Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 214 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
After owning it for a month
 from Utah,  Oct 29, 2010

I thought that this Ottoman was a sure fire purchase because of all the positive reviews, however, I have two complaints about it: 1) I ordered the black ottoman, and it is really just a very dark brown. So, it doesn't quite match all of my black furniture. 2) After about 2 weeks, one of the hinges bent on it's own so that ottoman doesn't fully close. We have tried to straighten it out, but it continuously bends and doesn't allow the lid to close completely. Another concern is that it is very shallow, so if you're looking for something with quite a bit of storage, this is not a good ottoman for you. We bought it to put blanket and some baby toys in to have them at hand, but it holds very very little. It is very shallow inside when open. I do like the way that it looks, but those are my complaints. I have to say that I think a lot of people submit a review right after receiving the item, but it is worthwhile to wait a few weeks to write the review to see if the product is really of good quality. I am unhappy about the hinge, and a few spots in the stitching where it is coming undone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Eagan, MN,  Mar 10, 2012

I've owned this ottoman since November 2010. The seams on the top started coming apart a couple weeks ago. This ottoman barely is used. It is located in an apartment home with an adult and a small child.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works for me
 from NC,  Jul 20, 2011

This ottoman will serve the purpose that led me purchase it. I needed additional storage space for throws, blankets, etc., as well as a coffee table. Using a tray on the ottoman will allow for that as well as having a soft place to prop your feet. A small tear on the side is not noticable, so I didn't want to return it. All in all, a pretty good deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? dark brown, just what I wanted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Small tear on the side that I saw as soon as I opened it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, at first
 from McLean, VA,  Jan 24, 2011

I was very happy with this ottoman for the first few months of owning it. Now the hinges are bent so the lid does not stay open on its own. Nor does it open very well (only a few inches). Nor does the lid stay closed all the way. We have tried to repair the hinges but nothing has helped. I'm glad I waited to review this ottoman because I would have given it a 5 at the beginning. Now it's a 1 star and I would not recommend buying this. However, the look of it is great if you don't mind the lid problems.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top won't close
 from NJ,  Dec 26, 2010

I purchased these for the look, price, and good reviews I read. I bought 2 of them, in September. Interestingly, after arrival for the first few weeks it was great. Assembly was easy also. But the top will not stay closed now and there is no explanation for that. I am not overstuffing the ottomans with anything and there is nothing obstructing the closure hinge.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4.5
 Oct 20, 2010

I ordered a brown ottoman and it really looks black in color. I wish that it look brown, but it is a very nice product in quality and good storage. Overall I am satisfied with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price!
 Jun 23, 2016

Great ottoman for the price! The ottoman is a nice quality and the storage section is perfect for blankets and pillows!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent for everyday use
 Jun 10, 2016

Had this ottoman for 5 years. Using it almost daily - as a coffee table, as a resting place for feet. Its not leather, so it obviously looks like pleather. But considering how much we've abused it and washed with Windex on a regular basis - it's still holding up pretty well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A nice ottoman
 Apr 19, 2016

It is faux leather, if you have animals think twice

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition
 Apr 3, 2016

Great material and practical. Very happy with this purchase for our bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheaply made
 Feb 19, 2016

Scratches very easy! P

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for storage and your tired feet!
 Feb 19, 2016

Very nice ottomans. Nice and heavy. Lots of storage for magazines, throws, blankets, etc.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 Aug 6, 2015

We have had our ottoman over a year now. The top has split at all the seems. It is a nice looking ottoman but if you have children who might possibly stand and occasionally jump off the ottoman; don't buy. If you aren't as rough on your furniture, it will be a good deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great storage
 Jun 10, 2015

makes a great place to store throws and a good table

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 May 9, 2015

Good quality - nice storage area

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great piece - at a good price.
 Apr 15, 2015

We have had the Ottoman for three years now and it still looks and functions great. Has great storage. Everyone puts their feet up and watches tv. It was a good purchase for us.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 13, 2014

Great ottoman for a great price! It's the perfect size and can be used as a coffee table, foot rest, storage, and even an extra seat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottoman
 from Lakewood, Co,  Nov 22, 2013

The only thing I did not like about this ottoman is that when I stored my blankets in there they would smell like wood. Not fresh.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding Ottoman
 from California,  Sep 28, 2013

We put this ottoman at the foot of the bed and it blends well and makes the bedroom really home-y. This stores queen sized pillows and it actually looks expensive. The material although not leather looks expensive and durable. I'm sure this will be a perfect accessory anywhere in the house. the inside is lined with soft fabric so your linen is protected from rips, etc. Very good choice for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottoman's great for footrest and storage!
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Jul 22, 2013

The ottoman was exactly as described and is very comfortable and the right height to be used as a footrest. There is enough storage in it to store 2-3 mid-sized blankets as well. We liked the first one so much, we bought a second one for our other couch in the living room. Good product for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems to be good for the money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 214 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought