Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 132 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this bed, is very classy!
 from Buffalo, NY,  May 26, 2012

Bed is nice, very sturdy and easy to put together. I bought a queen bed and then got a queen mattress from a local store - I decided not to use a box spring as it's not necessary, but if you like your bed higher, then go with both. FYI, make sure the mattress you buy/have is the right width - I guess they might vary depending on the store (?) and the one I got is a bit short all the way around. Looks okay, but it would have been better to have a mattress that fits so that the framing underneath doesn't show. Here's the size mattress that would fit perfectly on this frame: 61" w x 81" long. Not sure if you can get that size in the market, but as close as you can get would be good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Affordable luxury
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 4, 2012

The bed arrived in perfect condition. The package was huge but once you open it up, each individual piece can be easily carried by two people (or one strong person). The bed is of high quality and is quite similar to beds sold at large retail stores for twice the price. The instructions are not too clear but are not too difficult to figure out by looking at the picture. It felt like there were already pre-drilled holes in the frame for attaching the L-shaped brackets that provide support for the platform. However, you cannot see any of these holes because the wood is covered by some kind of black felt. I would recommend trying to poke around for the pre-drilled holes before you start screwing on the brackets. Finally, the bed is quite low (as seen in the picture). I ordered 10-inch legs from another site to replace the 5-inch legs that come with the bed. The legs screw into the frame with 3/8 inch hanger bolts.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly darker than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed!
 from Indiana,  Apr 12, 2011

My bed came within days of the order, was packed well and had no damage. Overstock was wonderful when truck driver wasn't certain about delivering up two steps to my entry hall. At first it appeared that bolts for corner brackets were missing, but Overstock cleared that up (they're already screwed into the bed frame). It only took myself and my teen son about an hour and half to carry/assemble everything once I knew where the bolts were. A drill is definitely needed, an extra hand is helpful, but the result is a great bed at a terrific price. Only took off one star for slats that are really thin, but so far no problems.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Minimalist Dream but Bad Delivery
 from San Francisco, CA,  Sep 18, 2010

This is a nice modern bed and a great value for the money. Solid construction; your quintessential minimalist dream. The upholstered head-board is gorgeous. The color is a little off from what is shown, rather a grayish oatmeal than the depicted honey-blush. However, as beautiful as this bed is, it comes with sparse instructions (3 pictures to be precise) and the delivery company (Roadrunner Delivery Service) refused to carry it up to the third floor to my apartment and left it in my entry hall instead. That was not cool; I had to hire someone to carry it upstairs (needless to say this defeats shopping on Overstock in the first place). I do hope that Overstock reviews this feedback and hires a different delivery company in the future. I was able to put this bed together successfully (with my drill) but it took some time and sweat. Nonetheless, I love this bed dearly. It is just simply divine. It lost a star due to the delivery problem and lacking instructions. But this can be remedied by Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!
 from Freehold, NJ,  Jun 27, 2011

I can’t say enough about how this bed has made a difference in my bedroom. It is the anchor of the space, and since I got it, I have reorganized my entire room so it looks neater and more organized. What is particularly special about this bed is the upholstery. The fabric is top-notch, feels great and makes it look like I paid a lot more! The soft sides are also a huge plus and add to the overall feeling of comfort and style.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed!
 from Houston, TX,  May 5, 2011

My bed was delivered last night and I absolutely love it! It took almost four hours to assemble, and you definitely need a drill, but it was worth it! This is a very sturdy, well made bed. I also love the fabric that the headboard is covered in... it's soft and seems to be a good quality. The color is a little more grey than is depictred in the photo online...but I expected that after ready other reviews. I think this is a great bed for the money...highly recommend it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Not exactly - a little more gray than honey colored
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed!
 from Cleveland, OH,  Feb 11, 2014

As my title says, great bed! My only caveat is the back of the headboard isn't upholstered, so if I ever decided to move and have a larger bedroom and/or float the bed in the middle of the floor that would prove to be problematic. Right now I have it against a wall. The bed came in two boxes, the taller one containing the frame being the heaviest. The headboard box was a bit lighter, but I only had to lug both to my ground floor apartment a few feet away (and down some stairs, ugh!). I'm a 5'5 woman, about 135 lbs. and weight lift regularly, so I'm assuming it would be best to have two people moving it just in case. Shipping was fast even with me missing the UPS truck the first time around and having to wait all weekend for it. The bed was really easy to assemble despite the mediocre/bad instructions. You'll need a phillips screwdriver or drill for some screws, but the slats are pushed in and an Allen wrench is provided for the brackets. The feet are just screwed in. The frame looked a bit flimsy to me, so I'll probably reinforce it with a 2x4 or two. It took me about 2 hours to put together, but it was a leisurely 2 hours while also watching a movie. I use a 12-inch memory foam mattress that seems a touch too large for the frame, but I don't mind. Just a slight manufacturer variation I guess and my sheets fit fine. I bought the dark beige bed which looks lighter than the photo but still looks great. It has honey overtones that make it look great in the sunlight. The fabric is a flat tweed-like material, much like linen but not as heavy. I don't expect it to snag very easily. It has a very modern, clean feel to it and I know when my sister who is also bed shopping sees it will ask a million and one questions about it. While the bed doesn't look uber expensive, it doesn't look like it came from **** either. At first glance it looks like a **** bed, give or take (and discounting the back of the headboard). The bed does sit a bit low but I'm okay with this since I'm working with limited space and can use the low profile. I'm sure buying bigger feet can fix this problem for anyone wanting a taller bed. All in all I love this bed! As soon as I opened the box I grinned a big Kool Aid smile, lol.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality, Amazing Savings!
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jan 14, 2014

I love the modern upholstered mid-century inspired beds at R&B and C&B, but seeing them in person... the quality wasn't worth the price tag. I purchased this bed in the color Grey. In person it is slightly darker and cooler toned than the picture on my iPad. If you plan to float this bed in a room, beware! The headboard is finished with linen-like fabric on the front, top and sides, but the back is finished with black fabric similar to the type found on the underside of sofas and chairs. The legs included are my least favorite design feature of the bed, the stain is inconsistent and the shape is wrong for mid-century, but replacements are easy to find. The four legs are 6 inches tall, and use 3/8 inch hanger bolts to secure into the head and footboards. Set-up of the bed was very simple and straight forward. I am a woman and was able to complete assembly by myself in 25 minutes, minus the slats. Slat assembly doesn't seem difficult, just repetitive, and may have added another 30 minutes. (I chose not to use slats in favor of using the low profile slatted base that accompanies my heavy European mattress. I also incorporated a separate steel bed beam support system to accommodate the extra weight of 275lbs). Earlier reviews stated that it was possible to get the mattress to sit deeper into the frame by changing the direction of the "L" brackets (presumably the support mounted on the side rails) this is no longer possible. The support bolted to the side rails is now a 1 inch x 1.75 inch piece of pine, allowing for 2 inches of mattress to sit inside the frame. The headboard with legs attached measures 38 inches tall, 68 inches wide and 4 inches deep. The footboard with legs measures 12 inches tall, 68 inches wide and 4 inches deep. Upholstered side rails are 81 inches long, 6 inches tall and 4 inches wide. Ground clearance is 6 inches. Interior dimensions of the frame are 81 inches long, 61 inches wide leaving plenty of room to tuck in sheets and a thick duvet. My only complaints - Linen fabric not used on back of headboard, stain & style of legs and lack of adjustable depth steel support rails. I would have paid a little more to get these features. Overall, both my husband and I are happy with the quality and savings.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed
 from Dayton, Ohio,  Jun 17, 2012

Have had this bed for a while now and really like it. It goes well with the mid century modern bedroom furniture I own. It looks very much like the Crate and Barrel bed that I wanted but at a much better price. My husband was able to put it together with no problems. Sturdy and nice quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We have had this bed for several years now. We ordered it mainly because we have wood dressers and did not want to try to find a wood bed to match. The fabric is very attractive, a heathered or almost tweed look that is off white and a golden flax. The frame is well made and sturdy, my husband is 6'3" and 250 lbs and we have a heavy latex foam mattress with box spring. The squared headboard gives a nice resting place to stack pillows when sitting up in bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This item went together easily and was very sturdy and well designed. Would have liked the wood slats to have been of stronger wood, but there are plenty of them and it should sleep well. Very excellent price and the customer comments that helped me choose it were very helpful. To save yourself confusion, please lay out all the parts first, then methodically put it together using the simple drawings as a guide. It took me and a helper about 30 minutes to assemble. Very impressive on many levels.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The only thing that differs to the picture is the color. The real thing is a slightly golden color which was great for me. It looks expensive and it is a great look in any bedroom. The back is not too high which is really nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed frame cracked
 from Washington, DC,  Apr 10, 2014

The bed is beautiful, but the construction is poor. The wooden beam in the center of the bed split and cracked after only a few months. It was clear that the wood wasn't high quality (it was already starting to give when we assembled it). I love the way it looks and the price, but I wouldn't recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Headboard not as tall
 from Culleoka TN,  Mar 18, 2014

The headboard was not as high as I would have liked, my mattress was pretty thick and I also have a foam topper. It is very nice and quality is pretty good. It wasn't very hard to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Bismarck, North Dakota,  Mar 1, 2014

We've had our bed for a few months now. We are happy with it! Love the modern lines. We got the grey one, and my only complaint would be that it almost looks like denim. The fabric has a certain texture to it, and it's not a true grey but more of a blue-grey, and the combination make it look sort of like a medium-dark denim. It still goes well with our greige (grey-beige) walls and white comforter. We paired it with some dark work nightstands and dresser, and it's a modern but classy look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking bed
 from Seattle Eastside, WA,  Mar 1, 2014

I love how this bed looks. The quality is excellent. The fabric looks expensive. I was worried it might have uneven seems or snags but it's perfect. This being said, the warehouse did an awful job with the packing list. Several parts of the hardware and supports were missing, had to be re-sent, some more were missing, the wrong pieces were being sent, etc... The whole shopping experience lasted for over a month. Overstock's customer service was outstanding. They kept me updated along the way which kept my frustration as low as possible. We are very happy with the end result.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bed!
 from Woodland Hills, CA,  Feb 28, 2014

A nice bed for the price. I really wanted the grey version, but it wasn't available at the time, but the tan version is nice and very easy to live with. Comparable beds cost 3 times as much, and it was easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Irving, TX,  Feb 18, 2014

We bought this bed for my son and it's working out great. The bed looks different than in the picture though. It's more of a linen texture and more beige than I expected. The picture looks more like a smooth gray texture to me. Although the color/texture is off, we still like it. Note: The bed is quite low and may not accommodate a box spring if you have a thick mattress. We had to get rid of our box spring. Also, the slats on the base make it difficult to secure a bed rail. We had to be quite creative to figure out a what to install 2 bed rails for our toddler.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Bed!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 27, 2014

The bed is exactly how it is described and a wonderful value. The quality of the fabric is great - slightly textured, thick and soft. I was really impressed with how quickly it was delivered and how easy it was to put together (some effort required, but nothing alarming). Like other reviewers, I will warn you that UPS does not take the package up stairs. It comes as two packages and they are a little heavy. Overall - very pleased and would recommend this to anyone looking for a good quality upholstered bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice bed for a low price
 from Sacramento,CA,  Jan 7, 2014

After ordering the bed the ups lost it.. Overstock shipped a replacement right away. It took about 30 min for hubby to put it together. Just love the feel it adds to the room and nobody believes me how cheap it was

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 132 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought