Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 135 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Bench
 from Danbury CT,  May 16, 2013

Really handy bench! The only disappointment is the top inside is lined well below where it could be. Eventually I will cut the upper lining out and replace it higher up to increase the storage capability. The bench is sturdy and comfy to sit on! Looks great!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The faux leather has a nice texture and the bench is good and firm to sit on. There is ample storage space inside.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was quite accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quite as described
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Sep 19, 2013

We like the style; we like the material. The quality is worth what you pay. However, the measurements are inaccurate. The height is only 16.5 inches high, not 18 as advertised. You can put a cushion on top or a folded blanket, but if you will use it as it sits, it is rather low. There is not a lot of storage space, but we expected that because of the interior dimensions.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok for the price
 from Houston,Texas,  Oct 10, 2013

The bench fulfills the desired function as a storage piece in the master bedroom. It fits nicely at the end of a king size bed. It's fairly light so it's easy for my 82 year old mother to open. The fabric quality is average and not what I would want in a high traffic area. For the price though it does the job. Color is a dark brown with almost a redish undertone. The detail stitching is okay but not great. Many lose threads but as I said not bad for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit for my home
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 3, 2014

My fiancé and I bought this piece for our living room to give us extra space for seating when people come over. Plus, it allows for extra storage space for all of our blankets/throws/magazines/books. We just love this piece and it went on sale and we snag it up. The delivery was quick and although I was unsure of the color we picked, it ended up fitting perfectly with our mocha couch and we found throw pillows that matched, so now our living room looks like a set. The seat itself is soft, and the entire piece is easy to move and lightweight in case we want to shift it around or move the ottoman closer to the fireplace. I'm very happy with this piece and look forward to buying another one soon for our bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vanderbilt Microfiber Loveseat Bench
 from Milford, MA,  Aug 2, 2013

It is just what I was looking for! I needed something for the end of my teenage daughter's bed for all of her winter clothes. She loves it and it is very roomy. It is a very nice accent piece for her room! I love the smooth way it opens and it is very comfortable to sit on. I am very impressed with this product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent color and just what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality and opens up very nicely. The hinges are very smooth and it is a very sturdy, nice piece of furniture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 Jul 2, 2015

I was excited to find this ottoman, as it had advertised almost all of the features I was looking for. When the khaki microfiber ottoman arrived, it was packaged with a nice cover over the upholstery to keep it clean. The color was lighter/brighter than what was shown online, but that is to be expected. THEN I took it out of the box. The fabric wasn't sewn very well and the stitching was crooked. Whatever was used as filling for under the upholstery had a crinkling sound and feel. Didn't like that. The hinged lid had one hinge that hadn't been screwed into any wood, so when you opened it the hinge's screw came out and the lid wouldn't open properly without pulling on the inside fabric. THEN I took the feet out of the package, and found them to be plastic. I had read all the questions on the website about this item before I ordered, and it was promised by an Overstock employee that the feet were wood. I called customer service (very nice people, BTW) and they said they would send wood feet out. Then the next day an email arrived stating that plastic was my only option. I was told I could return the item, which I will be doing. Purchase at your own risk. I might have made it work as my daughter made a fix for the hinge, but I couldn't stand the cheap plastic feet. Now I resume my search for a nice storage ottoman in the right size, color and materials.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CassattBiker
 Nov 16, 2015

doesnt look as well as in pic came in with sm tear they gave a choice send back or 20..00 off next purchase took 20.00 off but not sure if Im going to shop here anymore

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Customer Service!
 Nov 15, 2015

Ordered this Ottoman and when it was delivered it was torn on one edge. Immediately went to the Online Chat for customer service. They remedied the situation in minutes! They issued another ottoman to be shipped out to me and it came within that week! Don't think I have had better customer service ever! The ottoman is just as described....I would have like it to be a little bigger (wider depth) but that's my problem because they have all the dimensions in the description... Also I would have liked it to be softer on top. When you sit on it, it's harder than it looks. All in all it was a very good purchase and worth the cost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look
 Nov 13, 2015

I ordered the leather look navy blue ottoman. It looks classy and has a lot of great storage. I've very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent purchase
 Nov 11, 2015

The storage ottoman exceeded my expectations. I ordered the khaki which was an excellent choice for me. I am very pleased with this purchase and would highly recommend this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just OK
 Apr 16, 2015

We purchased this in navy blue and the color was what we wanted but guess we didn't realize how low to the ground that it would sit - wish it was a bit higher off the ground but should have paid more attention to the description, not fault of the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good
 from California,  Aug 15, 2014

It's pretty much what I expected, except 1) the feet are plastic instead of wood, and 2) the lid is not hollow like a trunk. I could have done the math from the information in the description to find that the lid isn't hollow, though, so that's on me, but it would have been nice to have that extra space. The piece arrived in good condition, though, and I'm happy with it. I'm using it as a window seat with storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
padded hinged loveseat
 from Apollo, Pa.,  Nov 12, 2013

I am truly satisfied with the ottoman, but it is not the color I ordered. I kept it tho, because it still fits into my decor. I have already recommended it to my son and daughter in law.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great storage bench!
 from WI,  Sep 27, 2013

The first one I ordered was so nice I ordered another the same day. Huge amount of storage and VERY sturdy. The two together make my large front window look like it has a built in window seat . They are lovely

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Nook (L-shaped) Benches
 from Minot, ND,  Sep 27, 2013

Came with no damage, and legs were simple to put on. Have used for a month. Sit great at my kitchen table! Wider-than-most benches is a plus!--Room for my pillows. Dogs get up and make a bit of mess with their bones, and it's easy to wipe clean. Might have to use Scotchguard. Might be easy to find slipcovers or make them. Now I'm using towels! Love the extra storage! Great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Baltimore, MD,  Sep 25, 2013

I bought this for my daughter's college apartment as extra storage is always needed. I got the black leather-look and it looked exactly like the picture. Assembly was a breeze, it only needed to have the legs attached. It was exactly as it was described and it holding up nicely. Would purchase again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage Ottoman
 from Long Island, NY,  Aug 1, 2013

The benches are roomy and comfortable. They are low profile and don't get in the way while we are playing pool in my den. Like them so much that I bought two!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best
 from Fl,  Jun 20, 2013

The fabric is beautiful and it's made beautifully for the price. It looks like it cost double of what it did. I can store a lot of winter clothes in it.I'm very very pleased. I buy most of the things i need at OVERSTOCK.com.The free shipping is a BIG FACTOR!! The shipping on this piece would be at least $30.00 at another on line site. I love OVERSTOCK .com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the best
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great choice
 from Ocean County, New Jersey,  May 1, 2013

This storage ottoman fits well in our Master Bedroom and we are thinking of another one to use as a coffee table in our sitting room. Nice construction, color, and sturdy enough to hold a cup of coffee/ book / tray. The top doesn't fully extend up, but there is plenty of room to store extra blankets/pillows/whatever...inisde...You'll like it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Dark chocolate brown - as description stated.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality and good price. Constructed well, fully lined.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Jul 25, 2016

Wonderful piece, works well in our living room. Has stood up to two boys and a dog and still looks great! Love the extra storage also!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 135 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought