Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cute Chairs!
 from Spanish Springs, NV,  May 16, 2012

I am so happy I found these chairs! I couldn’t be happier with the quality and the price was amazing. I was also very pleased with how quickly they were delivered. I would recommend these chairs to anyone. Thank You!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chairs
 from Morris County, NJ,  Oct 24, 2012

I bought 6 of these chairs last week after we bought a table from Pier 1. We wanted something not too expensive, but added some fun to our room. These are beautiful chairs and my bf and I are happy we chose these after all the chairs we looked at. I may consider buying more, but they are all sold out now! Definitely a great compliment to our dining room furniture!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They look expensive, but my bf discovered that they wobbled but was able to adjust them.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chairs
 from Tucson, AZ,  Aug 29, 2012

These chairs exceeded my expectations in every way. The design has subtle graceful curves both in the rear legs and the seat bag. The fabric is expertly upholstered, centering the pattern on each chair back and seat. The fabric itself it remarkable, with the linen background heavily textured to create almost a burlap effect, then the black velvety damask print raised over that. They are also extremely comfortable and the height is ideal at my dining room table. The chairs come as a pre-assembled back with legs, a separate seat, front legs and under panel. Of the six chairs I ordered, five went together with ease. The last one, the fittings inside the seat were drilled wrong and the legs could not be installed. It took multiple emails and photos to get Overstock to send a replacement. It finally arrived and the dining room looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is accurate, although the picture doesn't show the beautiful texture of this upholstery fabric
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is impressive: the design is lovely and well crafted.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very. Description said chairs were assembled; they are not. Height and color descriptions are perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just beautiful!
 from Georgia,  Aug 8, 2012

These chairs are beautiful and have transformed my dining room into a more updated, beautiful room! They were easy to put together. My husband had all four chairs (we bought two sets) in less than 20 minutes. They are sturdy, wipe clean and really liven up a room. We have had the set for about a month now and I am thrilled with the purchase! Delivery was fast and the chairs are so pretty!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On site description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beatiful chairs!!
 from Walpole, Ma,  Dec 6, 2012

I feel like I stole these chairs. I have not been disapointed ever with overstocks but this has moved into my "favorite ever" spot. My living room looks like the Ritz Carlton lobby for pennies!! :) Happy girl!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beatiful quality fabric, Lovely textured linen look!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome chairs
 from NY,  Nov 24, 2012

These chairs are the perfect addition to our dining room...the pattern & texture give the room a nice pop. One chair was a little diificult to assemble...the bolts were tricky getting through the predrilled holes,but after some persuation,they came together nicely. We're so pleased with these chairs that we just ordered 2 more!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love
 from Chicago,  Nov 8, 2012

Very nice chair but hard to level. The legs didn't seem to all be the same. Still love them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 6, 2012

These chairs are a beautiful addition to our home office. They add an elegant touch to the room and they are very comfortable... you can't beat the price. I have bought several things from Overstock and never been disappointed

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors were described acurately, they look even better in person!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They are great chairs,easily put together and they are level... they don't rock at all!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chairs
 from Anaheim, CA,  Sep 26, 2012

Chairs were easy to assemble and look fantastic with my new reclaimed gray wood table. They fit well in a smaller dining space and are very comfortable. Overall, good value and look great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and Comfy!
 from TN,  Jul 19, 2012

This really is a pretty chair. I ordered over 16 so putting together got tedious but only one is drilled wrong so need to alter it somehow. It's a unique and sturdy chair and comfortable too with enough support to sit through a function. The black and creme make this a stand out chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks even better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabric is wonderful. Chair is sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome chairs
 from Orange County, CA,  Mar 4, 2013

I bought 3 sets of these chairs for my new dining table and I LOVE them. Everyone who has seen them has complimented me on them. I didn't have a single issue putting them together like some other reviewers did.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS CHAIR
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 2, 2013

I LOVE my new chairs!!! I was thinking about buying these chairs for about two months and I finally decided to purchase them and let me tell you it was the best purchase I have made from overstock.com. The price is great and the quality is excellent. My chairs arrived in one week after I ordered them. There was no damage to the box or chairs and I put them together myself in about 15 mins. I am thinking about buying two more of these chairs because they add a touch of elegance to my dining room. If you are looking for chairs to match a black table then these are the chairs you need. So happy I found these and the color is Gorgeous!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Sacramento, CA,  Nov 29, 2012

Very pretty chairs! They were simple to assemble, attaching legs to seat. After one use at dinner i went back and tightened up all the screws. They are very sturdy and look fantastic!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs! Our customers rave!
 from Boise, Idaho,  Jul 16, 2012

I picked out this chair for one of my staff members rooms....when she saw the photo she said, "I love that chair." When another staff member saw the chairs after they delivered she exclaimed, "I love those chairs! I want to order some for my house." Everyone who has seen the chairs, loves them. They really are very beautiful chairs. It seems like they are eye catchers!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the chair i was looking for
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 6, 2012

I love the design, fabric and color. This chair is even more beautiful in person and I was pleasantly surprised and very pleased. The craftsmanship is great and they arrived in good condition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close, maybe a little lighter then the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, very high end fabric
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs are BEAUTIFUL........But
 from California,  Dec 2, 2012

So hubby & I had a farmhouse table built & decided these chairs would be absolutely perfect with our dark walnut table. There is always a good side & a bad side to most things so....... The GOOD was that these chairs look very high end & are simply beautiful. The linen material the chairs are made of is thick, durable, comfortable & taught. The seat cushion is firm yet very comfy. The back of the chair has a beautiful slight curve & width on top for a high end look. The legs are a deep rich expresso color. The chair has feet on the bottom of the legs...............So now the BAD: We ordered 4 of these chairs. My husband assembled the first chair easily & quickly. Directions are included inside/ underneath one of the seat cushions. The second one was tricky as the predrilled holes did not match up with the predrilled leg holes. So, my husband had to "Make it work" same thing with the third chair. Then the fourth chair we found large staples inside the holes of where the bolts would go. So my husband had to use his pliers to tackle this issue. For what should've taken 15-20 mins max took nearly an hour !!!! THEN once the chairs were assembled three of them wobbled. The leg sizes were off. Front leg short...back leg short ect..... Also, the seat appeared to be VERY small so I measured it. OH YES it was WAY smaller than stated. So, I got back online & tried to explain the issues via chat but lost the conversation three times after always getting more than half way to resolution. Already frustrated, I called & gave up on the chat thing !!! Customer service on the phone was FABULOUS. John listened to all our complaints with concerns & gave us immediate resolution to the problem. We are happy & satisfied. I did not return the chairs because they are just tooooo beautiful but fixed them instead. If I knew all this before making the purchase would I still purchase them ?? Yes, only because I would be prepared for what could happen & know I was getting a beautiful chair. Hope this helps you :)) Happy shopping !!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was EXACTLY how described and looked online !!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. From a scale of 1-10.....1 being repulsive & 10 being stellar....I would say 7.5
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Seat size was WAY OFF.....actually 2-3 inches less than stated ( Seat portion only) The rest of the measurements were accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs'
 from Boise, ID,  May 5, 2013

Love these chairs. Took a half hour to assemble each one..easy. The fabric is beautiful! I do recommend putting anti-fray on the raw fabric under the seats. That is their only drawback, that the fabric under the seats is not finished off and could u ravel. Don't let that deter you, though. Just buy a bottle of anti fray at the fabric store. An easy fix for a few dollars.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair quality, but at such a great price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Varia Dining Chairs - Make the room POP!!
 from Columbus, Ohio,  May 4, 2013

After seeing the picture of these chairs and reading other reviews, i decided to take a chance and purchase on line and i am not one bit sorry at all. These chairs look lovely, were easy to put together and were definitely a value for the cost. They make my dining room really pop and look elegant with my new round glass table. The pattern on the fabric is lovely, positioned well on the chairs and because it is unique, is a real stand out from drab, plain chairs. i'm glad i found these and intend to have them for quite a few years. i know a few reviews identified problems with positioning of the holes, but i had no problem and adjusted screw lengths as appropriate to the pre-drilled holes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was just as described and works well with my decor.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chairs are sturdy and the fabric seems very durable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty decent
 from Riverside, CA,  Feb 13, 2013

I shopped around many furniture stores looking for dining room chairs. They are extremely expensive for something that doesn't get much use in our house. These chairs I got six for the price of what one would cost in some furniture shops. These were pretty easy to put together. Don't spend too much time looking at the quality on the underneath side when you are doing it or you will worry yourself about it. When you flip them over assembled, you can't really see the somewhat unfinished fabric edges. I plan on getting some nicer felt at the fabric store and replacing the dust cover bottoms because these are black and attached with black velcro but the stitching is white and if the dust cover is not attached just so, some of the white stitching shows. But, again, you have to know it's there or look for it to find that. None of your guests is going to stick their heads underneath your chairs so you should be fine. We haven't put them to a long test yet, but I think they should hold up for a year or two. I got several cans of scotch guard fabric spray and did them all to protect from stains. It also seemed to have the effect of "tightening" up the look of the fabric and did not change the color or damage the fabric at all. If you have someone over 200 pounds I would stay away from these chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. moderate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good chair for the price
 from Texas,  Jan 29, 2013

I was pleased with the chairs. I ordered 8 for my formal dining table and they work great as dining chairs. A couple had slightly out-of-balance legs. One chair arrived with a blue mark on the back (not bad enough to be worth returning the chair). The seat and back are very firm so don't expect a soft, cushiony feel. I was happy to see that the color of the fabric and legs was exactly as shown online. The chairs are very eye-catching because of the bold print and get a lot of compliments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top