Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 202 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Exactly as described
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jan 10, 2013

I ordered the black ottoman and it arrived in just three days. Upon opening the ottoman was in perfect shape and it was easy to attach the legs. This ottoman exceeded my expectations for the price. It is a nice piece of furniture with good storage ability.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality for the cost
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ottoman
 from Towson, MD,  Jan 2, 2013

We've had this ottoman in our playroom for almost a year. It's held up really well to a 3 year old jumping on it and pushing it around. No tears or scratches. For the money, this is a great buy. Storage is great, too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
larger than expected
 from Massachusetts,  Dec 22, 2012

happy with this purchase. it sits next to a beige chair and we have a black throw pillow on the chair. excellent storage in this ottoman. very satisfied with the quality and the overall purchase. would recommend this if you are looking for a storage ottoman.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality ottoman at an amazing price!!
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 27, 2012

Needed an ottoman for our basement and wanted something nice but not expensive. This ottoman was perfect!!! We had one snag ...the company it came from accidentally sent us black instead of what we ordered, the brown. Overstock took care of everything for us to straighten up the mistake. They were so helpful. Once again I'm so happy shopping at Overstock and we're very happy with this ottoman. It fits perfect in our basement living space. I put a large tray on it so people can set drinks or whatever down on. And you can also use it to kick up your feet when watching TV. Its perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made and feels and looks like real leather
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
storage ottoman
 from Sparta, NC,  Sep 11, 2012

Very satisfied, use it everyday in our office but it could be used in every room of the house. Great price and Great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made, plastic feet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Alabama,  Sep 11, 2012

I had purchased the Vanderbilt Microfiber Suede Storage Ottoman this past year and loved it!. I wanted another like it, but while shopping it was not available at the time. I found the Vanderbilt Leather Look Storage Ottoman and decided to purchase it instead. I am so glad I made that decision. I love both ottomans and like the two different fabrics. This item is perfect for my needs. It has large storage capacity. The fabric (leather look) looks just like real leather and the color is just as described. The only assembly required is to add the 4 legs and the proper tools to do so are included. I would highly recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great storage ottoman
 from Lawrenceville, GA,  Aug 23, 2012

We received it quickly and it was just what we are looking for at a great price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched but the finish was duller than the picture, which was good in our case.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, except the hinges seem a little cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Useful and sturdy!
 from Baltimore Md.,  Aug 13, 2012

We like the colr and style of this ottoman the fabric is comfortable to sit on. the storage if great for a few throws and a pillow or 2.. The bow it came in looked pretty bad but inside was well packed and undamaged.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The ottoman is very sturdy only thing we noticed were 2 loose staples under the rim that ALMOST poked holes in the material, after pulling them out and re stapling all is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Size, style and storage all matched.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Savannah Ga.,  Jul 19, 2012

wonderful piece added to my living room and everyone thinks it real leather and cant believe that i got at a great price keep up the good work overstock

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched exactely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Fit
 from Maryland,  May 19, 2012

This ottoman is sturdy and well made. The storage really comes in handy, and it fits perfectly in the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Arrived in perfect condition. Great quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality for the price
 from Delaware,  Apr 19, 2012

This was just what we were looking for in size and price. It is in our guest room for people to sit on or put luggage, so it is not in a high traffic area. However, it is study and seems like it would hold up. It looks like leather and is true to the deep, rich color in the picture. We wanted it higher and easily switched the legs. Good value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 31, 2012

Great investment. Good price, and BEAUTIFUL quality. The piece is so functional and is so spacious inside. It is comfortable and sturdy. It looks very expensive but the price is great. Buy this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. phenomenal
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great find
 from massachusetts,  Mar 27, 2012

We have a very small space and was looking for a trunk style ottoman. I was very impress with the quality and size for my small space. The shipping was within a week and I just love it. It is not real leather but the quality is very believable. A good faux leather . love it alot

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loved it
 from circle pines mn,  Mar 14, 2012

very please with tranaction. received in timely manner. love my purchase. glad i used your site. will use again & tell me friends

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than i hoped for
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? wonderful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Chicago,  Mar 8, 2012

A great item love it, satisfied with my purchase the size color the look of leather was what I expected it to be. I get a lot of compliments from friends & family members it accentuated my living room, also the storage space is wonderful I love the fact that I can store blankets in it, I'm totally happy with my purchase & would recommend overstock.com to anyone

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I needed
 from East Coast NC,  Mar 3, 2012

Needed this in our home theatre to keep blanket (and snacks) it is perfect height....nice storage area

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ightweight but nicely constructed...only had to screw on 4 legs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? better than I expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as described
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 22, 2012

I am pleased with the appearance and the quality of this ottoman. Shipping as always was super fast. I'm very pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

For me, the actual item was even better than the picture. I was hoping the product would not have a high glossy or shiny look to it. I was happy to see it has a smooth, elegant finish and just what I was looking for. The build quality is also very nice and worth every penny of what I paid. First time purchaser and very satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect, as illustrated.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was impressed. It has a wonderful finish, not shiny or cheap looking.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from NJ,  Feb 19, 2012

That's my second storage Ottoman from Overstock,first I purchase about year ago.Compare to first one this feel kinda cheap.First one have nice wood legs,this one comes with black plastic legs and system which opens the top is placed few inches from sides(first one have on the sides)Overall recommended

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ottoman and perfect size
 from Emeryville,Ca.,  Feb 16, 2012

This is a great little ottoman, perfect size for our sectional and small apartment. Also has storage which is another plus for our small place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looked just like picture on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price, it is a great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 202 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Classic Tufted Storage Bench Ottoman
Sale $143.99
Was $159.99
Ave Six Eco Leather Storage Bench
Today $131.51
Compare $219.99
Save 40%
Christopher Knight Home Weldon Leather Storage Ottoman
Sale $155.69
Was $172.99
Compare $330.54
Save 53%
(12)
Back to top