Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Solid, pretty desk
 from Austin, TX,  Feb 12, 2013

This is a great little desk if you have a small set up like I do with a my laptop that I take to-and-from work and a small monitor. It's a decent size desk, but not enormous to where it will take up a whole room. It would actually also serve a student well because you can fit it in a bedroom. Be warned that if you are expecting a "crisp" white desk - this is not it. It's not even an "off white", but more like a bone color with more yellow undertones. I also bought the matching little side table for my office. My biggest issue is that the drawer is small and I wish the company made more furniture like a cabinet or something with drawers. Overall, a really good buy and I hope that it lasts me a while. I can see refinishing it some day and keeping it for a while since it's sturdy wood.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual desk is way more "Vanilla" than I had initially thought. In the picture it looks bright white like the baseboards, but that's not the case.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, sturdy (not cheaply made), the finish is really nice with some "distressed" parts which really do appear worn in.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate I'd say in terms of size, but the picture is a little different color and doesn't really show the "distressed" look.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Sep 18, 2012

Extremely sturdy and took me something like 30-45 minutes to set up as it comes with all of the pieces needed for assembly. You may need more than one person to help set it up, it is a nice sized desk. If you have a super small room or apartment, be sure to check your measurements. :) I wish it had more than just one drawer, but aesthetically I love how it looks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is definitely an off-white color, so be aware for those of you planning for pure white accessories.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site doesn't say much about it honestly.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Casual Desk
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Oct 4, 2012

This is a very attractive and functional desk. It was easy to assemble and it is solid and comfortable to use. Excellent value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from Florida,  May 12, 2014

Heavy duty! Took all of 5 minutes to put together. best purchase ever!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as described
 from Slc Utah,  Nov 26, 2013

Perfect size desk! Love the distressed appearance and color! Definitely not Stark white, more cream.just what I was looking for! My nephew put it together in 15 minutes!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This desk is beautiful and made of solid wood. The price is well worth the quality of the desk, especially if you got it on sale like I did. The desk did come damaged but customer service resolved the problem. The desk is also not the color as shown on the website. It is not vanilla or even off-white but a bone color (more yellow tones) like another reviewer posted. I was looking for a white desk but I will just paint it as I was not able to find a desk this size, made out of solid wood and white. Painting it will be an easy fix to get this quality item for such a great price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 from Tampa, Florida,  Jul 10, 2013

Desk arrived promptly and well packed. Husband was able to put together quickly with minimal effort. Desk appears sturdy and well constructed for the price. The color (a slight vanilla with a few distressed marks) gives it a more upscale look versus just being plain white. In others words; it doesn't look like cheap, white furniture you would find in a kid's room. Overall, very pleased. Thanks again Overstock for the excellent value, quality and FREE shipping!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well-crafted for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Desk
 from Ca,  Jul 6, 2013

This is such a beautiful desk. It's a great, quality, mid size desk that is easy to assemble (took about 10 min to screw in legs) and has the look of very expensive Pottery Barn/Restoration Hardware desks. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, beautiful desk
 from Buffalo, NY,  Jul 3, 2013

This desk is definitely worth the money- it came in great condition when they shipped the replacement. The first time the desk was shipped, it did unfortunately come damaged so I had to call for a replacement desk (the top right corner of the surface was chipped pretty badly). This desk is great for a student wanting to spread out work or for a home office- the top drawer provides storage for small office supplies such as pens, pencils, journals, cards, etc. Overall, love this desk! And the off white vintage style looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked exactly like the picture!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size for small room
 from Denver,  May 10, 2013

I am using it for my laptop and still have room for papers, etc. Using it in my spare bedroom and it is perfect.. Looks like a piece of furniture not a generic laptop desk!!! Very pleased with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Vanilla is the perfect description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality sturdy desk
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Georgia,  Feb 26, 2013

Love this desk. It is really sturdy and well made. Also, assembly was so easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THE DESK
 from STATEN ISLAND,NEW YORK,  Dec 20, 2012

I LOVE THE DESK. THE LOOK IS GREAT .BUT IT ARRIVED DAMAGED. THE TWO RIGHT HAND CORNERS WERE CRUSHED AND THE WOOD WAS CRUMBLING OFF. I AM SURE IT WAS DONE AFTER SHIPMENT DURING DELIVERY BECAUSE ALL THE PACKING WAS ALSO LOOSE IN THE BOX. I CALLED OVERSTOCK AND THEY RESOLVED THE ISSUE IMMEDIATLY. I AM NOW WAITING MY NEW DESK TOP. LEGS ARE SIMPLE TO ATTACH. ALL IN ALL OVERSTOCK HAS VERY RELIABLE WITH CUSTOMER SERVICE. .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
desk
 from ny,  Dec 12, 2012

Very nice desk and easy assembly!! Just as nice as any pottery barn desk and well worth the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy
 from Weatherford, TX,  Jul 8, 2014

A good solid piece of furniture. Very heavy and large. Looks good and not cheap like so many mass produced items.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New desk
 from Boston, MA,  May 26, 2014

Very nice quality for the price, going to make a statement in my new office.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Desk
 from Tulsa, OK,  Feb 11, 2014

This is a really beautiful and unique desk. Sturdy, strong and is so large, it'll be the focal point of the room. Perfect for a woman's home office. My desk arrived damaged (crushed edge) but a replacement is in route from Overstock.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Mt Dora fl,  Nov 26, 2013

Gorgeous and sturdy, love this desk. Color and style are gorgeous

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid, attractive desk
 from Piscataway,NJ,  Nov 15, 2013

Great piece for furniture for the price. Very sturdy but elegant design. Easy to assemble. It works beautifully in my daughter's former bedroom that's been repurposed as my office.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality product!
 from Encino, CA,  Jul 10, 2013

It came just as expected, easy to put together and perfect size for a small home office!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
new desk
 from Dubbo Australia,  Apr 24, 2013

Im so happy with my desk, its exactly as pictured and appears to be good quality for the price I wish freight here to Australia was more reasonable /.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top