Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 505 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 26 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
No complaints here
 from Louisiana,  Nov 17, 2010

Thanks to everyone who took time to review this and other ottomans here at overstock.com, I thought I had a good idea of what type of ottoman I wanted. Still, I prefer to shop locally and hit the local furniture stores looking for a coffee table ottoman. I was initially interested in the table-with-an-upholstered/leather-top look; however, most of the brick and mortar stores only carried the 'grandma/grandpa' shapeless foot stool kind of ottoman. And the color and size options were also paltry -- boring oatmeal family colors or crazy patterns and sizes that were too large for my needs. A couple of stores carried selections with a little bit of style to them, but I felt that the asking prices were ridiculous. I mean, why does a glorified foot stool cost as much as my lei zee boi recliner? Anyway, I re-shuffled my priorities and began to consider more traditional ottomans such as this one. I liked the idea of adding a punch of color to my living room via the ottoman, I liked the clean shape of this one, and I really liked the price. (Although I was a bit skeptical after seeing the prices around town, thinking 'what's wrong with this ottoman that overstock sells it so cheaply?') I chose the wine colored one. Like an earlier poster noted, the color is a deep burgundy, which is just perfect for my room. I was afraid that it would look too wee in front of my 80" long sofa, but it is perfectly proportioned - length, width, and height. And like someone else also noted, while no one will mistake this for a high end piece of furniture - it isn't lux - I don't think it looks cheap either. Shipping was lightening quick (I ordered very late Sunday night/Monday morning, and it arrived Wednesday afternoon), nothing was damaged, and it took minutes to affix the legs. No bad smell either. My only concern is regarding how this piece will do long-term. The material does not seem to be all that thick and I wonder how it will weather extended use - if the material and/or seams will stretch under the weight of resting feet. Only time will tell, but until then I remain very happy with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
storage space is tiny
 from LA CA,  Oct 22, 2010

I loved everything about this online but when it arrived, the interior space doesn't hold much. It only has about 4 or 5 inches deep for storage because the lid (which is not hollow) takes up half the height. If that doesn't matter to you, you'll probably like the ottoman, but for me it doesn't do the job. I'll have to send it back. So disappointing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super!
 from Harrisonburg, VA,  Nov 27, 2010

Large ottoman. Bought this for the family room. I store bedding and pillow for the sleeper couch. Very roomy interior. Easy to clean just by wiping with warm water. Sturdy construction. Just wish it came in navy. Highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ottoman
 from RI,  Sep 7, 2010

It's not a luxury item or anything, but this ottoman is a steal at this size and price. Love the different color options. I got mine in brick and it is very understated but gives the room a pop of color. Awesome size, almost the size of my old coffee table and the storage fits everything you could want to fit in there. Microfiber is ideal-just wipe the mess away with a damp cloth. I have nothing bad to say about this ottoman.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice color
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 8, 2010

I really like this ottoman. The color (I ordered the burgundy one) is vibrant and just as expected from the website example. I put it in a study that has a sofa bed in it, it's perfect as an ottoman and the storage is plentiful. The only reason I did not give it an overall rating of 5 stars is because it would be nicer and more convenient if it had casters (wheels) on it for easier movement when necessary.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for the price
 Oct 29, 2010

the size is great, we use is as an ottoman for our couch as well as a coffee table. I ordered the chocolate color and found it fairly true to the color swatch. I like the storage. Fits two large blankets well. It stays open when opened and doesn't slam shut which is really nice since we have kids around. If you're looking for a cozy family friendly cocktail ottoman this is a good choice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ottoman
 Sep 7, 2010

This is perfect for what we wanted! Very comfortable as an extension of our sofa and a great height, almost even with our sofa. A perfect choice. The microsuede is of the same quality of our sofa which we purchased earlier at a furniture store, there is really no difference and we lucked out on the color. The khaki is as pictured, on the light side of tan/bone color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft and comfy
 from Marion, NY,  Oct 16, 2012

This ottomen is the perfect size. I was replacing a larger Faux leather ottoman that split after a years use and this ottoman seems like the fabric will stand up much better. It is also a standard size and finding a slip cover for it should be no problem. I like that it is light weight and easy to move. The storage is great and holds the throws we use on chilly nights. I only wish it came in a darker shade of brown that matched my couch and loveseat better (chocolate). Great deal for the price and a nice addition to our livingroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? was hoping for a deeper shade of brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quaility
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate desciption
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal & perfect solution for "cruising" baby!
 from Columbus, OH,  Jul 10, 2011

This ottoman was a perfect solution for our family as our son has reached the "cruising" stage along the furniture, but our old coffee table was unstable and had many sharp corners. Quality: excellent, especially considering the price. This is a sturdy unit without being too heavy, and the workmanship matches anything similar we saw at local furniture stores for a similar item. Yes, if you went with a leather ottoman, it would be higher quality and more durable - but that is the nature of the product.Style: What you see in the description is what you get (in whatever color you ordered). Keep in mind that microfiber, by its nature, means muted colors. That said, we ordered the "Wine" color, and it's very rich and true to the description. But you will not get a true dark version of any color; they will all seem a little washed out because of the nature of the fabric. Use: This is PERFECT for our need. The top cushion is enough that my son can "cruise" along it without us fearing he'll hurt his head if he slips for a second. It is a great height for putting up our feet - but this will depend on your couch. Ours is pretty low to the ground, so I would imagine it might be lower than other people's couches, but I can't imagine it being higher than many. It's also very lightweight in my opinion for an ottoman, so it's easy to move around. The storage is a great size for being inside an ottoman. I thought it would be miniscule after reading a few reviews here: it's only 6" deep, but it's almost the full size of the ottoman. We put a very small stool, remotes, coasters, a few books, and a handful of other things that were living beneath our coffee table in it. It won't be a toy chest or major storage area, but it can definitely keep a few things out of the way - including a pillow or two and a blanket if desired. Many of the ottomans I saw in the stores had no storage at all, so this is definitely a plus. One thing about using it for resting plates/glasses on: the cushion on top does slope a little bit outward, so it's not perfectly level. You can rest things on it, but you'll need a coaster or something to help keep open drinks flat. Shipping: Amazing! We ordered on a holiday, and the order stayed in a "processing" status for a few days. I chatted with Overstock about when it might ship. They were extremely helpful and let me know it would ship the next day. Standard shipping is 5-10 days from the date of shipping. I received it the same day. The box was on my porch before I saw the email saying that it had shipped. It arrived in perfect condition, and was minimally packaged to protect the ottoman from any damage. Assembly: Incredibly easy. The main part of the ottoman arrives fully assembled - there's no assembly for the hinge. The only thing you have to do is screw in the four feet. There are no instructions, but it's obvious: remove the plastic covering on the screws, find the holes at the four corners of the base (look for the staples on either side of it if you're unsure) and screw them in. It took less than 10 minutes to assemble, and most of that was getting it out of the box! I think that covers it. We are beyond happy with our purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matched well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well constructed & easy to assemble. Excellent quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from NJ,  Dec 30, 2010

I love this ottoman. Very comfortable and what a great price! I shopped around and I couldn't find a price close to it for an ottoman this large. It has a pretty big storage space, which is great. The bottom of the legs have smooth rounded plastic pieces attached, so the ottoman moves smoothly over my hardwood floor without damaging it. I recommend this ottoman! Thanks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ottoman
 from Florida, FL,  Aug 7, 2011

The ottoman looks expensive without being expensive. This is what all women hopes for in shopping. The compartment is very nice and large. I don't even fold up my two fuzzy blankets and I just throw these in there along with my pillow and it all fits nicely and there is probably room for another blanket. The legs are plastic but this does not matter as the color is dark enough so you do not notice unless you tap on the leg. Only one small suggestion to the manufacturer - equip the legs with a longer screw stem (2-inches longer will be nice) so the legs can be adjusted a bit taller.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is a bit redder than the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and well make
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Grayslake, IL,  Mar 24, 2011

love this ottoman and storage unit. I replaced my damaged cedar chest with this in my hallway. The grey color goes perfect with my floor tiles. There is plenty of storage inside so not sure why some have said it is small and doesn't hold much. I have 4 throws in there already and plenty more room left. it is sturdy too as we use it to sit and put our shoes on and off.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Happy!!!
 Nov 12, 2010

Much nicer than in the picture! I ordered the kacki, its may be a shade lighter in person but its beautiful. This ottoman is very well made. I was even able to fit a king sized comforter in the storage area!! I ordered the ottoman on Saturday 11/6 it was delivered 8:30AM on Tuesday 11/9. I coudln't be happier! Thanks Overstock.com!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Ottoman
 from Southern Vermont,  Jun 30, 2014

Item came super quickly! Easy to assemble; the legs installed quickly. Will have to see how the plastic holds up. I think the only downside is that they're not made of wood. The hinged top stays up when opened and there is enough space for a quilt/blanket or two. The color is a deep maroon which is perfect for my space. I'd been trying to find a reasonably priced ottoman for the past few months without luck. This one fits the bill. I may even get a second one for another room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for what we needed the ottoman for!!
 from New Jersey,  Jan 23, 2014

We needed an extra piece for seating and storage in our family room and this met our expectations. Great style and quality!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good pairing with the sofa bed.
 from Howell, MI,  Dec 29, 2013

Vanderbilt Microfiber Suede Storage Ottoman is a good style a color match for the Provo Perfect Sit & Sleep Mission-style Pillow Top Queen-size Sofa Bed. This product would benefit from a fabric protector.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from florida panhandle,  Oct 31, 2012

no complaints on this ottaman.. it is sturdy, color is as expected a very useful piece of furniture easy to maintain.. I actually am very happy with this item...shipping was as stated and on time.. tracking was a breeze.. no problems at all... if you are in the market for one ...you can't go wrong here!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? product was really nicer than photo
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice ottoman for the price.
 from Ohio,  Jul 28, 2012

The top of the ottoman is a little hard. But it holds a lot of blankets, and it's a nice size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is ok. the legs are a cheap plastic, and don't screw in far enough so that they are square with the ottoman
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from California,  Dec 1, 2011

I'm very pleased. Negative: the plastic feet, but that was expected. Assembly was easy. The unexpected: there is a device that holds the cushion in place once lifted up. The upholstery is nicely finished around the edges and bottom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Khaki - good rendition.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is a 4 stars out of 5
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine for the price and as expected.
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 30, 2011

I wanted this ottoman to replace one that was trashed but didn't want to spend a lot of money. This is my first purchase here and I bought primarily for low shipping cost of a large/heavy item. The ottoman is fine, as expected for a lower priced but pretty good quality furniture item. It is nicely finished inside as well as out. The feet, however, are cheap plastic. I plan on rescuing the wooden bun feet off my old ottoman to replace them. The storage aspect is great and is well hinged - it stays open at any position on it's own, which is excellent. The only assembly necessary was the installation of the feet. The padding is very stiff so one could use it with a tray like a coffee table. I wouldn't want to sit on it for any length of time but it's fine to put your feet up, just not cushy. Overall, for the price, I am satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color match was excellent. Perhaps a bit more vibrant but I have my monitor set with low brightness.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's fine. I would not expect high end for this price. The fabric has less thickness, or richness, than I would normally expect from a microsuede but the texture is nice and the color is great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 505 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 26 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top