Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 202 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
After owning it for a month
 from Utah,  Oct 29, 2010

I thought that this Ottoman was a sure fire purchase because of all the positive reviews, however, I have two complaints about it: 1) I ordered the black ottoman, and it is really just a very dark brown. So, it doesn't quite match all of my black furniture. 2) After about 2 weeks, one of the hinges bent on it's own so that ottoman doesn't fully close. We have tried to straighten it out, but it continuously bends and doesn't allow the lid to close completely. Another concern is that it is very shallow, so if you're looking for something with quite a bit of storage, this is not a good ottoman for you. We bought it to put blanket and some baby toys in to have them at hand, but it holds very very little. It is very shallow inside when open. I do like the way that it looks, but those are my complaints. I have to say that I think a lot of people submit a review right after receiving the item, but it is worthwhile to wait a few weeks to write the review to see if the product is really of good quality. I am unhappy about the hinge, and a few spots in the stitching where it is coming undone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Eagan, MN,  Mar 10, 2012

I've owned this ottoman since November 2010. The seams on the top started coming apart a couple weeks ago. This ottoman barely is used. It is located in an apartment home with an adult and a small child.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works for me
 from NC,  Jul 20, 2011

This ottoman will serve the purpose that led me purchase it. I needed additional storage space for throws, blankets, etc., as well as a coffee table. Using a tray on the ottoman will allow for that as well as having a soft place to prop your feet. A small tear on the side is not noticable, so I didn't want to return it. All in all, a pretty good deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? dark brown, just what I wanted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Small tear on the side that I saw as soon as I opened it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, at first
 from McLean, VA,  Jan 24, 2011

I was very happy with this ottoman for the first few months of owning it. Now the hinges are bent so the lid does not stay open on its own. Nor does it open very well (only a few inches). Nor does the lid stay closed all the way. We have tried to repair the hinges but nothing has helped. I'm glad I waited to review this ottoman because I would have given it a 5 at the beginning. Now it's a 1 star and I would not recommend buying this. However, the look of it is great if you don't mind the lid problems.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top won't close
 from NJ,  Dec 26, 2010

I purchased these for the look, price, and good reviews I read. I bought 2 of them, in September. Interestingly, after arrival for the first few weeks it was great. Assembly was easy also. But the top will not stay closed now and there is no explanation for that. I am not overstuffing the ottomans with anything and there is nothing obstructing the closure hinge.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4.5
 Oct 20, 2010

I ordered a brown ottoman and it really looks black in color. I wish that it look brown, but it is a very nice product in quality and good storage. Overall I am satisfied with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 13, 2014

Great ottoman for a great price! It's the perfect size and can be used as a coffee table, foot rest, storage, and even an extra seat.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottoman
 from Lakewood, Co,  Nov 22, 2013

The only thing I did not like about this ottoman is that when I stored my blankets in there they would smell like wood. Not fresh.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding Ottoman
 from California,  Sep 28, 2013

We put this ottoman at the foot of the bed and it blends well and makes the bedroom really home-y. This stores queen sized pillows and it actually looks expensive. The material although not leather looks expensive and durable. I'm sure this will be a perfect accessory anywhere in the house. the inside is lined with soft fabric so your linen is protected from rips, etc. Very good choice for the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottoman's great for footrest and storage!
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Jul 22, 2013

The ottoman was exactly as described and is very comfortable and the right height to be used as a footrest. There is enough storage in it to store 2-3 mid-sized blankets as well. We liked the first one so much, we bought a second one for our other couch in the living room. Good product for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems to be good for the money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Gwinn, MI,  Jun 21, 2013

This ottoman is an exact match to my sectional. I read some reviews on this product and I only hope it holds up since others have not, per reviews.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good. I hope it holds up. Average quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? looks just like picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT!
 from Newark, NJ,  Jun 17, 2013

If anyone is looking to invest in an storage ottoman this is the one. Lots of room to store thing it a great size and wonderfully priced. Go for it, I did you wont regreat it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The exact color as seen on website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality item, the size, sturdiness, color, etc. etc.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate to site description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vanderbilt Ottoman
 from California,  May 8, 2013

Good product and bought as advertised. Love the product and well made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More than I expected
 from New Jersey,  Mar 22, 2013

This ottoman looks much more expensive than it was; certainly much better than other comparably priced items I'd seen when I was shopping for one. Very happy with the purchase.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
matches perfectly
 from wyoming,  Mar 9, 2013

The black color matches the rest of my furniture perfectly and i love the storage compartment for blankets. Great value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the piece was rectangular, i expected a square ottomon
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fast shipping, perfect size.
 from Crawfordsville, IN,  Mar 5, 2013

nice size, good quality. Very fast shipping. good price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color true to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true to description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Ottoman
 from Kansas City, Missouri,  Mar 5, 2013

I love my ottoman! It's gorgeous and it is a great size. I didn't think it would be what I expected it to be since I didn't see it at a store. I love it!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was absolutely beautiful!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from MD,  Mar 1, 2013

Love it. looks great in master bedroom sitting area. Great for propping up my ffet

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very decent ottoman for the price
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 21, 2013

We purchased this ottoman because it was the perfect size for which we were looking. We have two small kids that we knew would play in it, so we didn't want "real" leather and didn't want to spend too much money. This ottoman is perfect for just that. The cushioned top is comfy enough to kick up your feet on and the inside is spacious enough for 4-5 blankets. So far it has held up to our two small kids, so that's good (although we've only had it a month!).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 14, 2013

This is an ok product. It looks nice but not very sturdy. I had someone sit on it and the hinges got tweaked a bit. Now it doesn't close evenly. It still looks ok and would recommend for light use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 202 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Classic Tufted Storage Bench Ottoman
Sale $143.99
Was $159.99
Christopher Knight Home Weldon Leather Storage Ottoman
Sale $155.69
Was $172.99
Compare $330.54
Save 53%
(12)
Cano Espresso Leather Storage Ottoman
Today $119.99
Compare $224.98
Save 47%
Back to top