For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Ok for the price
 from Houston,Texas,  Oct 10, 2013

The bench fulfills the desired function as a storage piece in the master bedroom. It fits nicely at the end of a king size bed. It's fairly light so it's easy for my 82 year old mother to open. The fabric quality is average and not what I would want in a high traffic area. For the price though it does the job. Color is a dark brown with almost a redish undertone. The detail stitching is okay but not great. Many lose threads but as I said not bad for the price.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit for my home
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 3, 2014

My fiancÚ and I bought this piece for our living room to give us extra space for seating when people come over. Plus, it allows for extra storage space for all of our blankets/throws/magazines/books. We just love this piece and it went on sale and we snag it up. The delivery was quick and although I was unsure of the color we picked, it ended up fitting perfectly with our mocha couch and we found throw pillows that matched, so now our living room looks like a set. The seat itself is soft, and the entire piece is easy to move and lightweight in case we want to shift it around or move the ottoman closer to the fireplace. I'm very happy with this piece and look forward to buying another one soon for our bedroom.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quite as described
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Sep 19, 2013

We like the style; we like the material. The quality is worth what you pay. However, the measurements are inaccurate. The height is only 16.5 inches high, not 18 as advertised. You can put a cushion on top or a folded blanket, but if you will use it as it sits, it is rather low. There is not a lot of storage space, but we expected that because of the interior dimensions.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bench
 from Danbury CT,  May 16, 2013

Really handy bench! The only disappointment is the top inside is lined well below where it could be. Eventually I will cut the upper lining out and replace it higher up to increase the storage capability. The bench is sturdy and comfy to sit on! Looks great!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The faux leather has a nice texture and the bench is good and firm to sit on. There is ample storage space inside.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was quite accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
padded hinged loveseat
 from Apollo, Pa.,  Nov 12, 2013

I am truly satisfied with the ottoman, but it is not the color I ordered. I kept it tho, because it still fits into my decor. I have already recommended it to my son and daughter in law.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great storage bench!
 from WI,  Sep 27, 2013

The first one I ordered was so nice I ordered another the same day. Huge amount of storage and VERY sturdy. The two together make my large front window look like it has a built in window seat . They are lovely

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Nook (L-shaped) Benches
 from Minot, ND,  Sep 27, 2013

Came with no damage, and legs were simple to put on. Have used for a month. Sit great at my kitchen table! Wider-than-most benches is a plus!--Room for my pillows. Dogs get up and make a bit of mess with their bones, and it's easy to wipe clean. Might have to use Scotchguard. Might be easy to find slipcovers or make them. Now I'm using towels! Love the extra storage! Great price!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Baltimore, MD,  Sep 25, 2013

I bought this for my daughter's college apartment as extra storage is always needed. I got the black leather-look and it looked exactly like the picture. Assembly was a breeze, it only needed to have the legs attached. It was exactly as it was described and it holding up nicely. Would purchase again!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vanderbilt Microfiber Loveseat Bench
 from Milford, MA,  Aug 2, 2013

It is just what I was looking for! I needed something for the end of my teenage daughter's bed for all of her winter clothes. She loves it and it is very roomy. It is a very nice accent piece for her room! I love the smooth way it opens and it is very comfortable to sit on. I am very impressed with this product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent color and just what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality and opens up very nicely. The hinges are very smooth and it is a very sturdy, nice piece of furniture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage Ottoman
 from Long Island, NY,  Aug 1, 2013

The benches are roomy and comfortable. They are low profile and don't get in the way while we are playing pool in my den. Like them so much that I bought two!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best
 from Fl,  Jun 20, 2013

The fabric is beautiful and it's made beautifully for the price. It looks like it cost double of what it did. I can store a lot of winter clothes in it.I'm very very pleased. I buy most of the things i need at OVERSTOCK.com.The free shipping is a BIG FACTOR!! The shipping on this piece would be at least $30.00 at another on line site. I love OVERSTOCK .com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the best
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great choice
 from Ocean County, New Jersey,  May 1, 2013

This storage ottoman fits well in our Master Bedroom and we are thinking of another one to use as a coffee table in our sitting room. Nice construction, color, and sturdy enough to hold a cup of coffee/ book / tray. The top doesn't fully extend up, but there is plenty of room to store extra blankets/pillows/whatever...inisde...You'll like it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Dark chocolate brown - as description stated.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality and good price. Constructed well, fully lined.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good
 from California,  Aug 15, 2014

It's pretty much what I expected, except 1) the feet are plastic instead of wood, and 2) the lid is not hollow like a trunk. I could have done the math from the information in the description to find that the lid isn't hollow, though, so that's on me, but it would have been nice to have that extra space. The piece arrived in good condition, though, and I'm happy with it. I'm using it as a window seat with storage.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice color, practical and soft
 from Las Cruces, NM,  Jul 17, 2014

We purchased the microfiber wine ottoman. I like the color. It pulls things together and adds a nice soft resting place for our feet, a bit of storage for our futon guest bedding and soft enough I don't have to worry about our granddaughter hurting herself on it. We have this in a room that gets little use so it doesn't get much abuse. I couldn't find anything like this locally with the color options here. I like the wine. I like the storage. I like that it's padded. It is not extremely well made and probably won't last 20 years but it will last for several. It shows no sign of wear after 6 months. We keep a tiled serving tray in the center to provide a hard surface for drinks and adds a nice aesthetic touch. I am happy with this purchase and would recommend it to anyone with similar needs.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK for the price
 from Lake of the Ozarks, Missouri,  Jul 9, 2014

This bench is a little smaller than I would like but it's OK

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely beautiful
 from north carolina,  Jun 30, 2014

I ordered this piece after shopping at my local furniture store and not wanting to spend $400 or more for what would essentially be a blanket container for my bedroom. I am once again extremely pleased with this overstock purchase. My only complaint is the measurements given are not accurate. This piece is not nearly as deep as stated. That being said, I am planning on cutting the inside mesh to make more room for pillows and blankets. As for looks, you would think I spent a small fortune on the piece. Well worth the money as long as you are not planning on storing a substantial amount of items.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Is as advertised
 from Wyoming,  Jun 6, 2014

This ottoman is exactly what I wanted. The color is slightly darker than I expected, but it still works. Shipping was FAST!! It showed up several days before anticipated. I would totally purchase this again.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ottoman
 from Northern Cal,  Apr 11, 2014

This was delivered so fast for the size. It is true to color and great quality for the price. The storage area is not large but it most likely had to be like this to keep it so sturdy. I absolutely love this!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Ottoman
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 17, 2014

The storage is a little small but perfect for about 3-4 blankets and that's all we wanted it for. We love it. We use it in our living room. I

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vanderbilt ottoman
 from Northwest Missouri,  Mar 13, 2014

I ordered the dark blue and it is a nice color. I was dissapointed that it has black plastic legs rather than the oak wooden ones I somehow thought came with it. I feel wooden legs would much improve the overall look.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top