from Freeland, MI,  Nov 27, 2012

Arrived in a timely manner, and was very happy with the product! Very convenient to shop on the site and get exactly what you're looking for!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pleased with the color, in spite of not seeing it on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very happy with the quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Velvet Balckout
 from WA,  Nov 26, 2012

Very nice drapes, the only reason I gave them a 4 instead of 5 is I have not been able to get the wrinkles out. I had no luck trying to iron them out. They are nice and heavy the backing is white. I purchased the dark green and it matched up in our living room perfect. Dark forest green. very happy with purchase. I'm gong to let them hang for a while to see if some of the wrinkles will work out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color purchased the dark greem
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
drapes
 from ND,  Feb 27, 2012

Will do the job nicely for not a lot of cash, I am satisfied

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not real heavy material but adequate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Colorado, CO,  Jan 13, 2012

I expected based on the description and the reviews a nice quality curtain panel that would hang nicely. While it was a blackout velvet curtain and described, it did not have the soft velvety feel I was looking for. The curtains were stiff so did not hang as I had hoped. Sent them back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not as expected - stiff
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Mostly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BLACKOUT WORKS - ROD POCKET SMALL
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 7, 2012

I tried a few different drapes in my media room and they all showed light through until I tried these. They do keep out the light and look really nice up. The velvet is a little stiff and not as luxurious as the expensive ones, but then you get what you pay for. The only problem I had was that the rod pocket was too tight for a 2-1/2" continental rod so I had the seam ripped out and re-sewn to allow for my rod to fit. If you buy these, use a round deco rod or a smaller one and they should be fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was close to site example, a dark rich espresso brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Mid-range quality that looks pretty darn nice up and black out works.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These curtains are great!
 from Encinitas, CA,  Nov 24, 2011

I ordered these curtains for my new apartment, where my bedroom window faces south. It gets sun most of the day and can heat up easily. I like to lie down in the afternoons for a short rest, and these curtains make it nice and dark. The only thing I noticed was what I said above ---- the blackout backing isn't quite as thick as plain blackout curtains, so they don't make the room totally dark. But they work well enough and look so nice too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Definitely high quality. The only thing I noticed was that the blackout portions wasn't quite as thick as plain blackout curtains.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful velvet lined curtains.
 from Tennessee,  Oct 21, 2011

Bought these for the master suite to keep out light and to add a touch of elegance and they are perfect for the room. Thank you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ordered the green and they are exactly like pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blackout Curtains
 from Denver, CO,  Oct 12, 2011

The product is very good! The quality was excellent and description was clear.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
returned them
 from glenville, ny,  Sep 18, 2011

I was greatly dissapointed to say the least. We were in the middle of remodeling, of course took longer than expected, and made the mistake of not opening them right away, as I always seem to have great luck with overstock, didn't think about it until we were almost ready to put them up. Won't do that again! not only were the draperies lousy, I took a financial "bath" when I returned them. just waited too long to open them, lesson learned. never assume anything.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? darker than on site picture, but that was ok for me
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not very good at all!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? there was nothing "velvet" about them at all, but that wasn't the problem, when we opened them, wherever they had been folded, you could actually see daylight though the lining.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Texas,  Jul 14, 2011

Excellent quality. Blocks out light completely. Thick material. Well made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good. It was black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect blackout curtains I've been able to find.
 from Kingwood, WV.,  Jun 12, 2011

this curtain was exactly what I needed. The color was perfect and indeed does a wonderful job of blackout the bright sunlight. plus I love velvet!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes exactly
  • How is the quality of the product? very good quailty
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes description very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top