Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great pad
 from NH,  Jan 1, 2013

Another great pad, also bought the larger size one. They work great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great pad
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No smell
 from Greenville, CA,  Dec 26, 2012

Without the test of time, we can say from initial impression that this is a good sticky mat. It unrolled nicely and had NO SMELL!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barely acceptable
 from Burlington, VT,  Nov 13, 2012

I was dissapointed in this product. It came through much smaller than desribed and it doesn;t do a good job holding a small carpet in place. I didn't return it because I had put it down on the floor and tried it for a week and didn't feel right sending back something that would have a little dirt on it. It will work enough so I will keep it, but the description should be fixed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It doesn't grip very well on a clean slate floor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The size was wrong. This was listed as a 3' x 5' pad. It came through as 30" x 48". It is 6 inches too narrow and a foot too short!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job supremely!
 from Virginia,  Oct 6, 2012

Great rug pad! My rug has not moved since I laid this pad down. I've tried many other pads over the years and always had some slippage. This one stays perfectly in place. Have already ordered another for a different rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 13, 2012

This rug grip pad works very well. Keeps the rug from sliding around. Would recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grip Rug Pad
 from Seattle,  Jan 28, 2012

This really holds rugs in place and cuts to size easily. It holds so well we tried a little under the front feet of the couch as we like to sit on the floor and lean against it while sitting with our dog. It holds the couch in place very well. It also didn't add any height to the carpets so the doors still clear them just fine. Good product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purchased for use under mattress topper.
 from Salem, Oregon,  Sep 14, 2011

I purchased this rug mat to use under my mattress topper to keep it from sliding off the mattress. The mat did the job for me. I was happy to find a mat of quality good enough to not ruin either the mattress or the topper. The mat also does not give off noxious fumes which inferior mats often do. I am happy with the mat for use on my bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is durable and constructed well. No smell
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description included sufficient description to apply to my need.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rug pad
 from Corpus Christi, Texas,  Dec 21, 2009

This rug pad is sturdy and well made. I like that it is environmentally friendly. It does not grip quite as firmly as others I have purchased, but it does the job. Overall, a good bargain.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug pad
 from Cleveland, OH,  Nov 20, 2009

Great product! It has met all of my needs. I feel very comfortable with the entire Overstock.com product line!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug pad!
 Oct 21, 2009

This rug pad is perfect for under our rug in the front foyer and in our bathroom. It provides great traction for these busy traffic areas and not a lot of height underneath the rug so that the doors don't hit the rugs. The environmentally sound materials are good for a variety of reasons, and the 20 year warranty can't be beat. Overall, great product for a great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect size
 Oct 1, 2009

I thought I was going to have to cut this pad down to fit under my 3x5 rug. However, it perfectly fits under the 3x5 rug - no cutting needed! It works perfectly, I have it under a light jute rug in my entry way and haven't had any slipping!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent!
 from Simi Valley, CA,  Sep 3, 2009

I ordered these rug pads in 3 different sizes and they work perfectly on bamboo floors under area rugs as well as on porcelain tile in the bathrooms under bath rugs. Very easy to cut them to size too. They seemed pricey to me at first but after checking other stores I realized Overstock's prices are the best (unless you want the cheapest, thinnest rug pads that you'll probably need to replace after 6 months).These are excellent rug pads at an unbeatable price. ;)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what i was looking for
 from richmond,  Jun 24, 2009

i have it under a rug that my dog used to like running up to and sliding on- needless to say, both the dog and the rug would go flying! it was funny a few times but it became a daily ritual and wth his aging hips, not such a good idea. now, he still runs around but the rug stays safely put- it works perfectly... just as i had hoped!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for small rug
 from Boynton Beach, Florida,  Oct 31, 2011

Necessary, but nondescript. A rug pad is a rug pad if it does its job.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top